Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “All Eyes on Her” as Want to Read:
All Eyes on Her
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

All Eyes on Her

by
really liked it 4.00  ·  Rating details ·  19 ratings  ·  14 reviews
You heard the story on the news. A girl and a boy went into the woods. The girl carried a picnic basket. The boy wore bright yellow running shoes. The girl found her way out, but the boy never did….

Everyone thinks they know what happened. Some say Tabby pushed him off that cliff— she didn’t even like hiking. She was jealous. She had more than her share of demons. Others
...more
Hardcover, 320 pages
Expected publication: June 2nd 2020 by Imprint
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about All Eyes on Her, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about All Eyes on Her

Community Reviews

Showing 1-52
really liked it Average rating 4.00  · 
Rating details
 ·  19 ratings  ·  14 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of All Eyes on Her
Amber (The Book Bratz)
Aug 24, 2019 marked it as to-read
Holy shit this sounds amazing ...more
rachel ☾


Review copy provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

BlogGoodreadsTwitterInstagramThe Book Depository
...more
Kelly deVos
Oct 16, 2019 rated it it was amazing
You know those books that make you want to stay home with a cup of cocoa and cancel everything and read? This is one of those. An incredibly well-paced thriller with with sharp psychological features that’s loaded with barbed zingers about the unfair expectations facing teen girls, ALL EYES ON HER will keep you guessing until the very end. Is Tabby Cousins a victim or a vicious killer? Is Mark the Shark a golden boy or an abuser who got what was coming to him? The answers to those questions may ...more
Amy
Jan 05, 2020 rated it really liked it
Many thanks to EdelweissPlus and the publisher for providing me with a DRC of this title for review. All opinions are my own.

When I read the blurb that this was perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying and We Were Liars I was all in. And I was not disappointed. This is a gritty mystery/thriller for YA readers. I loved the multiple perspectives and that as a reader you are being talked directly to throughout most of the book. The characters are all willingly telling you the story of what happened
...more
Anouk
Dec 19, 2019 rated it it was amazing
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Aly
4.5/5 stars, rounding up!

I love murder mysteries, and this one did not disappoint! This book leaves you with more questions than answers, and it works for the best if I'm being completely honest. This book fucks with your mind up until the very last page. Excuse my language, but that's seriously the best way I can describe it. I kept thinking "did she do it? She definitely did it. No there's no way. Way if she's the victim? WAIT WHAT???". That was my mind the whole way through. There was a point
...more
Lucsbooks
Dec 31, 2019 rated it really liked it
Hi! Do you want to question everything you believe in until you feel like committing murder? Try this book then :)

This book got me with its premise: something happened but you never hear from the suspect or the victim, only from everyone else. People that may not even know them or just happen to live in the same town but that have a lot of opinions.

Predictably a lot of this book is about sexism, sex, slut-shaming, judgment by media, hashtivism, personal biases. L. E Flynn is a former model so I
...more
Kelly
Jan 10, 2020 rated it really liked it
Shelves: arc
Received an arc from Edelweiss in exchange for an honest review.

A boy and his girlfriend go into the woods. Only the girlfriend comes out. She was jealous, she didn’t like hiking. Did she push him off the edge? The truth will come out eventually, but don’t believe everything you see.

There’s different people telling this story. Tabby’s sister, her best friend, ex boyfriend, enemy and the best friend of her boyfriend.
They all have a part to play and all have their own personalities. They have
...more
Jennifer
Jan 12, 2020 rated it really liked it
Everyone loves a murder mystery and Flynn has written one taking full advantage of the recent unreliable narrator trend. No one in this book is a reliable narrator. Everyone has just a small piece of the story and everyone has an agenda. Tabby goes on a hike with her boyfriend, but only she comes out of the woods, her boyfriend having plummeted from a ridge. Did he fall or was he pushed? Were they the only ones in the woods that day? Who else might have wanted Mark dead? Each chapter is ...more
Emily
Jan 23, 2020 rated it it was ok
I was mildly miffed that after all that, there was no real twist...the payoff was just not that satisfying. I get the message of the book though. So for that there’s a couple stars.
emmy
Jan 03, 2020 rated it really liked it
Shelves: ya, thriller
This was a fantastic first read for the year, and I will be previewing it on my blog before its release.

www.booksbeyondbinaries.blog
La Penna Blu
Dec 19, 2019 rated it really liked it
ARC
Zoe Pearl
Jan 14, 2020 rated it really liked it
Big Little Lies, but make it teenagers in a small town in Colorado.
Carly [A Beauty & Her Books]
Anyone else get chills after reading that? ...more
Marochka
rated it really liked it
Sep 20, 2019
Itzel Martinez
rated it it was amazing
Nov 12, 2019
Sharon Kalman
rated it liked it
Jan 08, 2020
Antonia Fang
rated it really liked it
Jan 24, 2020
Nina O'Daniels
rated it liked it
Jan 10, 2020
Iness
rated it really liked it
Oct 09, 2019
Sya
rated it liked it
Dec 20, 2019
Samantha Martin
rated it it was amazing
Nov 30, 2019
Daiane
marked it as to-read
Mar 03, 2019
Day
marked it as to-read
Mar 05, 2019
Caro
marked it as to-read
Mar 06, 2019
SB
added it
Mar 07, 2019
Liz
marked it as to-read
Mar 08, 2019
Emir Ibañez
marked it as to-read
Mar 14, 2019
Katerina Kondrenko
marked it as to-read
Mar 14, 2019
Mary
marked it as to-read
Mar 23, 2019
Carol Gabriel valenciano
marked it as to-read
Mar 30, 2019
Alyssa
marked it as to-read
Apr 12, 2019
Sara Jovanovic
marked it as to-read
Apr 13, 2019
Ashley M
marked it as to-read
Apr 14, 2019
Katie
marked it as to-read
Apr 27, 2019
Michelle
marked it as to-read
May 08, 2019
Renae Niles
marked it as to-read
May 12, 2019
Jill
added it
May 20, 2019
Kdmittens
marked it as to-read
May 24, 2019
Ocean Weeks
marked it as to-read
May 29, 2019
Alexis Neuville
marked it as to-read
Jun 02, 2019
Christina
marked it as to-read
Jun 17, 2019
Marine Jardonnet
marked it as to-read
Jun 17, 2019
Ana Rita Agra
marked it as to-read
Jun 17, 2019
sabine
marked it as to-read
Jun 17, 2019
Michelle Michaels
marked it as to-read
Jun 17, 2019
C.J. Sarcasm & Lemons
marked it as to-read
Jun 17, 2019
Stephanie
marked it as to-read
Jun 17, 2019
Sierra Elmore
marked it as to-read
Jun 17, 2019
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • My Dark Vanessa
  • Layoverland
  • The Night Country (The Hazel Wood, #2)
  • One of Us Is Next (One of Us Is Lying, #2)
  • Pet
  • Lies You Never Told Me
  • The Ten Thousand Doors of January
  • Deathless Divide (Dread Nation, #2)
  • A Good Girl's Guide to Murder (A Good Girl's Guide to Murder, #1)
  • Tunnel of Bones (Cassidy Blake, #2)
  • Wrong (Wrong, #1)
  • Off Script
  • The Haunted (The Haunted, #1)
  • Be the Girl
  • Crash (Crash, #1)
  • Glass Sword (Red Queen, #2)
  • Yes No Maybe So
  • Sick Kids in Love
See similar books…
Laurie Elizabeth (L.E.) Flynn is the author of Firsts (a YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults pick), Last Girl Lied To, and All Eyes On Her (2020). She is also the author of Wattpad featured series The Boys Tell All. Her other short fiction has been named a finalist for the John Kenneth Gailbraith Literary Award.

Flynn is a former model who worked in Tokyo, Athens, and Paris. She now lives in
...more