Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Let Me Show You” as Want to Read:
Let Me Show You
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Let Me Show You

by
3.91  ·  Rating details ·  198 ratings  ·  66 reviews
When a veterinarian and a construction worker connect, it takes mishaps, mistakes, and a Rhodesian Ridgeback named Rex to show them they’re made for each other.

Dr. Carter Falon is content living a quiet life in a small town caring for his animal patients. That doesn't mean he's not looking for a distraction. After finding himself precariously wedged… naked and at the merc
...more
Kindle Edition, 202 pages
Published May 18th 2019 by Rainbow Tree Publishing
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Let Me Show You, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Let Me Show You

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
3.91  · 
Rating details
 ·  198 ratings  ·  66 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Cadiva
Mar 08, 2019 rated it really liked it
3.5*

My first book from this author and lots of promise shown in a very solid romance with plenty of feels.

There's a really quirky meet/cute in this which had me smiling and that just carried on throughout the book as Carter and Tanner fell in love.

There's not much angst, my only criticism - and it's a small one - is that the set-up for the "bad guy" was a tad abrupt. Especially considering, as I'd figured, he's going to be one of the MCs in the second book in the series.

Him behaving like a jer
...more
Joyfully Jay
May 20, 2019 rated it liked it
Shelves: sue
A Joyfully Jay review.

3.5 stars


Let Me Show You is a sweet, but rather ordinary, everyday romance between two men from different backgrounds. The writing is strong enough and while the pacing is a tad slow, the story has a smooth, relative easiness to it that I appreciated. There are no huge dramas here. Instead, we see the romance between Tanner and Scott evolve naturally and with a casual sweetness that seems to suit both main characters. Tanner and Scott aren’t fully dimensional though and th
...more
Steven
Jul 29, 2019 rated it it was amazing
This was a pleasant surprise! As is often the case in romance stories, love sneaks up on those when they least expect it (or think they need it).

A veterinarian. A contractor. A ramshackle house. I’m pretty sure you can guess where this leads but the journey is, by turns, sweet, hot, funny, and utterly romantic. There’s some interesting development with secondary characters that promises to be spotlighted in future books that could catch the reader by surprise. But I enjoyed this installment and
...more
Jay
May 20, 2019 rated it really liked it
Shelves: kebb, mm-romance
Quite simply put Let Me Show You by Becca Seymour is low key and drama free with an intense passion that builds slowly over time. Of course, the requisite bad guy is thrown in to shake things up a bit but even that has an emotional twist that pulls at you.

Veterinarian Carter Falon’s late grandfather left him his house in the small town of Kirkby that uproots this gay city boy to a town of about eight thousand. Crazy right? On top of that, his grandfather’s house needs extensive work before it w
...more
E.
May 21, 2019 rated it really liked it
3.75 stars

“Let Me Show You” by Becca Seymour spotlights veterinarian Carter Falon, who is renovating the house he inherited from his grandfather, and Tanner Grady, who has uprooted his life to support his best friend who has become a single dad. A memorable first meeting gradually develops into a sizzling relationship, but it seems that life in the small town of Kirkby may not be as peaceful as they would like.

This contemporary gay romance is a sweet celebration of multiple facets of love—betwee
...more
namericanwordcat
I really adored Carter and Tanner together. The book opens with a funny cute meet but the start of their relationship is delayed a bit and the build up and flirt is well done.

There is banter here folds and a connection that elevates this romance for me. The opposites attract is done well and we really get to see the work life of both heroes which shapes who they are. They have full lives outside their careers. Carter has amazing parents and the meet the family moment is wonderful. Tanner has a b
...more
Veronica
May 15, 2019 rated it liked it
I received a free copy of this book to read and review for Wicked Reads.

Carter is a Vet and hires carpenter Tanner to do renovations on his home. This is a sweet romance and a bit hot too. I loved seeing love stories between regular guys so I really enjoyed their romance and the build up to them getting together.

The one issue I had with the story is once the guys got together there wasn’t a lot else happening and the story kind of petered out. The only other drama comes from Carter dealing with
...more
Valerie
May 15, 2019 rated it really liked it
This is one of the cute meet books where Carter, who inherited an old house, contracted Tanner to help fix up the place. Even from the beginning, you see both men care about others around them. Carter is a vet and Tanner moved so he could help his best friend take care of his daughter. There was really little to no conflict in the story, other than a problem with Carter's boss, but as soon as the two men got together, there was a bit of a lag at the end. Overall, a solid read with great characte ...more
Lillian Francis
May 21, 2019 rated it really liked it
An easy and uncomplicated read and just what I needed to counteract the other books I have going at the moment.

If you're looking for a sweet, feelgood read, this one's for you.
Anabela.M.
May 11, 2019 rated it really liked it
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Kathryn Manzella
Apr 11, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Let Me Show You by Becca Seymour is a contemporary M/M romance that takes place in a small town between a veterinarian and a construction worker. It's hot, sweet and fun. I love Carter and Tanner together and really enjoyed their interactions. The secondary characters were also entertaining. Highly satisfying with this read.

I received an advanced reader's copy of the book and I am voluntarily leaving my honest review and recommendation.
Jenny Wood
May 18, 2019 rated it really liked it
First, we have Tanner, who inherited a house from a grandfather that he wasn’t particularly close with. It needed a lot of work and as a veterinarian, he knew he needed to hire a professional to get it into shape. That’s where he meets Carter.

Carter had recently moved to the small town to follow his best friend who was more like a brother and baby niece. Hot guys with babies? My kinda story, though we don’t really see too much baby time, it was still admirable and I loved the relationship he ha
...more
Debbie
Independent reviewer for Archaeolibrarian, I was gifted my copy of this book.

Carter finds himself stuck, and naked, when construction worker, Tanner comes to price up some renovations on his home. Tanner immediately takes a shine to the sexy but very shy vet. When Carter has problems at work, and when they go out, Tanner goes all alpha-male-MINE on Carter, and Carter thinks FINALLY! Tanner’s best friend needs him though, it’s why he moved to town. Can Tanner commit to Carter the way Carter wants
...more
The Book Fairy Reviews
Jun 17, 2019 rated it it was amazing
WOW! Simply, Wow! I will admit that I fully met the character in I've Got You and I knew I had to go back and get the story of how these amazing men came together. Tanner and Carter's story is a simple one. Boy meets boy, boy falls for boy, boy's heat up the pages of this book.
You have drama filled with growly alpha's, and cuddle time, a must have in any steamy romance. You also have comedic moments, specially when Carter's mother starts talking about Carter's younger days. You will actually p
...more
Mike Cullen
Jul 22, 2019 rated it liked it
Shelves: read-2019
Let Me Show You by Becca Seymour is a nice gay romance about a contractor and a vet. The two main characters were enjoyable to read about and I really enjoyed the fact the book wasn't full of angst and drama.

My only concern was the fact it was told in the first person. It's a very difficult task to write two characters in first-person perspective. The only difference in the two voices was one of the characters swears a lot and the other doesn't swear unless he's horny.

Let Me Show You is an easy
...more
Angie
May 16, 2019 rated it really liked it
I received a free copy to read and review for Wicked Reads

This is a sweet love story between Carter and Tanner. There were lots of pages without dialogue, that is a huge pet peeve of mine, but I still enjoyed the story. There wasn't much angst, except for a little bit with Carter's co-worker Scott. The angst and drama with Scott was wrapped up too fast and too nice for my liking. I would have liked more information on why he was such a jerkface. Carter and Tanner were great together, but the sto
...more
Christina Wade - BFD Book Blog
This is a quick, cutesy read. There isn’t much to this low-angst story. There isn’t much character or story development and the little angst we do see in the story is quickly resolved without much explanation. I’m assuming we’ll get further explanation in a future story.

There are several over the top scenes with side characters which lend to the already sticky sweet fluff.

I would recommend this book as a light read after a heavy, emotion read.
Earlyn
Jun 30, 2019 rated it really liked it
Tanner and Carter

Wonderful love story. Tanner is a contractor and Carter has a house needing help. The meeting was somewhat comical as Carter fell through his steps naked when he first meets Tanner.
They had a connection and embraced the relationship. We follow them to their HEA.. just a nice story of falling in love and working on a relationship.
JD Crittendon
Jun 30, 2019 rated it liked it
Carter & Tanner Sitting In a Tree....KISSING‼

A very sweet romantic romp between ”Naked Boy” Carter & Contractor Tanner. Low angst, likable MCs, and a not so subtle lead in to the next book. Just a simple likable story.
...more
Dixiecowgirl
Jun 15, 2019 rated it really liked it
Sweet and fun read with humor, heat and heart. This is a low angst read with just a little conflict. The MC's are both really great guys and their initial meeting will be memorable and make you smile. I enjoyed several of the supporting characters and loved how they added to the story. I so enjoyed the fun a special dog brought to their lives.

Carter and Tanner have such a genuine connection that you can fell them connect as friends and as lovers. I loved how they interacted and how special thei
...more
Becca Seymour
Mar 18, 2019 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)
If you enjoy low angst, sweetness, and wit, then Let Me Show You offers the perfect escapism.
Honest. :P
Suzun
Jun 23, 2019 rated it it was ok
It’s not bad but

It’s not great either. I like the characters but the story kind of lurches forward in places and there’s not enough depth on the important stuff. The synopsis made a big deal about the dog like he’d be a part of the story but he’s totally not. One guy got a dog and they took it to the park once...,that’s it. The renovations also get blown off. It shoulda said a vet gets crap at work for being gay but no one else in the entire town cares. It was just kind of disjointed. The two gu
...more
Alex
Jun 30, 2019 rated it really liked it
Shelves: m-m
New author for me but I really loved this cute story! Can’t wait to read the next one!
Anne Barwell
May 20, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: m-m, ebook
I loved the characters in this feel-good low-angst romance. They are both good guys, yet with different personalities which complement each other. Their different reactions and approaches to dealing with an ongoing problem highlighted those differences, and, I thought, was very realistic. I loved how Tanner is so protective of Carter, and his reaction when Carter is getting a hard time. I also liked how they danced around their feelings for a while which resulted in them building a strong friend ...more
Karolina Cebula
May 20, 2019 rated it really liked it
Shelves: in-english, lgbt
Review in English and Polish || Recenzja po angielsku i polsku

Six months have passed since Carter Falon, a young, single veterinarian, moved into a house he inherited from his grandfather. The man finally decided to renovate the decaying building, and for this purpose he contacted an independent construction worker, Tanner Grady. Just like Carter, Tanner has recently moved to the small town to help his brother and friend take care of his newly born daughter, so the opportunity to get a job that
...more
Kathy Wideman
May 20, 2019 rated it really liked it
This is the first book I have read by Becca and I really enjoyed it. This is a M/M book so if that isn’t your thing skip this book. This book was an interesting read. Sometimes love finds you in the most unexpected time in the most unexpected place. Neither Carter or Tanner was looking for love but they found it. Both are fairly new to town. Carter in a vet and loves his job. Tanner restores houses. Lately its been little quick jobs but when he is hired to fix Carter’s house it is going to take ...more
Naughty Nightie
May 20, 2019 rated it really liked it
4 1/2 star read I loved Carter and Tanner’s story. Both new in the town of Kirkby with Carter being the town vet and Tanner had moved to help out his friend Davis who was struggling with a new baby. Carter inherited his grandfathers house which was in a sad state of disrepair and needing a lot of renovation work done. One of Carter’s clients had recommended Tanner to him since he was having trouble finding a contractor who could start now or soon since others couldn’t start until months down the ...more
Carra
May 18, 2019 rated it really liked it
With such an enticing blurb mentioning how the two main characters meet, my interest was certainly piqued to check this story out. That first meeting between Carter and Tanner did make me laugh, and everything that came after was sweet with just the right dose of heat added.

Carter and Tanner are both great all around guys, and other than a bit of awkwardness at the beginning, the remainder of their relationship development in this story was relatively angst-free. The two of them fit together wel
...more
K.R. Phoenix
🌟🌟🌟🌟 4.5 stars
🔥🔥🔥 Heat Level: 3.5

A compelling, cute and heartwarming story!

This was a new to me author and Becca’s style of writing is so easy to read, authentic, witty and heartwarming. I loved the opening meet-cute between Carter and Tanner and their story and connection just gets better from there!! As both characters adjust to life in a small town and take on some life changes along the way they are drawn together more and more.

I loved all the characters Bacc has created and really enjoyed t
...more
HeidiLynns BookReviews
Jun 09, 2019 rated it really liked it
First, I want to thank Becca Seymour for providing me with this book so I may bring you this review.

Becca Seymour made me giggle, laugh out loud, put a smile on my face ear to ear, and joy into my heart in reading Let Me Show You. It has been a long time since a book has come along that has generated all those emotions in me.

Let Me Show You was such a fun read that at times had me in stitches laughing. It was just comical in sexual innuendos and comments.

The part of the story that melted my h
...more
« previous 1 3 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
255 followers
Becca Seymour lives and breathes all things book related. Usually with at least three books being read and two WiPs being written at the same time, life is merrily hectic. She tends to do nothing by halves so happily seeks the craziness and busyness life offers.

Living on her small property in Queensland with her human family as well as her animal family of cows, chooks, and dogs, Becca appreciate
...more