Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “The Brotherhood of the Dragon” as Want to Read:
The Brotherhood of the Dragon
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

The Brotherhood of the Dragon

(Bloodline Trilogy #1)

by
3.86  ·  Rating details ·  7 ratings  ·  3 reviews
Strange things are happening at Stamford House.

"It was not that Mr Fortey was particularly loved, but that he died in such a horrible way, and in the presence of almost the entire household. We must have been only a few feet away, yet no one heard or saw anything. If it could happen to a strapping veteran like the footman, it could happen to any of us."

Phil Hore’s debut n
...more
Paperback, 252 pages
Published February 18th 2019 by Odyssey Books
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about The Brotherhood of the Dragon, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about The Brotherhood of the Dragon

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-16
3.86  · 
Rating details
 ·  7 ratings  ·  3 reviews


Filter
 | 
Sort order
David Dubrow
Feb 01, 2016 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
The first in a trilogy of novels by Australian author Phil Hore, The Order of the Dragon introduces us to two very different characters: the learned, dryly humorous Amun Galeus, and his hulking friend Sebastian Vulk. While this might sound like standard bickering buddies fare, the novel doesn’t descend into cliché: it’s a fun, pulp horror piece that starts off slow, but once it hits its stride, rockets like a freight train. Fans of Mark Frost’s The List of Seven and The Six Messiahs will find a ...more
Janelle
Nov 29, 2016 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
An intriguing book, I enjoyed the mix of history and supernatural. It had some interesting ideas, and I'm quite looking forward to reading the next in the series.
Paul Allard
Mar 02, 2019 rated it it was ok
Not particularly good "pulp" fantasy novel - includes a lot of historical characters

This fantasy novel takes place at the end of the nineteenth century and includes an ancient first-person narrator investigating crimes at Stamford House in London. Along the way we encounter the complicated Stamford family, a werewolf, vampires, Bram Stoker, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Winston Churchill, Jack the Ripper and other less-known historical figures. There's a lot of fighting, a huge body count and supernat
...more
Ian
rated it really liked it
Dec 23, 2016
Michael Hudson
Jan 25, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)  ·  review of another edition
Michelle
rated it it was amazing
Feb 06, 2019
Elizabeth R.
marked it as to-read
Feb 13, 2016
Jane-ellen
marked it as to-read
Feb 13, 2016
Cheryl
marked it as to-read
Dec 07, 2017
Felicity
is currently reading it
Aug 27, 2018
Andrea Stoeckel
marked it as to-read
Feb 07, 2019
Mawson Bear
marked it as to-read
Feb 07, 2019
Jackie
marked it as to-read
Feb 17, 2019
Devi
marked it as to-read
Mar 26, 2019
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »