Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Scourge” as Want to Read:
Scourge
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Scourge

by
4.78  ·  Rating details ·  9 ratings  ·  8 reviews
Download your FREE copy!

To save her child’s life, she must unleash an apocalyptic curse…

Emorith regrets everything from her dark past except for the son she loves with all her heart. After the young mother accidentally uses her persuasion magic on a powerful wizard, he forces her to deploy the manipulative sorcery for his evil purposes. But when he compels her to cast a
...more
ebook, 113 pages
Published April 2nd 2019 by Drezhn Publishing LLC
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Scourge, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Scourge

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-12
4.78  · 
Rating details
 ·  9 ratings  ·  8 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
R.J. Batla
Mar 27, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Great book!
I didn't want to put it down. The author has created a world with an awesome magic system and characters that you root for.
There's lots of action & adventure, and several twists along the way.
Scourge is an exciting book that makes you want more!
Mark Van
Mar 27, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Scourge is an adventure filled story of the inhabitants of The Ancient Realm of Centauria. I is exciting, fun, entertaining, and an absolute nail-bitter. Wizards, magic, and mystical animals lead the reader into the world of imagination that leaves you wanting more. It's a quick and fun read. I think you will love it
Geoff & Deona Pankretz
Apr 03, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Daniel does a wonderful job of expanding upon his world of Centauria in this short story. He creates new characters with depth and internal conflict while showing the backstory of some of his key characters in his other stories. This is a quick, high intensity read capturing the "mezhik" of his expansive realm. Readers new to his stories and familiar with his other novels can both enjoy this short story filled with adventure, discovery, action and tragedy. I absolutely loved it and can't wait to ...more
Bob
Aug 08, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Just finished Scourge by Daniel Kuhnley. Very well written in my opinion with some unexpected twists. The characters were fleshed out very well for a short but intense read. Going to check out more of his work because of this short story.
Margaret
Sep 12, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Scourge: A World Of Centauria Novella by Daniel Kuhnley is an exciting and entertaining dark fantasy thriller. Emorith Darkridge has made too many bad decisions to count. She would do anything to save the life of her son Illian from the wicked and powerful Wizard Magus. Realizing the errors of her past, she puts her faith in the one true god of her world.

In order to save herself and her son, she now must choose one of four paths to follow, none of which will ensure her peace of mind.. The best c
...more
Mary T
Sep 13, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: fantasy, dark-fantasy
Emorith is mother of Illian, and her main concern is her son's safety. She is to get a test subject for Magus Carsac, who seeks ultimate power to rule over the entire land of Centauria.
She finds Eshtak, whose father is king of Intus, and thinks of her as a friend and trusts her. He is to be the test subject for the scourge. Magus manipulates them all for his own purposes.
The story is gripping and at times very sad.
It makes you wonder how you would act in those circumstances.
The series should be
...more
Kaylena Radcliff
Aug 21, 2019 rated it really liked it
This was a well-crafted and engaging story that held my attention throughout. I found it easy to identify with MC almost immediately and was biting my nails about her choices from the very beginning! Great tension, cool magic system, and a redemptive arc that I can never resist in fiction. My only complaint is that this could have been a full-blown novel that fleshed out the characters' relationships even more. Looking forward to seeing more from this author and this world.
Jackie
Sep 12, 2019 rated it it was amazing
An amazing short story from a new author to me. Ready for more.
Mathew Anderson
rated it really liked it
May 20, 2019
Daniel Kuhnley
Mar 26, 2019 marked it as my-novels  ·  (Review from the author)
Alyssa
marked it as to-read
Apr 24, 2019
Barbara
marked it as to-read
Sep 06, 2019
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
54 followers
The Braille Killer is available now!
Read the FREE prequel novella to The Braille Killer, Birth Of A Killer .

You can also read my new novella, Scourge , for FREE as well!



I'm Daniel Kuhnley, an American author of dark fantasy and mystery thrillers. My novels include Dark Lament, Reborn, The Braille Killer, and Rended Souls. I enjoy watching movies, reading novels, and programming. I live in
...more
No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »