Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Prom-Wrecked” as Want to Read:
Prom-Wrecked
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Prom-Wrecked

by
4.29  ·  Rating details ·  7 ratings  ·  7 reviews
Their prom night ended in a jail cell with forty of their closest friends. But that’s hardly the worst thing that happened to them…

When the principal announces prom is canceled this year, senior Riley Hart is determined to save it. Armed with little more than her own enthusiasm, she ends up working closely with Owen Locklear, who is more than completely off-limits. Because
...more
ebook, 301 pages
Expected publication: May 6th 2019 by Entangled Publishing LLC (Teen)
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Prom-Wrecked, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Prom-Wrecked

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-36
4.29  · 
Rating details
 ·  7 ratings  ·  7 reviews


Filter
 | 
Sort order
Sarah (Cover to Cover Reviews)
Apr 13, 2019 rated it really liked it
REVIEW

I'll be honest, I mostly requested this book off of NetGalley out of boredom. I didn’t know if I’d like it much but thought it sounded mildly amusing, so when I found myself genuinely enjoying it, I was pleasantly surprised. Prom-Wrecked doesn’t have a lot to say – it tries in a few instances to send a message, but it’s actually far better at doing so when it doesn’t appear to be trying – but it’s fun, sort of like the book equivalent of a rom-com. All of the characters are quite lovable a
...more
Jennifer
Apr 19, 2019 rated it really liked it
Prom-Wrecked by T.H. Hernandez and Jennifer DiGiovanni

Read: 04/17-04/19

Publication Date: May 6, 2019

Their prom night ended in a jail cell with forty of their closest friends. But that’s hardly the worst thing that happened to them…

When the principal announces prom is canceled this year, senior Riley Hart is determined to save it. Armed with little more than her own enthusiasm, she ends up working closely with Owen Locklear, who is more than completely off-limits. Because he’s the boyfriend of he
...more
Yahaira
Apr 16, 2019 rated it it was amazing
*I received an arc of this book from entangled publishing via netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

Okay. Books told in alternating point of views tend to be confusing but this one actually flowed pretty well. I appreciate the fact that there weren't any time jumps and just continued on from the previous chapter.

This book was SO GOOD i could not put it down.

This book was full of humor, especially when it came to the chapters narrated by Riley. The other chapters were narrated by Catherine
...more
Jenny
Apr 17, 2019 rated it really liked it
Shelves: 4-stars
I was given an ARC in exchange for an honest review.

The premise of this was really fascinating and the book lives up to it.

The book was told in Riley's point of view and her ex-BFF Catherine's, which I did not expect but I liked that it shows both their points of view on everything. Different POV's can be quite confusing if the characters and their voices aren't developed well enough but for me, each of them had a distinct voice and the different POV's gave readers insight on what each charact
...more
Emma Kiely
Apr 13, 2019 rated it it was amazing
I want to thank Netgalley for providing me an Arc of this book in exchange for my honest review.

This book was amazing.
I laughed so much reading this book it was honestly amazing.
I got invested in all of the characters and felt their pain when everything just kept going completely wrong.
Riley is an amazing main character and I love her story and character development.
The plot was amazing I was on the edge of my seat wanting to know what was going to happen next.
It was hilarious without being ridi
...more
Merel
Apr 21, 2019 rated it really liked it
I voluntarily read and reviewed an advanced copy of this book. All thoughts and opinions are my own. I received this book via netgalley.

What started as a plan to save the school's prom, ended with a night in jail.
When prom seems to get cancelled, Riley steps up and takes on the role of prom committee leader. With the help of her classmates she tries to save prom, but she could not foresee all the obstacles that come in their way. Yet, Riley is determined to make prom happen.

I requested this b
...more
Ruth Parker
Apr 18, 2019 rated it really liked it
Their prom night ended with forty of their classmates in jail. But that wasn’t even the worst part.
I requested this book from Netgalley for an easy read. It totally was! It was something I could put down and pick back up later, knowing exactly where I’d left off. I loved the front cover and description too.

We follow two main characters, Riley and Catherine, who used to be friends in 8th grade but have since drifted apart. Soon they both find themselves on the prom committee, working together to
...more
T.H. Hernandez
Apr 08, 2019 marked it as to-read  ·  (Review from the author)
Kimberly
marked it as to-read
Apr 08, 2019
Schizanthus
marked it as to-read
Apr 08, 2019
Laura
marked it as to-read
Apr 09, 2019
Katie
marked it as to-read
Apr 09, 2019
Jerico
marked it as to-read
Apr 10, 2019
Deniz
added it
Apr 10, 2019
Katarina
marked it as to-read
Apr 10, 2019
Lisa
marked it as to-read
Apr 10, 2019
Katie Kaleski
marked it as to-read
Apr 11, 2019
Ruthsic
marked it as to-read
Apr 11, 2019
Michelle
marked it as to-read
Apr 12, 2019
Ceres95
marked it as to-read
Apr 12, 2019
Patricia
marked it as to-read
Apr 12, 2019
Linda
marked it as to-read
Apr 12, 2019
Kira Magnus
marked it as to-read
Apr 12, 2019
Faith Lane
marked it as to-read
Apr 15, 2019
Cathy
is currently reading it
Apr 15, 2019
Ashleyjayne
marked it as to-read
Apr 16, 2019
Kdmittens
marked it as to-read
Apr 16, 2019
Tamara
marked it as to-read
Apr 17, 2019
Zøe Haslie
is currently reading it
Apr 17, 2019
Ghawig
marked it as to-read
Apr 17, 2019
Meegy
marked it as to-read
Apr 17, 2019
Autumn
marked it as to-read
Apr 19, 2019
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
161 followers
T.H. Hernandez is a published author of young adult novels. THE UNION, a futuristic dystopian adventure, was a finalist in the 2015 San Diego book awards in the Young Adult Fiction category. SUPERHERO HIGH, an urban scifi teenage romance, set in San Diego. Her first young adult contemporary co-written with Jennifer DiGiovanni, PROM-WRECKED, releases May 6, 2019.

She thrives on coffee of any kind, t
...more
No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »