Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Aquaponics for Beginners: How to Build your own Aquaponic Garden that will Grow Organic Vegetables” as Want to Read:
Aquaponics for Beginners: How to Build your own Aquaponic Garden that will Grow Organic Vegetables
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Aquaponics for Beginners: How to Build your own Aquaponic Garden that will Grow Organic Vegetables

by
4.28  ·  Rating details ·  64 ratings  ·  10 reviews
Aquaponic gardening is a great method for raising fish and vegetables together. Aquaponic farming is a sustainable and commercially profitable way of organic farming.

The waste of the fish will get converted by bacteria to nitrates, which the plants will feed on. It’s a closed loop system. In the beginning you need to test your water frequently but after a few weeks, it d
...more
Paperback, 184 pages
Published November 28th 2018 by Independently published
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Average rating 4.28  · 
Rating details
 ·  64 ratings  ·  10 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Aquaponics for Beginners: How to Build your own Aquaponic Garden that will Grow Organic Vegetables
Tyler Seghers
Feb 28, 2019 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
A very comprehensive book about aquaponics.
Steve
Nov 17, 2019 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: first-reads
Disclaimer: I received this book as part of GoodReads' First Reads program.

Aquaponics for Beginners is a comprehensive guide to creating your own water based fish and plant farm. Not to be confused with Hydroponics, which is growing plants in water, Aquaponics expands on Hydroponics by adding fish into the system. The fish help fertilize the plants, and the plants help keep the water clean. Both fish and plants can be harvested and used to supplement your meals, or, if the farm is big enough, so
...more
Sam Galope
Jan 07, 2020 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Thorough

The book is a great design and operations manual. It is full of best practices and experiential information. It is a good go to book.
Kasey
Oct 30, 2019 marked it as to-read  ·  review of another edition
Thank you for the opportunity to review this book as a giveaway recipient. I am excited to read it and will update my thoughts on this book soon!
Jan McKinney
Dec 07, 2019 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
I received this book as part of a goodreads giveaway. This is a wonderful resource for anyone wanting to setup or learn more about Aquaponic Organic Gardening. The book is written in easy to understand (laymen's terms) language and is filled with numerous, detailed graphics to support the instructions. Overall extremely well done! ...more
April eclecticbookworm
Nov 29, 2019 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: giveaways
I won this in a Goodreads giveaway. It was easy to understand and full of pictures, diagrams, and other sources. I suspect if I were to give it a try I'd need to come back and change my rating to 5 stars. ...more
Andrew
Jun 17, 2019 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
I got the third edition of the book which contains 265 pages. An eye-opening book about aquaponics. The author talks a bit about commercial systems and finishes the book with system examples. After reading this book, aquaponics is making more sense to me.
Daniel Brokaw
May 31, 2020 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
A Great Introduction

There is a wealth of information in this book. From growing methods to in-depth calculations. While the images can be a bit simplistic, they generally get the point across. Layout of the information feels a bit jumbled. I would definitely recommend this to a hobbyist or someone who needs some more in-depth information than basic tutorials provide.
Robert S
Feb 28, 2021 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: aquaponics, owned
Good introduction. Not too technical, yet a well rounded and well organized intro to all subjects/topics specific to Aquaponics. Enough to know the right questions to dig deeper depending on what your goals are, be it backyard or commercial system.

This is the 1st book I've read on the subject and am quite novice. Will update after reading other books in the market on Aquaponics.
...more
JB
Feb 11, 2020 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Great information!

I don’t like to give spoilers on the books that I read. I believe the blurb on the back is enough for you to decide if you will read the book or not. If you choose to read, enjoy!
Subhajit Das
rated it really liked it
Oct 29, 2019
michele collins
rated it really liked it
Feb 16, 2021
Amol Dangmali
rated it it was amazing
Oct 20, 2020
Christoper Pascual
rated it it was amazing
Feb 28, 2019
Emery Strand
rated it really liked it
Jul 22, 2020
Tomas Fristacky
rated it it was amazing
Apr 26, 2020
rodolfo
rated it it was amazing
Aug 16, 2021
Mst Jibon
rated it it was amazing
Feb 28, 2019
Lisa Lawhead
rated it liked it
May 02, 2019
Daniel Webb
rated it liked it
Oct 03, 2020
Shay
rated it really liked it
May 19, 2021
Jimmi Bram
rated it liked it
Nov 22, 2019
Belverly
rated it liked it
Jun 01, 2020
Jonathan Denning
rated it really liked it
Sep 15, 2020
Paul
rated it really liked it
Apr 27, 2020
Caitlin
rated it really liked it
Aug 11, 2021
Jake Geveden
rated it really liked it
Jan 09, 2021
Brandy
rated it it was amazing
Feb 08, 2021
Thavirat Piriyothaisakul
rated it really liked it
Aug 09, 2020
« previous 1 3 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • Can Life Prevail?
  • St. Lucy's Home for Girls Raised by Wolves
  • The End of Faith: Religion, Terror, and the Future of Reason
  • Games People Play
  • The Better Angels of Our Nature: Why Violence Has Declined
  • Rose Madder
  • Raising Expectations (and Raising Hell); My Decade Fighting for the Labor Movement
  • The Amityville Horror
  • Dolores Claiborne
  • Gerald's Game
  • The Hot Zone: The Terrifying True Story of the Origins of the Ebola Virus
  • Aquaponics Made Easy: A Simple and Easy Guide to Raising Fish and Growing Food Organically in Your Home or Backyard
  • Helter Skelter: The True Story of the Manson Murders
  • Atlas of Vanishing Places: The Lost Worlds as They Were and as They are Today
  • How to Break Free of the Drama Triangle & Victim Consciousness
  • Freethinkers: A History of American Secularism
  • How to Win a Fight with a Conservative
  • Smart Parenting for Smart Kids: Nurturing Your Child's True Potential
See similar books…

News & Interviews

Need another excuse to treat yourself to a new book this week? We've got you covered with the buzziest new releases of the day. To create our...
32 likes · 5 comments