Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “A Witch Meets A Vampire (Supernatural Academy Book 1)” as Want to Read:
A Witch Meets A Vampire (Supernatural Academy Book 1)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

A Witch Meets A Vampire

(Supernatural Academy #1)

4.02  ·  Rating details ·  48 ratings  ·  12 reviews
A hidden witch heritage. A supernatural school shrouded in mystery. Unseen danger around every corner. Fans of The Vampire Diaries, Twilight, and A Shade of Vampire will be blown away by Supernatural Academy…

When 16-year-old Bethany learns she’s a witch, she jumps at the chance to attend Dusk Academy for Supernatural Studies where she’ll study alongside other witches a
...more
Kindle Edition, 306 pages
Published February 22nd 2019
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about A Witch Meets A Vampire, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about A Witch Meets A Vampire

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Average rating 4.02  · 
Rating details
 ·  48 ratings  ·  12 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of A Witch Meets A Vampire (Supernatural Academy Book 1)
Jamie Jack
Feb 23, 2019 rated it really liked it
Shelves: p-2019
In this book’s world, witches and vampires have been enemies for a long time. A somewhat recent treaty let hopes to bring these groups into a better alignment. Part of the way this is to be accomplished the formation of a magical academy that will teach both vampires and witches. Even within the school complex, the students are divided not only physically, but some members of each group have a deep-seated hatred toward the other group. In fact, witches and vampires wishing to heal the breach bet ...more
Caroline Doig
Feb 26, 2019 rated it it was amazing
This is my 1st read and review for this author I bought this book awhile ago and I hadn’t had a chance to read it until now and I loved it. Vampires and Witches have a treaty but things are still pretty tense so an Academy has been arraigned for them, it’s only lately that Bethany has found out that she has powers and is sent to the Academy but all is not as it seems. The teachers have their own agenda and students learn nothing but to hate the other side. Bethany’s problem is that she has a vam ...more
Rachel Benham
Mar 06, 2019 rated it it was amazing
To bridge a gap in the ever warring witches and vampires, Bethany, a newly discovered witch, just had to fall in love with James, a vampire. Easy enough, only if. Bethany goes to Dusk Academy to learn about her new powers only to realize that is not really what is happening. She meets James and they could not help but fall in love. Through their unlikely alliance, other witches and vampires come together to help save the school from the threat of the Shadow Society. A coven trying to take over w ...more
Pamela Street Gramlisch
Feb 25, 2019 rated it it was amazing
This is a YA story and I really enjoyed reading it. Lots of action, mild kissing and no sex. Bethany is a 16 yr old girl who feels restless and goes out looking at the moon and stars at night. One night there was a thunderstorm and she felt something was wrong. She blasted the door to her parents room and lifted a huge tree off her father. Her mother moved him and he wasn't breathing until Bethany touched him. Her mother and father were shocked. Where did she get the power? Who was she? Bethany ...more
M
Feb 24, 2019 rated it really liked it
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Shweta
Feb 27, 2019 rated it it was amazing
This is a superbly written book set in a world where witches & vampires hate each other & only come together to show that they are 1.

A young witch meets and falls in love with a vampire, who loves her in return. Add some shadow enemies, an Egyptian mummy, a shadow council and a host of other powerful people & creatures with paranormal powers and you've got a powerhouse full of possibilities.

I really enjoyed this book and I would highly recommend it.

I received a free copy of this book via Books
...more
Scarolet Ellis
Feb 23, 2019 rated it it was amazing
A Witch Meets A Vampire by Sophie Castle is a wonderful Paranormal story that I read. This is a brand new author for me to read and I have fallen in love with the author and this first story in a brand new series. I love reading about witches and vampires and when they are together I love it. I highly recommend this story to everyone who loves vampires and witches together in the same story.

I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.
Anne Dwyer
Feb 23, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Bethany discovers that she is a witch when she is 16, and goes to Dusk Academy, a college for gifted students which aims to bring together vampires and witches. She is bullied by Victoria, and falls in love with a vampire - James. When the school is attacked, it is Bethany and her friends, all working together who are the only ones with a chance of saving it - will they succeed? I loved this story!

I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.
Tanya
Feb 24, 2019 rated it it was amazing
She learns she is a witch and so she jumps at the chance of going Roma special school. There she meets a vampire and although there is a truce between them. Trouble is not so far away. What will happen between them? See what will

I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.
Heather Bane
Feb 24, 2019 rated it it was amazing
I could barely put the book down. It had great characters and story. A school I wish I was attending. Has romance and action and well written. I highly recommend this read!!!

I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.
Teri Ruscak
Apr 02, 2019 rated it it was amazing
A great teen/ya story with some kissing, zero sex, and lots of action. The storyline was good, the characters were fun, and the adventures were aplenty! A truly enjoyable read.

I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.
Ann White
May 08, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Great book

Good story line. Love and hate the characters. It’s different but good. Cant wait to find out more as the series continues.
kirsty kenyon
rated it it was amazing
Jul 04, 2019
Shawnee Wolfe
rated it did not like it
Jun 23, 2019
Patricia
rated it it was amazing
Apr 30, 2019
nola bell
rated it really liked it
May 08, 2019
Laura
rated it liked it
Apr 17, 2019
suzan parker
rated it it was amazing
Mar 05, 2019
Deneisha
rated it really liked it
May 05, 2019
Tracey Hoover
rated it it was amazing
Apr 16, 2019
Tiffany
rated it liked it
May 12, 2019
Miss SHF Urquhart
rated it it was amazing
Apr 17, 2019
Lori K
rated it liked it
Apr 17, 2019
Mai Mai
rated it liked it
Apr 13, 2019
Becks
rated it really liked it
Apr 03, 2019
Rose Hastings
rated it liked it
May 22, 2019
Trisha
rated it liked it
Jun 28, 2019
Anna
rated it really liked it
May 31, 2019
Karen Wolff
rated it really liked it
Mar 19, 2019
Keiko N
rated it really liked it
Apr 26, 2019
« previous 1 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • The Orphan (Oberon Academy #1)
  • Academy of Shifters: Werewolves 101
  • Half-Blood (Darkblood Academy, #1)
  • The Zephyr (Oberon Academy #2)
  • Hades Academy: First Semester
  • Shadow Trials (Firstborn Academy #1)
  • The Sylph (Oberon Academy #3)
  • Lion Shifter (Magical Creatures Academy #2)
  • Academy of Shifters: Tooth & Claw Society
  • Night Shifter (Magical Creatures Academy #1)
  • Monster (Shifter Academy, #2)
  • Vampire Debt (Supernatural Battle: Vampire Towers #2)
  • Supernatural Academy: Year One (Supernatural Academy, #1)
  • Demigods Academy - Year One (Young Adult Supernatural Urban Fantasy)
  • Blood Trial (Supernatural Battle: Vampire Towers #1)
  • Fallen Academy: Year Four (Fallen Academy #4)
  • Supernatural Academy: Year Two (Supernatural Academy, #2)
  • Different (Shifter Academy, #1)
See similar books…

Other books in the series

Supernatural Academy (3 books)
  • A Witch Against The Vampire (Supernatural Academy Book 2)
  • A Witch's Immunity (Supernatural Academy Book 3)

News & Interviews

Need another excuse to treat yourself to a new book this week? We've got you covered with the buzziest new releases of the day. To create our...
34 likes · 16 comments