Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “The Braille Killer” as Want to Read:
The Braille Killer
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

The Braille Killer

by
3.88  ·  Rating details ·  41 ratings  ·  19 reviews
How can you catch what you can’t see?

Blind at birth, Alice Bergman’s sight has been restored—but her childhood struggles and the assault she endured have never been forgotten. For the last ten years, she’s been secretly receiving letters from her attacker–letters written in Braille.

Now a homicide detective, Alice is assigned a murder case. The victim? A blind girl. The s
...more
Hardcover, 330 pages
Published January 29th 2019 by Drezhn Publishing LLC
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about The Braille Killer, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about The Braille Killer

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Average rating 3.88  · 
Rating details
 ·  41 ratings  ·  19 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of The Braille Killer
Tonya
Feb 11, 2019 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Recommends it for: paranormal, mystery, supernatural, suspense
I was not sure what to expect when I started reading The Braille Killer, one of the Amazon Kindle Unlimited selections that caught my eye. A super twisty, supernatural murder mystery would be a good way to describe it. The Braille Killer is more than that... the characters are developing as the writing unfolds, and the darkness that surrounds Alice builds as the novel progresses. It is interesting how the mystery builds on the paranormal activities that Alice uncovers and tries to keep secret.

I
...more
Minx
Feb 18, 2019 rated it really liked it
The Braille Killer is a dark and suspenseful mystery that will take you down a rabbit hole filled with twists, turns, and thrills of the supernatural variety. Alice Bergman is a cop who has a past that has literally never left her. Over the past ten years she has been periodically contacted by a twisted criminal who communicates with her through a writing system that few could recognize – braille. Alice has been a silent victim, keeping her tormentor’s contact and demands a secret from all those ...more
Donna Kilgore
Feb 04, 2019 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
An absolutely masterful blend of thriller-mystery-paranormal suspense! I truly enjoyed this unique story! It has so many unexpected elements that I loved. Kuhnley is a masterful story-teller with an amazing ability to throw the reader directly into a story and keep them there until the very last page. Readers are hooked on an emotional level thanks to characters that are well-crafted and fleshed out in a very relatable way. I also enjoy that even though this story is full of chills, thrills, and ...more
Ellie Mitchell
Jul 24, 2020 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition


~About

For years, a deranged killer has been stalking detective Alice Bergman, claiming that his victim’s blood is on her hands. It is up to Alice to unravel the clues he sends her, and to accept that her past has a part to play in his sick schemes.


~Characters

Alice is a well-motivated detective, with a past she’s long been hiding from. She is persistent in the things that matter to her, even going so far as to break the rules when deemed necessary. I found her to be likable and sympathized with
...more
D.M. Kilgore
Feb 04, 2019 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
An absolutely masterful blend of thriller-mystery-paranormal suspense! I truly enjoyed this unique story! It has so many unexpected elements that I loved. Kuhnley is a masterful story-teller with an amazing ability to throw the reader directly into a story and keep them there until the very last page. Readers are hooked on an emotional level thanks to characters that are well-crafted and fleshed out in a very relatable way. I also enjoy that even though this story is full of chills, thrills, and ...more
Mathew Anderson
Apr 12, 2019 rated it it was amazing
I was not sure what to think when I started reading this book. Normally I am into the fantasy style stories instead of the modern day ones. Having read the author's(Daniel Kuhnley) other books, I figured I would give this a try. I was rather surprised at how fast I was pulled into the story and the characters. The twists and turns that are uncovered in this are set up really well and the pace of the mystery never let up. Overall really well done. Looking forward to another in this story line.
Teri
Feb 03, 2019 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
This book is such an amazing mix of mystery, supernatural and action all rolled into a story that will keep you on the edge of your seat. Daniel has a wonderful way of pulling you into the story early on and describing people, places and events so vividly you can picture it in your mind. I would most definitely recommend this book!
Mark Van
Feb 02, 2019 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
The Braille Killer is a marvelous read for anyone that loves mystery, suspense, and who-done-it's. It's a book about a female detective hunting a killer and is chock full of intrigue. Read the prequel, The Birth Of A Killer and you'll be a fan just as I am. Daniel Kuhnley has written many books that are fantastic, but this one is the best, in my opinion. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did
Tamika Polk
Jul 09, 2019 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Terrific book

I love this book, I didn’t want it to end. I can’t wait to read the sequel. As a blind person it kept me captivated till the end.
Mary M. Barber
Feb 04, 2019 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
I really enjoyed reading this book! Very suspenseful!! I couldn’t wait to turn the page! I definitely recommend this book!
Kathy
Jul 13, 2019 rated it did not like it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: won-t-finish
Trying to read this book is like knowingly eating rotten food. just don’t.
danielle
One of my favorite genres are detective led mysteries. But this is that plus some supernatural elements. Bottom line this is not a combo I like at all. I'm sure this book will end up being a series, at least that's how it ends - with more questions than answers.

For people that like these two genres being combined might like this book better than I did.

As for the narration, I'm not sure this narrator was the right choice for this book. Her voice is too juvenile (young) sounding to add any realis
...more
Linda  Branham Greenwell
I know everybody liked this book - but I just didn't like it at all. I think because I truly disliked the main character, Alice,. Didn't like her thinking, her feelings, her behaviors. I thought I would like it because my mother wrote Braille - and we even had a braille typewriter at home... so I could identify with the letters in Braille and blindness - because many people where my mom worked were blind - and therefore were people I knew well
But, as I said - I truly disliked Alice - and if she
...more
Jesse Presgraves
I really wanted to like this book, but I found that I just really didn't get into it. I did end up finishing and giving the prequel novella a chance. I really enjoy magic and police thrillers, but I didn't expect a combination going into this story. There was so much magic and supernatural going on in this book that I wasn't ready for. Don't go in looking for a police thriller. Go in wanting supernatural and you might be more impressed than I was.
Carolyn
May 05, 2020 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
I received this book as a gift,
This is an incredibly fabulous book! The heroin is a young woman who by a seemingly miracle regains her sight after being blind since birth.
She is a homicide detective on a mission...a secret...she will take to her grave if needs be.
With a killer on the loose she must solve these murders before it hits home. This tale told by a master storyteller takes the reader on a wild ride of supernatural proportions! This is truly a must read.
Angela Bambrey
Nov 22, 2019 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
It was awesome

This book was an unexpected read. I was very surprised how much I actually really enjoyed it. I am blind and wanted to read something that had a character that was blind also. I was unprepared for some of the science fiction parts of this novel but was very pleased and how they were put into play. I do hope that there is another novel coming with this character.
Stephen
May 19, 2020 rated it did not like it  ·  review of another edition
Slow, boring, waist of time.
Kitty
Nov 21, 2019 rated it liked it  ·  review of another edition
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Cynthia Shipley
Mar 17, 2020 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
excellent read, took my time savoring, so much to digest did not want to rush through. Getting ready to get the next in the series know it will be awesome.
Jain Ferdinand
rated it liked it
Aug 09, 2020
Carol Garth
rated it it was amazing
Feb 18, 2019
Donna Semones
rated it it was amazing
Apr 01, 2020
Gloria
rated it really liked it
Aug 07, 2019
Geoff & Deona Pankretz
rated it it was amazing
Nov 01, 2019
Sandie Ethier
rated it it was amazing
Feb 21, 2019
Desiree
rated it really liked it
Mar 05, 2019
Clala
rated it it was ok
Mar 02, 2019
Campbell Pallera
rated it it was amazing
Oct 06, 2020
Bernadette
rated it liked it
Apr 02, 2020
Jeanne
rated it really liked it
Feb 08, 2019
« previous 1 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • The Girl in Cabin 13 (Emma Griffin FBI Mystery, #1)
  • Dragon's Reach (The Keeper Origins #1)
  • A Girl From Nowhere (The Firewall Trilogy, #1)
  • Conviction
  • Logging Off
  • Becoming Nicole: The Transformation of an American Family
  • The Christmas Pact
  • A Stranger on the Beach
  • Hysteria (Alexander Gregory Thrillers, #2)
  • Deadly Desserts and Dark Secrets (Lainswich Witches, #8)
  • Back to Spell One (Western Woods Mystery #1)
  • Songs of Sparrow's Day (Sin Eater Tales Book 2)
  • Seven Year Witch (Western Woods Mystery #7)
  • Vengeance! (Outcast Starship Book 2)
  • Shake Your Green Thing (Harper "Foxxy" Beck #2)
  • No Other Darkness (DI Marnie Rome, #2)
  • Spooky Moves (Harper "Foxxy" Beck #8)
  • The Fate of Katherine Carr
See similar books…
64 followers
Read the FREE prequel novella to The Braille Killer, Birth Of A Killer .

You can also read my Dark Fantasy novella, Scourge , for FREE as well!



I'm Daniel Kuhnley, an American author of Dragon Fantasy and Supernatural Serial Killer stories. Some of my novels include The Dragon's Stone, Reborn, The Braille Killer, and Rended Souls. I enjoy watching movies, reading novels, and programming. I
...more

Related Articles

The prolific and beloved author John Grisham, known for his courtroom thrillers, is back this month with a new pageturner, A Time for Mercy,...
33 likes · 6 comments