Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “The Winterhouse Mysteries (Winterhouse, #3)” as Want to Read:
The Winterhouse Mysteries (Winterhouse, #3)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

The Winterhouse Mysteries

(Winterhouse #3)

by
4.20  ·  Rating details ·  79 ratings  ·  10 reviews
Danger, intrigue, and the power of family combine in this fast-paced conclusion to the Winterhouse middle grade trilogy.

It’s springtime at Winterhouse and Elizabeth is settling into the joyful chaos of her new home. But it isn’t long before she and Freddy are drawn into an ominous new mystery. Guests at the hotel start behaving oddly, and Elizabeth’s powers manifest in
...more
Hardcover, 384 pages
Published December 31st 2019 by Henry Holt & Company
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about The Winterhouse Mysteries, please sign up.
Popular Answered Questions
Ben Guterson Sorry I missed this question--just catching up now! I'm not planning a fourth book in the Winterhouse series--my hope is that THE WINTERHOUSE…moreSorry I missed this question--just catching up now! I'm not planning a fourth book in the Winterhouse series--my hope is that THE WINTERHOUSE MYSTERIES is a satisfying conclusion to the set! I do have more books coming, though. Here is the announcement from Publisher's Weekly this past September (and I'm very much looking forward to the release of these two books):

"Christy Ottaviano at Christy Ottaviano Books/Macmillan has acquired World Rights to two new middle grade novels by Ben Guterson, Edgar Award-Nominated creator of the WINTERHOUSE trilogy. The first, THE VISTA POINT EINSTEINS, is a suspenseful mystery featuring a grieving family eager to start fresh by relocating to a remote bed-and-breakfast, pitched as Summerlost meets Front Desk and scheduled for 2021. THE HIDDEN WORKSHOP OF JAVIER PRESTON, scheduled for 2022, is an atmospheric mystery layered with art, puzzles, friendship, and family in the vein of Chasing Vermeer and Book Scavenger. Rena Rossner at the Deborah Harris Agency negotiated the deal."(less)

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Average rating 4.20  · 
Rating details
 ·  79 ratings  ·  10 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of The Winterhouse Mysteries (Winterhouse, #3)
Lisa Blouch
Absolutely LOVE this trilogy...what a terrific ending! (At least I think it is the end...)
Ms. Yingling
Dec 20, 2019 rated it really liked it
E ARC provided by Edelweiss Plus



Elizabeth is firmly ensconced in her new home after Winterhouse and The Secrets of Winterhouse. Spring is coming, and there are some guests at the hotel working on an enormous puzzle. Hyrum pops his head in from time to time, and there are several instances that rumble the house-- Norbridge contributes them to "thundersnow", but Elizabeth is suspicious. Elana is still in very poor health, her age having been greatly advanced by the evil Gracella. Freddy finds out
...more
Brenda
Jan 01, 2020 rated it really liked it
I really liked this series! It wasn't what I was expecting, but I still enjoyed it. I liked the characters and loved the setting of a hotel. This one had a good mystery and it wrapped up the series nicely.
Jennifer Hill
Jan 01, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Elizabeth is settling into her home and it is nearing Easter. As she finishes up school for break and prepares for Freddy coming to visit with his parents more strange things happen. There is a rumbling in the hotel that is about like a small earthquake, a red flag keeps showing up tied to a tree near the old mine (where Gracella is trapped), and there keeps being a red mist in places. Elizabeth is so worried about Gracella returning and then people she knows are acting strange. Lena is ...more
Sarah Sammis
The Winterhouse Mysteries by Ben Guterson and Chloe Bristol is the conclusion of the Winterhouse series. Elizabeth has settled into a happy routine at her new home. She's excited to hear Freddy will be here for Easter, as will the two men who have been working on the puzzle.

But her powers are acting up and some of the guests are acting strange too. Elizabeth suspects Gracella Winters is trying one last time to come back from the dead. There is one last item that can grant that wish. Elizabeth
...more
Sherbet Herlene Padmore
Very good book that I didn't read
Roslyn
Jan 12, 2020 rated it really liked it
4.5
Bethany Vaughn
Jan 06, 2020 rated it it was amazing
I loved this book, and thought it wrapped up the series perfectly.
Claire L
Jan 17, 2020 rated it really liked it
Shelves: fiction, mystery
So sad that this series is coming to an end!
Megan
Jan 23, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Ben Guterson is a writing genius. This is the perfect middle grade series.
Stefanie
rated it really liked it
Jan 08, 2020
Marylou
rated it really liked it
Jan 09, 2020
Hillary
rated it it was amazing
Jan 13, 2020
Natsimard
rated it it was amazing
Jan 08, 2020
Hailey
rated it it was ok
Jan 21, 2020
Nina
rated it it was amazing
Jan 03, 2020
BurOakLife
rated it really liked it
Jan 10, 2020
Debbie Bryant
rated it really liked it
Jan 04, 2020
Maia
rated it it was amazing
Dec 03, 2019
Fatima
rated it liked it
Jan 19, 2020
Danielle
rated it really liked it
Jan 04, 2020
Nichole
rated it it was amazing
Jan 17, 2020
Amanda
rated it liked it
Jan 21, 2020
Dave Sloan
rated it it was amazing
Nov 10, 2019
Sarah
rated it it was amazing
Jan 13, 2020
Roni
rated it it was amazing
Jan 07, 2020
jam.05
rated it liked it
Jan 11, 2020
Heidi van Gennep
rated it really liked it
Jan 19, 2020
Jennifer
rated it really liked it
Jan 10, 2020
Karina
rated it really liked it
Jan 14, 2020
« previous 1 3 next »
topics  posts  views  last activity   
Goodreads Librari...: Please add to series 5 20 Jun 04, 2019 06:56AM  

Readers also enjoyed

  • The Strangers (Greystone Secrets, #1)
  • The Unbreakable Code (Book Scavenger, #2)
  • Mr. Lemoncello's All-Star Breakout Game (Mr. Lemoncello's Library, #4)
  • The Alcatraz Escape (Book Scavenger, #3)
  • A Tale of Magic... (A Tale of Magic, #1)
  • The Pioneer Woman Cooks: The New Frontier
  • Murder in the First Edition (Beyond the Page Bookstore Mystery, #3)
  • The View from Alameda Island
  • Keystone
  • The Mysterious Benedict Society and the Riddle of Ages (The Mysterious Benedict Society, #4)
  • Christmas Shopaholic
  • The Mystery of Black Hollow Lane
  • The Future of Another Timeline
  • Acqua Alta (Commissario Brunetti, #5)
  • Everything I Know About You
  • Before I Disappear
  • Halfway Normal
  • Snow, Glass, Apples
See similar books…

Other books in the series

Winterhouse (3 books)
  • Winterhouse (Winterhouse, #1)
  • The Secrets of Winterhouse (Winterhouse, #2)