Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Winterwood” as Want to Read:
Winterwood
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Winterwood

by
4.86  ·  Rating details ·  7 ratings  ·  11 reviews
From New York Times bestselling author of The Wicked Deep comes a haunting romance perfect for fans of Practical Magic, where dark fairy tales and enchanted folklore collide after a boy, believed to be missing, emerges from the magical woods—and falls in love with the witch determined to unravel his secrets.

Be careful of the dark, dark wood…

Especially the woods surrounding
...more
Hardcover, 336 pages
Expected publication: November 5th 2019 by Simon Pulse
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Winterwood, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Winterwood

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-47
4.86  · 
Rating details
 ·  7 ratings  ·  11 reviews


Filter
 | 
Sort order
megs_bookrack
WE HAVE A COVER!!!!!!!!



Candace Robinson
Oh my! This sounds amazing! Wrap me in those tree branches, will you? 😍❤ ...more
✨Arielle✨
Edit 2: Shea liked this review. This is now a blessed review. Anyone reading this has my permission to take pictures of their baby next to this review.

Edit: Oh. My. God. We have a cover AND a release date!!! Thank you book lords 🙏🙏🙏
---
I'm going crazy waiting for more details, more pleeaseee
Kristen
Jun 25, 2018 marked it as to-read  ·  review of another edition
Oooooh!
Gimme, gimme, gimme!


*grabby hands*

Alexis Justine
February 8th, 2019- ooooh, look! Another pretty and mysterious cover! I can’t wait.

June 22nd, 2018- Whatever this is I AM ON BOARD!
Celia McMahon
Jan 13, 2019 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
I will read anything by this woman. 🤷♀ ...more
Kaya
Jun 26, 2018 marked it as to-read  ·  review of another edition
Excuse me what is this and why are all the interesting-sounding books coming out in 2019?
Emily G
Feb 08, 2019 marked it as anticipated-releases  ·  review of another edition
Oh my GOD this cover 😍
Darkcherry~Booklover ☁
rated it really liked it
Mar 26, 2019
Faustributo
rated it it was amazing
Nov 22, 2018
Anna
rated it it was amazing
Apr 17, 2019
Namera [The Literary Invertebrate]
description

A boy thought dead suddenly returns.

[Blog]

 photo c l i m b C2A0e v e r y C2A0m o u n t a i n 2_zpsykn9gbgr.png
Lindymaybe
rated it it was amazing
Aug 03, 2018
Iany Mcgrawn
rated it it was amazing
Nov 23, 2018
Muhammad Dowlut
rated it it was amazing
Sep 02, 2018
Daiane
marked it as to-read
May 17, 2018
Nicole
marked it as to-read
May 17, 2018
Cassie
marked it as to-read
May 17, 2018
Shea
May 17, 2018 marked it as to-read  ·  (Review from the author)  ·  review of another edition
Deidreanna Isak
marked it as to-read
May 17, 2018
Nicole Junk
marked it as to-read
May 17, 2018
Ana Tascón
marked it as to-read
May 17, 2018
Amanda Chipman
marked it as to-read
May 17, 2018
Gillian
marked it as to-read
May 17, 2018
Nichole
marked it as to-read
May 17, 2018
Mostly Book Reviews
marked it as to-read
May 17, 2018
Savanna
marked it as to-read
May 17, 2018
ReadWriteLove28
marked it as to-read
May 17, 2018
Crystal Lopez
marked it as to-read
May 17, 2018
Melinda Terranova
marked it as to-read
May 17, 2018
Ranee
marked it as to-read
May 17, 2018
Margie
marked it as to-read
May 17, 2018
Jennifer Y.
marked it as to-read
May 17, 2018
Ashleigh
marked it as to-read
May 17, 2018
Amy
marked it as to-read
May 17, 2018
Christina
marked it as to-read
May 17, 2018
Leann
marked it as to-read
May 17, 2018
Julie Zantopoulos
marked it as to-read
May 17, 2018
Alissa Haley
marked it as to-read
May 17, 2018
Britney Wolfe
marked it as to-read
May 17, 2018
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
  • The Bone Charmer
  • Ink in the Blood (Ink in The Blood #1)
  • Songs from the Deep
  • The Mermaid, the Witch and the Sea
  • Bone Grace (Bone Grace, #1)
  • Guardians of Dawn (Guardians of Dawn, #1)
  • The Light at the Bottom of the World
  • Gravemaidens (Gravemaidens, #1)
  • The Wise and the Wicked
  • The Bright and the Pale
  • Here There Are Monsters
  • The King's Questioner
  • The Lady Rogue
  • The Never Tilting World (The Never Tilting World, #1)
  • The Babysitters Coven (The Babysitters Coven, #1)
  • The Lost Coast
  • Eight Will Fall
  • The Bone Houses
931 followers

Shea Ernshaw is the New York Times Bestselling author of THE WICKED DEEP and the soon to be released, WINTERWOOD.
She is an Oregon native and YA author. She often writes late, late, late into the night, enjoys dark woods, scary stories and moonlight on lakes.


You can connect with her here:
www.sheaernshaw.com.
www.twitter.com/SheaErnshaw
www.instagram.com/sheaernshaw/
No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »