Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Progenie” as Want to Read:
Progenie
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Progenie

by
4.80  ·  Rating details ·  5 ratings  ·  4 reviews
***Pre-Order Price - 4.99. Reg price 7.99


Zenobia Grant – Doctor, daughter, lover, warrior. And not quite human.


Zen has been trained from birth to defend herself against a terrible threat. And to be careful to not injure the fragile humans that surround her. She uses her skills to heal, not harm, and to keep the questions that haunt her at bay.


Zen doesn’t know what she real
...more
ebook
Published February 26th 2019 by Ellysian Press
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Progenie, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Progenie

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-9
4.80  · 
Rating details
 ·  5 ratings  ·  4 reviews


Filter
 | 
Sort order
Darrell Lee
Feb 08, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Are you a fantasy and horror fan? Like a story with menacing characters? Vampires? Demons? A hybrid of the two? All completely believable filled with very human flaws and virtues? You’ve never met monsters like these. This novel is a fascinating leap into a tangled world of supernatural creatures that spans continents, centuries and dimensions. Mack Little brings them all to life on page after story twisting page. The story's protagonist, Zen, knows she isn’t human, although she looks like a bea ...more
Ken Oder
Feb 05, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Zen is one of the most unique protagonists you will ever encounter. We meet her fresh off a broken romance with a fellow medical student. We learn that she has special powers, physical, intellectual, and spiritual, and that she is human in many ways, and yet in so many others, she is something beyond human. She knows this and wants an answer to the question that burns inside her: What am I? The story of her origin spans scores of centuries, from antiquity to the present, and sprawls across the g ...more
Stefanie Kline
Mar 21, 2019 rated it it was amazing
This book is seriously a ‘must-read’!

First, I never really considered myself a fan of the ‘horror’ genre. Fantasy yes but, in my mind, I guess I figured horror meant I would either be too scared to sleep ever again or too nauseous to ever want to eat again. This book has made me realize that I have had the wrong idea about what horror truly is.

This novel contains an astonishing lineup of well-developed characters. I found myself reading way too fast in an effort to find out what was going happen
...more
Pamela Hutchins
Feb 07, 2019 rated it really liked it
Past melds with present and fantasy with reality in PROGENIE, a richly imagined debut fantasy horror novel by Mack Little. With prose gritty at times, lyrical at others, and vivid, unique characters, PROGENIE will appeal to fans of Anne Rice and Cormac McCarthy alike. Kudos to Little—looking forward to the next Scions of Darkness novel.
Maer
rated it it was amazing
Feb 22, 2019
Melissa
marked it as to-read
Feb 07, 2019
Paula
marked it as to-read
Feb 08, 2019
Kim Knittel
is currently reading it
Mar 13, 2019
Catrice Johnson
marked it as to-read
Mar 25, 2019
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »