Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “The Roommate” as Want to Read:
The Roommate
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

The Roommate

it was amazing 5.00  ·  Rating details ·  13 ratings  ·  11 reviews
Rosie Danan's THE ROOMMATE (previously Never Have I Ever), in which an awkward socialite gets more than she bargained for in her new roommate and the sparks that fly between them, risking their hearts and the wrath of a porn empire after they launch a website focused on women's pleasure.
Paperback, 336 pages
Expected publication: September 15th 2020 by Berkley
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about The Roommate, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about The Roommate

Community Reviews

Showing 1-48
it was amazing Average rating 5.00  · 
Rating details
 ·  13 ratings  ·  11 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of The Roommate
Tucker
a romance about an enemy porn empire....

never thought i'd read a book about that...

| Goodreads | Blog | Pinterest | Reddit | LinkedIn | YouTube |
Sonia Hartl
Aug 12, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Ahh, where do I begin with this book? I loved it sooooo much! The premise immediately sparked my interest and I’m so lucky I got to read an early copy.

Clara is a sheltered and deeply insecure society girl from NY, who packs up everything for Everett, the guy she’s loved since childhood, and moves to LA with the plan of being his roommate. But surprise! He ditches her for a last minute band tour the moment she arrives, and worse, announces she’ll now be sharing his apartment with a dude he found
...more
Michelle
Aug 21, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: romance
Perfect for fans of THE KISS QUOTIENT! Josh is a sex worker with a heart of gold & an endearing sense of humor. Clara is a pearl-clutching bluestocking who abandons her privileged roots to mastermind a she-comes-first porn empire with him. Together, they're hilarious, heartwarming, and irresistible!

And Josh, don't get me started on Josh. That man is like my favorite goofy guy friend and the best sex dream I've ever had, somehow wrapped up into one non-contradictory package.

description

Now, all the
...more
Laura
Aug 12, 2019 marked it as to-read
I NEED THIS BOOK SO BADLY
୨୧
Jun 17, 2019 rated it it was amazing
hi my friend wrote this book and it's perfect
Sana
Jul 28, 2019 marked it as to-read-so-bad-it-hurts
'Two unlikely roommates get more than they bargained for when the sparks that fly between them inspire a plan to launch a sexy, feminist start-up that risks their hearts and the wrath of a porn empire.'

I WANT
Jessica B.
Aug 10, 2019 rated it it was amazing
*early work perk read*
Mary Elizabeth
Jun 19, 2019 rated it it was amazing
This book is literally perfect and I'm in love with both of them
Kilikina
Oct 21, 2019 marked it as to-read
this sounds like a riot and i need this in my life STAT
Maria
Oct 16, 2019 marked it as tbr-romance
description
Lin Smith
Nov 14, 2019 rated it it was amazing
I was fortunate enough to read an early version of this book, and I kid you now that I stayed up all night devouring it. It's funny, quirky, quietly poetic, and beautifully written. I will officially be reading everything and anything Rosie Danan publishes!
Kristine S
rated it it was amazing
Nov 14, 2019
Heather Fleet
rated it it was amazing
Aug 21, 2019
Ceilidhe
rated it it was amazing
Dec 03, 2019
Margo
rated it it was amazing
Aug 23, 2019
Jessica
rated it it was amazing
Aug 15, 2019
Subhajit Das
rated it it was amazing
Dec 11, 2019
Karen Averill
rated it it was amazing
Oct 06, 2019
Jessica
marked it as to-read
Apr 11, 2019
Rachel Solomon
marked it as to-read
Apr 11, 2019
Rachel
marked it as to-read
Apr 11, 2019
Dana Cuadrado
marked it as to-read
Apr 11, 2019
Dominique
marked it as to-read
Apr 11, 2019
kelsey
marked it as to-read
Apr 11, 2019
Layne
marked it as to-read
Apr 11, 2019
Aryssa
marked it as to-read
Apr 11, 2019
darling
marked it as to-read
Apr 11, 2019
Roman Kurys
marked it as to-read
Apr 11, 2019
Carrie Auwarter
marked it as to-read
Apr 11, 2019
Denise
marked it as to-read
Apr 11, 2019
Mari Johnston
marked it as to-read
Apr 11, 2019
Malou
marked it as to-read
Apr 12, 2019
Amy (booksofmyshka)
marked it as to-read
Apr 12, 2019
Amber Elizabeth
marked it as to-read
Apr 12, 2019
Helen
marked it as to-read
Apr 12, 2019
Emily
marked it as to-read
Apr 12, 2019
Helen
marked it as to-read
Apr 12, 2019
Casey
added it
Apr 12, 2019
Ben Ace
marked it as to-read
Apr 13, 2019
emma
marked it as to-read
Apr 14, 2019
nick
marked it as to-read
Apr 17, 2019
Jordan
marked it as to-read
Apr 17, 2019
Rebeccalynn
marked it as to-read
Apr 18, 2019
Rebecca Munro
marked it as to-read
Apr 18, 2019
Samantha (WLABB)
marked it as to-read
Apr 19, 2019
Rebecca
marked it as to-read
Apr 22, 2019
Celestine
marked it as to-read
Apr 23, 2019
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • Something to Talk About
  • Well-Behaved Indian Women
  • You Deserve Each Other
  • House of Salt and Sorrows
  • Not the Girl You Marry
  • Red, White & Royal Blue
  • The Bromance Book Club (Bromance Book Club, #1)
  • The Mother Code
  • Saga, Vol. 9
  • Zahav: A World of Israeli Cooking
  • Israeli Soul: Easy, Essential, Delicious
  • The Silver Palate Cookbook
  • Mischling
  • Jerusalem: A Cookbook
  • Sundays at Moosewood Restaurant
  • The Whole30: The 30-Day Guide to Total Health and Food Freedom
  • Beach Read
  • Breathe the Sky
See similar books…
No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »