Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Finding Beauty: 170 Ways to Look on the Bright Side” as Want to Read:
Finding Beauty: 170 Ways to Look on the Bright Side
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Finding Beauty: 170 Ways to Look on the Bright Side

3.58  ·  Rating details ·  12 ratings  ·  11 reviews
Patrick Lindsay’s Finding Beauty is a spiritual wake-up call. When humanity loses its way, when negative forces stir up hatred and ugliness, beauty will be our guide. Beauty will lift us up and set us on the right path again. Beauty provides a pathway to illustrate complex ideas, to reshape thoughts, to reimagine problems and to find solutions. It encourages calmness and r ...more
Hardcover, 176 pages
Expected publication: October 1st 2019 by Bright Happy Books LLC
More Details... Edit Details

Win a Copy of This Book

  • Finding Beauty by Patrick Lindsay
    Finding Beauty: 170 Ways to Look on the Bright Side
    by
    Release date: Oct 01, 2019
    Enter for a chance to win one of five first edition copies of Finding Beauty by Patrick Lindsay.

    “A beautiful book. Each page is a meditation of grati
    ...more

    Format: Print book

    Giveaway ends in: a

    Availability: 5 copies available, 1006 people requesting

    Giveaway dates: Aug 22 - Sep 09, 2019

    Countries available: U.S.

  • Friend Reviews

    To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

    Reader Q&A

    To ask other readers questions about Finding Beauty, please sign up.

    Be the first to ask a question about Finding Beauty

    This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

    Community Reviews

    Showing 1-42
    3.58  · 
    Rating details
     ·  12 ratings  ·  11 reviews


    More filters
     | 
    Sort order
    Shelly
    Jun 29, 2019 rated it really liked it
    Shelves: netgalley
    This is a lovely light-read with simple yet meaningful reminders of finding beauty in everyday life. The short, concise and gentle reminders supported with pleasant poetic passages are calming and compelling.
    Ana Caipires
    Jun 13, 2019 rated it liked it
    Shelves: netgalley
    This is my first Netgalley review! I’m going to start by saying that this is a pretty simple book (maybe a bit too simple for my taste ), it’s a well put together list of things that makes our lives a little brighter. Overall I enjoyed it because I can relate to how walking in nature, seeing the trees in all their glory or swimming in the ocean refreshes the soul or how life definitely improves once you realize how important it is to be kind to others and to yourself - “look deeply into your eye ...more
    Kelly Long
    Thank you to Netgalley and the publisher for providing this book in exchange for an honest review.
    This short little book is full of simple reminders to find beauty in every day life. It's not a deep, thought-provoking book but still has some good tips.
    Mukesh Gupta
    Aug 16, 2019 rated it really liked it
    Overview:

    -- I got this book as an advance review copy from Netgalley. I really liked the concept of the book. The author has taken a simple thought and made it into a nice and beautiful book.

    Ease of reading:

    -- I read the entire book thrice, in a single sitting. Then I came back to it again after a few days. I thought of the entire book as a single poem which has been written with a small passage on each page. The book is not only easy to read, but is also moving.

    What I loved about the book:
    ...more
    Patch405 (Shannon Barghols)
    Sometimes when you are overwhelmed with negative thoughts, you have no idea where to find a starting place for pulling yourself out of the abyss. Finding Beauty by Patrick Lindsay offers a great solution. Designed in very short meditations and complementing quotes, the pages of this book provide tons of options that anyone can identify with and use. From the things right outside your front door (clouds, a spider doing its work, a tree) to the intangible (silence, considering alternatives, balanc ...more
    Justine
    Jun 20, 2019 rated it really liked it
    Shelves: 2019
    **digital version provided to me free of charge; review happily (and voluntarily) written**

    Finding Beauty is at once a reminder that there is beauty everywhere and a guidebook to finding that beauty. It is simply written, with a few cliches thrown in among the sweetly poetic passages ("To have (a friend) you must be one." ::eyeroll::)

    The thing is, it clicked. I found myself smiling again and again while reading this book, and imagining vivid scenes. A good percentage of the 170 beautiful things
    ...more
    Kathy
    Finding Beauty is a wonderful reminder of the multiple opportunities we have each day to find beauty if we but recognize it.

    Each of the 170 ways given to look on the bright side of things is paired with an appropriate quote - a bonus for quote lovers like me!!

    This would make a wonderful gift for anyone interested in being more positive in their outlook.

    Many thanks to NetGalley and to Bright & Happy Books LLC for allowing me the opportunity to read and review an ARC of this book in exchange
    ...more
    James
    Jul 16, 2019 rated it liked it
    Shelves: 2019
    A simple book, each page devoted to a quote and a few words about something beautiful and inspiring. There's not much here, but it's a nice reminder about the important things to observe.

    [I received an advanced e-galley of this book through Netgalley. It is due to be released September 10, 2019.]
    🌈⭐️RoseOfRainbows⭐️🌈💕
    As someone who struggles with chronic anxiety, this book was so calming and such a resource when it came to experiencing anxiety and the feelings I have. It’s touching, empathetic, and something that I will read over and over again. 5/5 stars for a beautiful book that gave me the courage to believe in happiness.
    Heather Bennett
    Jun 25, 2019 rated it really liked it
    Finding Beauty is a simple book to remind us to slow down and enjoy the beauty in the smallest and simplicity in life. The world can be so ugly and negative that we all need to take deep breath and focus on the beauty instead of all the ugliness.
    Isabelle Nagy
    Aug 23, 2019 rated it really liked it
    It was okay, I enjoyed some parts of “Finding Beauty” and there were some areas that I could see room for improvement or change, but at least it could be due to my personal preferences. All in all, I do recommend this to anyone looking to find beauty in life.
    Tammy Smiley
    rated it it was ok
    Aug 23, 2019
    Scott
    added it
    May 20, 2019
    Jane
    marked it as to-read
    Jun 11, 2019
    Nicole Rodrigues
    marked it as to-read
    Jun 13, 2019
    Kay Card
    marked it as to-read
    Jul 03, 2019
    Jade Melody
    marked it as to-read
    Jul 05, 2019
    -RadioactiveBookworm-
    is currently reading it
    Jul 07, 2019
    Kelley
    marked it as to-read
    Jul 10, 2019
    Amanda May
    marked it as to-read
    Aug 03, 2019
    Christine
    is currently reading it
    Aug 09, 2019
    Micielle
    marked it as to-read
    Aug 22, 2019
    Mary Parker
    marked it as to-read
    Aug 22, 2019
    Valerie
    marked it as to-read
    Aug 22, 2019
    Samantha Kappes
    marked it as to-read
    Aug 22, 2019
    Dannon Hewitt
    marked it as to-read
    Aug 22, 2019
    Kim Ellis
    marked it as to-read
    Aug 22, 2019
    Frederick Rotzien
    marked it as to-read
    Aug 22, 2019
    Sam
    marked it as to-read
    Aug 22, 2019
    Tammy Grimm
    marked it as to-read
    Aug 22, 2019
    E. R.
    added it
    Aug 22, 2019
    Mary
    marked it as to-read
    Aug 22, 2019
    Deborah Gerhart
    marked it as to-read
    Aug 22, 2019
    Bill Schlott
    marked it as to-read
    Aug 22, 2019
    Traci L.
    marked it as to-read
    Aug 22, 2019
    Amy
    marked it as to-read
    Aug 22, 2019
    Kali M
    marked it as to-read
    Aug 22, 2019
    Janelle Schwarz
    marked it as to-read
    Aug 22, 2019
    Nancy Adams
    marked it as to-read
    Aug 22, 2019
    Vicky
    marked it as to-read
    Aug 22, 2019
    Danielle Aguado
    marked it as to-read
    Aug 22, 2019
    There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »