Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “InvestiGators” as Want to Read:
InvestiGators
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

InvestiGators

by
3.97  ·  Rating details ·  33 ratings  ·  12 reviews
MANGO and BRASH are the INVESTIGATORS:
sewer-loving agents of S.U.I.T.* and scourge of supervillains everywhere!

With their Very Exciting Spy Technology and their tried-and-true, toilet-based travel techniques, the InvestiGators are undercover and on the case! And on their first mission together, they have not one but two mysteries to solve! Can Mango and Brash uncover the
...more
Hardcover, 208 pages
Expected publication: February 25th 2020 by First Second
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about InvestiGators, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about InvestiGators

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Average rating 3.97  · 
Rating details
 ·  33 ratings  ·  12 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of InvestiGators
Michelle Gray
Oct 23, 2019 rated it really liked it
Read from ARC.

Delightful and funny. :)
Raven Black
Nov 14, 2019 rated it it was amazing
First in a new series. Will be a lot of puns, toilet humor and obvious jokes. Ages 7 to 10
Hamster
I got this free—not in exchange for a review, but because the author is a nice guy and my wife and I are friends with his brother & sister-in-law.

Honestly I was disappointed when I started this book. I'd loved his Kitten Construction books, and this newest book seemed more like a Pilkey graphic novel. I could never get into those Captain Underwear and Dogman books—they were too low brow for me to find funny.

But as I read, I realized Green's story and dialogue were a lot more clever, and I
...more
Michelle
Thanks to School Library Journal for a review copy of this book.

This adorable graphic novel about two alligator friends who are detectives features Mango and Brash and not one but two cases to solve. Mango and Brash are going undercover, and won’t stop until they’ve cracked the case of the Chef Gustavo of bakery Batter Down, who has gone missing. They must also protect his secret recipes. Meanwhile, there was an explosion at the Science Factory that the InvestiGators have to figure out as well.
...more
Andrew
Jan 09, 2020 rated it it was amazing
InvestiGators had me cracking up! I'm a huge fan of punny-humor, and this book has plenty of that! Brash and Mango are a great investigative duo, and I loved their antics. There are also some wonderfully bizarre side characters, like a doctor who was bitten by a helicopter; I'm going to be thinking about that for awhile. I'm hooked, and I can't wait for book 2! Fans of Dog Man will sink their teeth into InvestiGators!
Amanda
Jan 12, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Picked up the ARC at my work to read to my kid for bedtime story time. He did not want us to stop reading it! He is a fan. This kid-approved graphic novel is full of puns and silliness. Perfect for fans of Dav Pilkey.
Billie
Dec 05, 2019 rated it it was ok
Kids will love it, but there are some ethnic stereotypes portrayed for comic effect and the book as a whole tries too hard for the manic, over-the-top comedy of Dog Man, but never reaches it.
Amanda McManaman
Jan 15, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Super cute and whimsical. I'm excited for the next in the series.
Sydney
Jan 17, 2020 rated it liked it
Cute. Perfect for the Dog Man crowd.
Sarah
Dec 03, 2019 rated it really liked it
I know that this will be a hit with my students!
Jennifer
Nov 25, 2019 rated it it was ok
Shelves: children, graphics
First off, I am an adult, so I know I am not the target audience for this book, but I did rather enjoy Green's "Kitten Construction Company" so I was thrilled to get an ARC of this one.

The Cover: Awesome and eye-catching and sure to float right into hands.

The illustrations: Also awesome. Great appeal and funny visuals.

The text: Here's where it lost me to be honest. There was far too much puns, quips, etc. that it just seems a bit chaotic. This will not be a series that I will continue reading by
...more
Sam
rated it did not like it
Jan 06, 2020
Kaitlin
rated it liked it
Dec 12, 2019
John Green
Mar 10, 2019 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)
Nicole Buettner
rated it really liked it
Jan 19, 2020
Dana
rated it it was amazing
Jun 02, 2019
Jaime Davis
rated it really liked it
Dec 30, 2019
Steph
rated it liked it
Jan 09, 2020
Suzanne
rated it liked it
Nov 27, 2019
Kerstin
rated it liked it
Jan 06, 2020
Julia
rated it it was amazing
Jan 07, 2020
Grace W
rated it liked it
Jan 09, 2020
Nichole
rated it it was amazing
Oct 17, 2019
Megan
rated it it was amazing
Oct 16, 2019
J-Dog Ghetto Booty
rated it liked it
Jan 11, 2020
Perry
rated it it was amazing
May 30, 2019
Hoving
rated it really liked it
Oct 20, 2019
Rachel Sharpe
rated it really liked it
Sep 29, 2019
Kelly
rated it it was amazing
Oct 24, 2019
« previous 1 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • White Bird
  • The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse
  • Stargazing
  • Peter & Ernesto: A Tale of Two Sloths
  • Guts
  • Frankly in Love (Frankly in Love, #1)
  • The Okay Witch
  • American Royals (American Royals, #1)
  • Mooncakes
  • Born to Fly: The First Women's Air Race Across America
  • They Called Us Enemy
  • Green Lantern: Legacy
  • Black Canary: Ignite
  • Zatanna & the House of Secrets
  • Dear Sweet Pea
  • The Crossover
  • Restart
  • The Bone Houses
See similar books…
John Green grew up on Long Island and has worked in New York City ever since graduating from School of Visual Arts for Graphic Design in 1997. He was the comics consultant for Disney Adventures magazine, and in addition to Disney has written, illustrated, or otherwise worked on comics for Nickelodeon, Dreamworks, Scholastic, DC Comics, and First Second Books. When not drawing comics John creates ...more
No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »