Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “The PLAIN Janes” as Want to Read:
The PLAIN Janes
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

The PLAIN Janes

by
really liked it 4.00  ·  Rating details ·  1 rating  ·  0 reviews
Meet the Plain Janes--teenage artist activists on a mission to wake up their sleepy suburban town in this graphic novel bind up, perfect for fans of This One Summer and Awkward.

After getting caught in the midst of a terrorist attack on Metro City, artsy misfit Jane Beckles is forced to leave her beloved bustling metropolis for the boring suburb of Kent Waters. At first Jan
...more
Hardcover, 496 pages
Expected publication: January 7th 2020 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about The PLAIN Janes, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about The PLAIN Janes

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-10
really liked it 4.00  · 
Rating details
 ·  1 rating  ·  0 reviews


Filter
 | 
Sort order
Nancy
rated it really liked it
Feb 12, 2019
Cecil
Feb 10, 2019 marked it as to-read  ·  (Review from the author)
Shelves: wrote
Hisgirl85
marked it as to-read
Feb 10, 2019
Sara ☽
marked it as to-read
Feb 11, 2019
Nora
marked it as to-read
Feb 11, 2019
Emily
marked it as to-read
Feb 11, 2019
Amy Montz
marked it as to-read
Feb 11, 2019
Abigail K.
marked it as to-read
Feb 12, 2019
Casie Cobos
marked it as to-read
Feb 12, 2019
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
604 followers
Cecil Castellucci is an author of young adult novels and comic books. Titles include Boy Proof, The Year of the Beasts (illustrated by Nate Powell), First Day on Earth, Rose Sees Red, Beige, The Queen of Cool The Plain Janes and Janes in Love (illustrated by Jim Rugg), Tin Star Stone in the Sky, Odd Duck (illustrated by Sara Varon) and Star Wars: Moving Target: A Princess Leia Adventure.

Her short
...more