Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “High Stakes (A Knight & Devlin Thriller, #6)” as Want to Read:
High Stakes (A Knight & Devlin Thriller, #6)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

High Stakes

(Knight and Devlin #6)

by
3.67  ·  Rating details ·  3 ratings  ·  2 reviews
Perfect for fans of Daniel Silva and Steve Berry.


An authentic Stradivarius violin turns up in Romania. A Stradivarius is rare enough, but this one is even more special. It is thought to hold the code disclosing the location of a treasure hidden in the fifteenth century. The violin is steeped in haunting mystique: it is believed to have been hidden by Vlad Dracula, whose
...more
ebook, 320 pages
Published October 2nd 2019 by Oceanview Publishing
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about High Stakes, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about High Stakes

Community Reviews

Showing 1-13
Average rating 3.67  · 
Rating details
 ·  3 ratings  ·  2 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of High Stakes (A Knight & Devlin Thriller, #6)
Simone
Feb 15, 2019 rated it it was amazing
I received a complementary advance copy from Edelweiss+ in return for an honest review.

This was a fantastic book! I loved that Dobbyn didn't bother describing characters and scenes in detail over the first chapters like a lot of other novels do. I'm not sure if it was because it is part of a series and we know the characters by now, even though you don't have to read the series in order. This book is definitely a standalone edition. Whatever the reason for not bothering to build up the
...more
Louise
Sep 14, 2019 rated it liked it
Shelves: series, edelweiss
An exciting story, although improbable in the extreme. I hadn't read any of the rest of the series, so the main character(s) were new to me, but it seems that this could be read as a standalone without any issues. The "hero" of the story is a young lawyer who seems to have connections everywhere in Boston, which didn't seem that likely to me. Having spent a few years in Boston, I enjoyed all the local references. Romania is where the crux of the action happens and I especially enjoyed those ...more
Brian Ferguson
rated it liked it
Nov 26, 2019
Jannene
marked it as to-read
Feb 28, 2019
Darren Edwards
marked it as to-read
Apr 22, 2019
McPhaul M.
marked it as to-read
Jul 13, 2019
Brendan
marked it as to-read
Sep 02, 2019
Skyla
marked it as to-read
Sep 15, 2019
Eden - Renee
marked it as to-read
Sep 25, 2019
Jill
added it
Oct 07, 2019
Pamela
marked it as to-read
Oct 10, 2019
Marissa Ward
marked it as to-read
Oct 20, 2019
Zoe
marked it as to-read
Nov 01, 2019
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • Amazing Spider-Man: Family Business
  • Stumptown, Vol. 1: The Case of the Girl Who Took Her Shampoo (But Left her Mini)
  • Dead Man Walking (Ishmael Jones, #2)
  • When The Haboob Sings
  • Dead Blow: A Horseshoer Mystery (Horseshoer Mystery Series, #2)
  • The Boys Omnibus Vol. 3
  • All the Ways We Said Goodbye
  • Duncan (The Lucky Irish Series, #1)
  • Three in the Key
  • The Ghost Map: The Story of London's Most Terrifying Epidemic--and How It Changed Science, Cities, and the Modern World
  • Jenny and Me
  • The Camera Never Lies
  • The Winter Sisters
  • Cooking for Ghosts (The Secret Spice Cafe Trilogy, #1)
  • After the Flood
  • Death at the Dakota
  • The Essential Guide to Intellectual Property
  • Praying for Sheetrock: A Work of Nonfiction
See similar books…
21 followers
John F. Dobbyn is an American mystery writer and Professor of Law at the Villanova University School of Law. His Devlin and Knight short story "Trumpeter Swan," published in the February 2004 issue of Alfred Hitchcock's Mystery Magazine, was a finalist for the Shamus Award for Best Short Story from the Private Eye Writers of America. He lives in Valley Forge, Pennsylvania with his wife Lois.

Other books in the series

Knight and Devlin (6 books)
  • Neon Dragon (Knight and Devlin, #1)
  • Frame Up (Knight and Devlin, #2)
  • Black Diamond (Knight and Devlin, #3)
  • Deadly Diamonds (Knight and Devlin #4)
  • Fatal Odds (Knight and Devlin, #5)