Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “The Historical Chronicles of Elinor Sturgeon and the Last Human Colony” as Want to Read:
The Historical Chronicles of Elinor Sturgeon and the Last Human Colony
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

The Historical Chronicles of Elinor Sturgeon and the Last Human Colony

by
4.57  ·  Rating details ·  7 ratings  ·  5 reviews
Earth is long gone! Seventy-two humans have been saved from dying on a lifeless planet by the Par, and now they are expected to fight in an intergalactic war. Does Elinor fight for the Par, the creatures that enslaved her, or does she let the humans die along with everyone else?
Kindle Edition, 256 pages
Published February 16th 2019 by Living Springs Publishers
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

Be the first to ask a question about The Historical Chronicles of Elinor Sturgeon and the Last Human Colony

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-10
Average rating 4.57  · 
Rating details
 ·  7 ratings  ·  5 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of The Historical Chronicles of Elinor Sturgeon and the Last Human Colony
Shaun Nightshade
Jul 09, 2019 rated it it was amazing
You know how we always say that we shouldn’t judge a book by its cover? Well I just got really burned on that one. Don’t get me wrong, its a good cover and kind of gives the impression of a graphic novel (would actually be a really good idea). It’s just the cover didn’t really prepare me for the story the pages revealed.

So what’s this book all about? We start with Elinor Sturgeon, a searcher from the last human colony of Earth, Earth is gone and so the hopes of finding a viable planet to
...more
Muhammad Shah Zaib Jahangir
Apr 26, 2019 rated it it was amazing
An impressive first person narrated chronicle Sci-Fi book with inter species romance...ooo hot and wild isn't it?
........................
Earth is long destroyed and last colony of 72 humans is found by another species (Par). The humans are captivated by Par and are forced to enter a battle with another species (Vokkana) which is not theirs to fight.
Will Elinor fight a war that is not her's to persade?
Will she let humans and Par die?
And if she decides to battle will she be able to win?
Will she
...more
Nick Lechler
Jul 09, 2019 rated it really liked it
Shelves: read-2019
Thanks to R.T. Kilgore who send me this copy of her novel “The Historical Chronicles of Elinor Sturgeon and the Last Human Colony” in exchange for an honest (and, as usual, Very Short) Review—here we go

Reviewing this book kinda catches me off guard. I found it to be pretty not-put-downable despite some downsides like, imo, a story which is paced a little too slow and also has character conflicts (mostly gender based) which, for some time, don’t seem to go anywhere

And yet, I grew very fond
...more
Kari Furne Stephens
May 06, 2019 rated it it was amazing
A great sci-fi romance that introduces the readers to interesting new species! The character development was intriguing and I found several characters that I loved and a few that I disliked. A fast paced, quick read that leaves you with a cliff hanger in need of volume 2!!! Highly recommend this new author!!!
DS
Jun 17, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Excellent science fiction romance drama

I selected this book on a whim. Had trouble following all of the different names right at first. But then when I got into it I couldn't put it down. Anxious to find out what will happen next
Living Springs Publishers
rated it it was amazing
Feb 19, 2020
Kei Demand
rated it liked it
May 24, 2019
Ryan
is currently reading it
Mar 17, 2019
Nana Marfo
marked it as to-read
Jun 08, 2019
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • Twelve Monkeys
  • Creative Lettering and Beyond: Timeless Calligraphy: A collection of traditional calligraphic hands from history and how to write them
  • The Echo Chamber
  • As the Crow Flies
  • Shards of Law (The Avanir Chronicles Book 1)
  • The Kommandant's Girl (The Kommandant's Girl, #1)
  • Highly Illogical Behavior
  • Spirits of Power (Echo of a Hero)
  • Thumbelina: The Bride Experiment
  • Murder at Macbeth
  • Pandora
  • Short Autumn Days: Book One (The Lenore Monroe Series 1)
  • The Calling (The Collins Trilogy, #1)
  • Sparky the Spunky Robot
See similar books…
2 followers
R.T. Kilgore is a science fiction author born and raised in Austin, Texas. She traveled to the University of Iowa to earn her degree in Victorian Literature, and while there she was also able to take part in the University’s renowned creative writing program. Kilgore currently resides in Leander, Texas with her dog, Pilgrim, and has been teaching English at Leander High School for two years. ...more
“We are all connecting over our inability to make connections.” 0 likes
More quotes…