Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Protectors of the Wood #3: The Ghost Girl” as Want to Read:
Protectors of the Wood #3: The Ghost Girl
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Protectors of the Wood #3: The Ghost Girl

by
4.90  ·  Rating details ·  10 ratings  ·  7 reviews
This is the third book of the Protectors of the Wood Series, a six-volume saga about a group of misfit teenagers who save the world from climate change.

In Book 3, Abby becomes the church gardener and moves into the old, run-down churchyard cottage. She soon discovers that she is watched night and day by professional investigators hired by the colossal corporation trying to
...more
Paperback, 1st, 256 pages
Published February 1st 2019 by Protectors of the Wood LLC through Ingram Spark
More Details... edit details

Win a Copy of This Book

  • Protectors of the Wood #3 by John KixMiller
    Protectors of the Wood #3: The Ghost Girl
    by
    Release date: Mar 24, 2019
    Enter for a chance to win 1 of 20 ebooks of The Protectors of the Wood #3: The Ghost Girl. Written by John Kixmiller.

    This is the third book of the Pro
    ...more

    Format: Kindle book

    Giveaway ends in: a

    Availability: 20 copies available, 373 people requesting

    Giveaway dates: May 06 - Jun 01, 2019

    Countries available: U.S.

  • Friend Reviews

    To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

    Reader Q&A

    To ask other readers questions about Protectors of the Wood #3, please sign up.

    Be the first to ask a question about Protectors of the Wood #3

    Community Reviews

    Showing 1-40
    4.90  · 
    Rating details
     ·  10 ratings  ·  7 reviews


    More filters
     | 
    Sort order
    Olivia Rosane
    Mar 11, 2019 rated it it was amazing
    The Ghost Girl, Book 3 in the Protectors of the Wood series, does exactly what a third book in an adventure series should do. It stays true to the original characters and setting while expanding the universe to bring in more fascinating characters, interesting settings and exciting plot twists. It also deepens the mystery and magic of the first two books. Book 3 shifts perspective from Phoebe to Abby, who was a rather mysterious figure in the first two books. Getting to live insider her head is ...more
    Tamara Kachelmeier
    Mar 20, 2019 rated it it was amazing
    The Ghost Girl dives into the mysterious life of Abby. I really like all of the illustrations, my favorite illustrations are on page 169 and 238. I also like all the songs/lyrics in The Ghost Girl.

    Here is my favorite song/lyrics that are in The Ghost Girl (page 82).

    Sometimes I'm walking on rainbows
    Sometimes I'm locked underground
    But if I hear you say
    It's all okay
    There's Nothing compares with that sound
    I'm lost but now I'm found

    I care about a lot of things I guess
    I try and try just to do my best
    B
    ...more
    Tom E.
    Apr 13, 2019 rated it it was amazing
    Of course I'm biased. I have the plessure of working closely with this essentially purposeful movement that packs storytelling, captivating illustrations and music painted in through lyrics and melodic rhymes.
    Of course I gave Protectors of The Wood Book Series' The Ghost Girl (Book 3) "Teens saving world from climate change..." a high 5 rating. It deserves it.

    Congratulations John KixMiller, staff, musicians, and most importantly, our readers and supporters! Peace T
    Maritza
    Apr 05, 2019 rated it it was amazing
    Such a great read about the power of friendship and the desire to make a difference in this world with all its problems. Shows how working together, with like-minded people, you can really get a lot done. Endearing characters. Insightful tips on gardening.
    Edward Guzman
    Apr 13, 2019 rated it it was amazing
    Such an amazing book and wed series!! On YouTube! The trailer for book 3 made me want to see an anime series about it lol
    Lawrence Tate
    Mar 15, 2019 rated it it was amazing
    Fantastic Read, and great mix of Illustrations.
    Tina
    Apr 06, 2019 rated it really liked it
    Great book John - everyone a must read

    Tina
    John KixMiller
    Feb 07, 2019 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)
    Joseph Vitaliano
    rated it it was amazing
    Apr 06, 2019
    Marjorie
    rated it it was amazing
    May 13, 2019
    Olivia Kachelmeier
    marked it as to-read
    Apr 19, 2019
    Biodun Iginla
    marked it as to-read
    Apr 29, 2019
    LOGAN SILVA
    marked it as to-read
    May 08, 2019
    Frederick Rotzien
    marked it as to-read
    Apr 05, 2019
    Xstch3
    marked it as to-read
    Apr 05, 2019
    Debbie Schiedel
    marked it as to-read
    Apr 05, 2019
    Ac
    marked it as to-read
    Apr 05, 2019
    Sam
    marked it as to-read
    Apr 05, 2019
    Christine Eckstein
    marked it as to-read
    Apr 05, 2019
    Ke
    marked it as to-read
    Apr 05, 2019
    Ann Ellis
    marked it as to-read
    Apr 05, 2019
    Micielle
    marked it as to-read
    Apr 05, 2019
    Pamela
    marked it as to-read
    Apr 05, 2019
    Barbie Campbell
    marked it as to-read
    Apr 05, 2019
    Vic
    marked it as to-read
    Apr 05, 2019
    Barbara Senteney
    marked it as to-read
    Apr 05, 2019
    Sharon
    marked it as to-read
    Apr 05, 2019
    Marilyn Stanley
    marked it as to-read
    Apr 05, 2019
    lou brown
    marked it as to-read
    Apr 05, 2019
    Debra
    marked it as to-read
    Apr 05, 2019
    Amy
    marked it as to-read
    Apr 05, 2019
    Mary McGatha
    marked it as to-read
    Apr 05, 2019
    Brian Hart
    marked it as to-read
    Apr 05, 2019
    Deborah Gerhart
    marked it as to-read
    Apr 05, 2019
    John Nazzaro
    marked it as to-read
    Apr 05, 2019
    Michelle warner
    marked it as to-read
    Apr 05, 2019
    Charlotte Adams
    marked it as to-read
    Apr 05, 2019
    Cathy Tilton
    marked it as to-read
    Apr 05, 2019
    James Cozzarelli
    marked it as to-read
    Apr 05, 2019
    There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »