Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “OtherLife (Last Reality, #3)” as Want to Read:
OtherLife (Last Reality, #3)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

OtherLife

(Last Reality #3)

by
4.47  ·  Rating details ·  19 ratings  ·  8 reviews
Return to the series BuzzFeed compared to Ready Player One with the third book in the fast-paced trilogy from New York Times bestselling authors Jason Segel and Kirsten Miller that's perfect for fans of HBO's Westworld.

Simon, Kat, Busara, and Elvis are on the run with the tech super-villains at the Company hot on their heels. The new VR gaming experience the Co
...more
Hardcover, 304 pages
Published November 12th 2019 by Delacorte Press
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.
This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-47
Average rating 4.47  · 
Rating details
 ·  19 ratings  ·  8 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of OtherLife (Last Reality, #3)
Neelam
Oct 24, 2019 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Thank you to Netgalley and One World Publications for sending me an ARC in exchange for an honest review.

This trilogy will take you on a wild ride and honestly you won’t know who or what to believe. I completely fell in love with this trilogy and the world that they created, even though it was a little scary and dark at times. The world building was incredible and each book they eexpanded and built upon the world and it was all so vivid it felt like you were right there. They discuss
...more
Hannah-lynette Hunter
Otherearth by Jason Segel and Kristen Miller



The trilogy is complete. I’ve devoured the gripping final and I’ve spent the weekend deep in thought about a series that has been close to my heart since YALC 2016 when I lost my, well everything, upon hearing the premise of Otherworld. I geeked and I geeked hard.

Otherearth hits the ground running much like any thriller from the silver screen. There’s little time for a catch up which I, for one, is very grateful for.
...more
Kath
Oct 21, 2019 rated it it was amazing
This book completes the Last Reality Trilogy. So, do yourself a favour (if you haven't already) and read OtherWorld and OtherEarth first. If you haven't already then please also don't read on here as my review might contain things that would spoil...
So, Simon, Kat, Busara and Elvis are in hiding from the Company. They are seeking shelter on a remote island when they see a report on the TV that shocks them and scares them as it appears that Simon and Kat have, well, committed a crime. But h
...more
Gemma McGee
Oct 12, 2019 rated it really liked it
OtherLife is a fast-paced Sci-fi fiction that mixture of tech and fiction blur the lines of reality. It leaves you wondering what could happen next, as the options are endless.

It took me a little while to get into the story as I tried to remember what was the true reality in the book and what was the altered reality.

OtherLife is full of humour, action, mysteries. It makes you question if the evolution of technology is always for the best.

One of my favourite el
...more
Ruthsic
Warnings: gun violence, slavery, explosion

With a focus on the future of VR and advanced digital tech in human society, OtherLife takes to the battleground against tech companies who push innovation at the cost of ethics. Simon and his friends are fugitives now thanks to the Company being after them, but when they are framed for crimes they also become most wanted. This makes it difficult for them to move around to take the Company down, but they are also being aided by a mysterious benefactor wh
...more
Mel | melslattelibrary
Otherlife is the conclusion to the Last Reality trilogy by Jason Segel and Kirsten Miller. It follows our main characters as they fight one last time for what is right. Unfortunately I didn’t like this one as much as the first two – I found Simon to be tedious and annoying this time around. Same with Busara. I just couldn’t get past how childish and impulsive they were. I also wasn’t really a fan of the plot in this one. Although it’s a short book – only 300 pages, it seemed to drag on.

The
...more
Jess Kramer
Oct 31, 2019 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Not as explosive and fast-paced as the first two books, but still pretty good!
Esteban
rated it really liked it
Nov 12, 2019
Pete S
rated it really liked it
Sep 02, 2019
Heather Bowling
rated it it was amazing
Sep 05, 2019
Zaim
rated it it was amazing
Jul 15, 2019
Emilie Decoster
rated it it was amazing
Oct 04, 2019
William Farnum-Badley
rated it it was amazing
Aug 21, 2019
Neelam
rated it it was amazing
Sep 22, 2019
Hannah-lynette Hunter
rated it it was amazing
Sep 08, 2019
Sarah Murphy
rated it liked it
Jul 15, 2019
Daiane
marked it as to-read
Feb 17, 2019
Chad
marked it as to-read
Feb 19, 2019
Cathy
marked it as to-read
Feb 19, 2019
Rene Gomez
marked it as to-read
Feb 21, 2019
Jaime
marked it as to-read
Feb 21, 2019
Amber Thornton
marked it as to-read
Feb 21, 2019
Kylee
marked it as to-read
Feb 21, 2019
Caroline
marked it as to-read
Feb 21, 2019
Marie
marked it as to-read
Feb 23, 2019
Adam
marked it as to-read
Feb 25, 2019
Carlos
is currently reading it
Feb 25, 2019
Andres
marked it as to-read
Feb 26, 2019
Danielle Messier
marked it as to-read
Feb 27, 2019
Kimberly Suazo
marked it as to-read
Feb 27, 2019
Paul Preston
marked it as to-read
Feb 28, 2019
David
marked it as to-read
Mar 02, 2019
Jack Shanks
marked it as to-read
Mar 03, 2019
Jessica Jokisch
marked it as to-read
Mar 03, 2019
Mike Shepherd
marked it as to-read
Mar 03, 2019
Thomas
marked it as to-read
Mar 05, 2019
Rachel Lovingood
marked it as to-read
Mar 07, 2019
Megan Markham
marked it as to-read
Mar 08, 2019
Cassandra
marked it as to-read
Mar 08, 2019
Danielle Messier
marked it as to-read
Mar 09, 2019
Ashley Comfort
marked it as to-read
Mar 10, 2019
Renee Miller
marked it as to-read
Mar 12, 2019
Max Ciporski
marked it as to-read
Mar 12, 2019
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • Highfire
  • War Girls (War Girls, #1)
  • A Good Girl's Guide to Murder (A Good Girl's Guide to Murder, #1)
  • Angel Mage
  • The Nightjar
  • Dragonslayer
  • All-American Muslim Girl
  • The Kingdom
  • The Ten Thousand Doors of January
  • Frankly in Love (Frankly in Love, #1)
  • Scars Like Wings
  • The Giver of Stars
  • The Secret Chapter (The Invisible Library #6)
  • The Name of All Things (A Chorus of Dragons, #2)
  • Soul of the Sword (Shadow of the Fox, #2)
  • Gideon the Ninth (The Locked Tomb, #1)
  • Call It What You Want
  • Into the Dark (Romantic Suspense #23; Cincinnati #5)
See similar books…
857 followers
New York Times bestselling author Jason Segel used to have nightmares just like Charlie, and just like Charlie, he's learned that the things we're most afraid of are the things that can make us strong...if we're brave enough to face them. Jason likes acting, writing, making music, and hanging out with his friends. Sometimes he writes movies. Sometimes he writes songs for movies. Sometimes he stars ...more

Other books in the series

Last Reality (3 books)
  • Otherworld (Last Reality, #1)
  • Otherearth (Last Reality, #2)