Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Dear Anna” as Want to Read:
Dear Anna
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Dear Anna

by
4.13  ·  Rating details ·  260 ratings  ·  98 reviews
The poverty-stricken past of Medeia is stained with blood that's not hers, but it was the price paid for John to bring her into his wealthy life.

His rules made her who she is today — the perfect wife.

Only John is not the perfect husband.

He has Anna.

With vows broken and a prenup staring her in the face, Medeia refuses to go back to the shack of her childhood nightmares. E
...more
Paperback, 300 pages
Published July 16th 2019 by Katie Blanchard
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Average rating 4.13  · 
Rating details
 ·  260 ratings  ·  98 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Dear Anna
Dita
Dec 12, 2019 rated it it was ok
Recommended to Dita by: Bren
Repetitive and predictable, it sported so many grammatical, syntax, and punctuation errors that I was endlessly pulled from the story.

This book could work with some editing but right now, not so much...
Bren
Nov 28, 2019 rated it really liked it
Recommends it for: ALL fans of psychological thrillers.
"DEAR ANNA,

I found out about your affair with my husband. The posts on your social media pages ranting about sister solidarity feel like a slap in the face".

Dear Anna by Katie Blanchard



Dear fellow readers:

For every fan of psychological thrillers who complains about the endless bad ones, do yourself a favor and read "Dear Anna" and you will see sifting through the bad to get to the great is worth it.

So this book..I do not even know what to SAY about it not how to review without giving spoilers. T
...more
Lynn
Jul 07, 2019 rated it it was amazing
"Don't be fooled by what you see. I'm not a dumb trophy wife"... one of this summer's best revenge novels is soon to hit your shelf! When Medeia realizes she is trapped in a no good, stifling marriage, she takes her life into her own hands - even if her prenup states she is entitled to nothing in the event of a divorce. She has worked long and hard to be the wife John can display in front of his friends and employees - "the heels may hurt, but their red bottoms let the world know that you have i ...more
Lisa-Books Smiles
Nov 04, 2019 rated it really liked it
4.5 stars. So so so good!
Paula  Phillips
Jun 29, 2019 rated it really liked it

Medeia Moore changed her whole life to be with her husband, she changed her clothes, her hair and cut off contact with her siblings to live a better life. All seemed to be going well until one day before her husband's birthday, she saw him with his secretary Anna. They were getting cozy after lunch. Medeia soon learns he is cheating on her with Anna. Over the next course of the novel, Medeia will try and plan an escape route so she is left with something. During this time, she also stalks Anna a
...more
Kiki
Jul 11, 2019 rated it it was amazing
One of the best books I have ever read in this Genre. It is crazy amazing, thrilling and full of suspense and surprise. I was blown away by the words in this book. The book had me on the edge of my sear and I devoured every word as fast as I could. This is a must-read. Prepare yourself. It was AMAZING!
Tamara Lush
Jul 15, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Twisty and dark, the main character of Medeia is one that will stay with me for a long time. There are no Mary Sue characters in this book - everyone has flaws. It’s a haunting tale and one that I truly enjoyed reading!
Brittany Alexander
Jul 05, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Holy cow!!! This book was AMAZING!!!! Definitely on my list for top reads of this year. This isn't a romance, it's classified as a psychological thriller, and rightfully so. This will fuck with your head, but in the most delicious way possible. It's definitely a thriller, you won't be able to put this book down. There's not really any twists, except for the very last sentence of the book, which I'm still crazy over.

The main character in this book is fucking insane. Her husband is cheating on he
...more
Donna Hines
Jun 14, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: arc, netgalley
That moment you pick up your Amazon Kindle seeking a thriller like no other and stumble upon one!
My word what doesn't this novel have is the question!
It's packed to the top with so much suspense, captivating heart stopping action, and those Dear Anna Letters .....Anxiety just went up!
No seriously, I loved this new work from Katie Blanchard because of the writing but also because she took the time to lay the ground work to make it work.
Medeia is not stupid. She knows her husband John has been hav
...more
Christina Cook
Mar 22, 2020 rated it really liked it
This was really really good! It really held my interest and I really enjoyed it. There are not many twists, which sometimes is almost a welcome. Just a straightforward revenge novel with a strong female friendship and a serious douche bag of a husband at the center. I just got her prequel to this one in the mail and am excited to start it soon!
Nicole Parnell
Jul 09, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Best psychological thriller I’ve read all year. Dear Anna has it all. It starts from page 1 and you won’t be able to put it down. Dear Anna will god let you repent for your sin?? I won’t....Medeia

#katieblanchard
Joyce Stewart Reviews
Jul 02, 2019 rated it it was amazing
DEAR ANNA
Katie Banchard
Release Date : July 16, 2019
Genre: psychological thriller
Blurp : Marriage can be bitter; revenge is deadly.
5⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
📔📗📘REWIEW📔📗📘
This is a tale of an abused and scorned woman. I love a story about revenge, seeing just how far someone will go to get back at someone they feel has done them wrong never ceases to amaze me. As soon as I saw this book I knew I had to read it. And sure enough Katie Banchard did not let me down ! She out did herself writing her first ever psychologic
...more
Rosanna
Jul 12, 2019 rated it really liked it
Shelves: arcs
Holy crap I devoured this book!! Had to put it down to work or else I would have read it in one sitting.

It was the perfect length of a book. Not too long. The right amount of words. You know when they just ramble on and on about nothing... fillers? Well there isn’t any of that in this book. Everything is relevant to the story and what happens.

Madeira “s character opens up so much in this book. She goes from poor as dirt take charge older sister to submissive wife for money to taking care of he
...more
Debbie
Jul 07, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: netgalley
This book totally left me with all the feels. This book is about an abused woman who gets revenge on her husband once he sleeps with his secretary.. he tried to keep her as naive as he could by making her cut off all family members and friends but little did her husband know that she saw him with his secretary getting awful cozy. Revenge will be gotten and karma never felt so good. I loved how this book was only one perspective ( the wife’s) which helped me to stay connected to the story. This b ...more
Dina Maio
Jul 08, 2019 rated it it was amazing
So good. Full review to follow.
Sammi
Jul 21, 2019 rated it it was amazing
"Here’s the thing, your parents will try to raise you so that you do right and not wrong. They’ll give you all the tools you need to change a red situation to green, but you’re on your own when you start fucking people’s husbands."

Goooooooooood I don't even know how to rate this! My head is a mess!

At this point, if I can't even get my head around a book then I just tap 5 stars. I'm sure the author is happy that I'm confused because it's a physiological thriller and isn't that the point? I don't
...more
Amy
Jun 29, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Oh. My. God. I read the the plot to this and thought this seems like a fun weekend read. What I didn’t plan was to sit for 11 hours straight on my couch reading the whole thing! Ha! It was THAT good. A woman wants revenge on her husband for having an affair with his secretary. Sounds basic enough but what follows is anything but! This book is clever, unique and had some nail biting moments! One of my favorites of the year so far!! Run don’t walk when this book comes out! Thank you to the publish ...more
Kayla
Jul 14, 2019 rated it really liked it
"He wanted me to have everything I desired back then, and I was so enamored with it that I didn’t realize I would be giving parts of my soul away as payment."

Dear Anna was my first book by Katie Blanchard and I must admit I am pretty impressed. You would NEVER know this was her first taste of writing a physiological thriller. I loved everything about this story. Everything about this book captured my interest until the very end. Each page was a fast paced, and emotionally charged read. I cou
...more
Morgan Schulman
Jun 08, 2019 rated it really liked it
Shelves: reader-s-copy
I received an advanced reader’s copy in exchange for an honest review

This was a gonzo battered women’s revenge tale and I was here for it but I would hope to never actually meet any of these crazy cats in real life. Like Dallas on acid
Maddy
Jul 19, 2019 rated it really liked it
3.5 stars

No character was particularly charming in this book. Our heroine although came from a sad background didn’t really elicit too much sympathy from me. (Basically for money she dropped her family. Sure we are told it was the douchebag husband who isolated her but he did it all by dangling money. Her circumstances were not that dire for her to jump for it - she was working and managing to support herself and her younger siblings.)

Therefore it really wasn’t out of support for the heroine th
...more
Katie Blanchard
Jun 03, 2019 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)  ·  review of another edition
Dear Anna,
I was the perfect wife.
You were his whore.
You plotted against me with the devil, himself.
Will God let you repent for your sin?
I won't.



Teaser
...more
Hi'D's Book Hub
Jul 08, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Dear Anna blew my mind! It's my first book by Katie Blanchard and she did not disappoint! I would have to say this is my favorite Psychological thriller of 2019! Bravo Katie I want more!!!
Margaret Duke-Wyer
Jul 05, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: reviewed
Wow! What a thriller, action packed, exciting, riveting, powerful. Oh men, beware your betrayed spouse!

Medeia is married to John, a very wealthy successful businessman who has groomed her in more ways than one. Gone is the poor girl with a dubious family with little or nothing; she is now the trophy wife with impeccable grooming, taste and charm. But John has groomed her in the negative sense as well. Gone is her job, gone is her family (they are not good enough), gone are all her friends, gone
...more
Denise  Satin
Jul 08, 2019 rated it it was amazing
WOW!!! OMG!!! This is my first book by Katie Blanchard and I will be following her to see whatever else she writes. This book was awesome. As you read from the blurb Medeia is married to John, a wealthy man. The opening chapter is you seeing Media watching her husband having an intimate lunch with his secretary Anna, hence the name of the book. Media gave up everything to be married to John and then to find out he his cheating on her is devastating. But, that is not all. She finds out that with ...more
Angie
**Copy provided through Netgalley in advance.**

Wow. What a suspenseful thrill ride. Medeia discovers her rich, controlling husband is cheating on her with his secretary. But with an iron clad prenup, divorce is out of the question. What's a girl to do? Murder, of course.

I didn't care for the ending. It seemed hastily thrown together. But the journey to get there was well thought out, well written, and fun to read. I couldn't put it down. Nicely done.

Michelle
Jul 08, 2019 rated it it was amazing
This author reels you in and keeps you hooked from page 1. This book is thoroughly exciting, intriguing and I was on the edge of my seat from beginning to end.

The author really knows how to keep the suspense building and doesn’t let you down ever. I have a new author to watch for. I loved this book!!
Jean
Jul 02, 2019 rated it it was amazing
From the first page, you are sucked right into the story starting with Medeia’s Journal of Dear Anna letters.These letters give the story a nice touch, giving you an insight inside the main character’s state of mind. Medeia is the perfect wife to her husband, John. She’s cut off everything she has ever known to become exactly what John wants. Only problem is, John gets greedy and sleeps with his secretary, Anna. Now Medeia, a woman done wrong, is faced with a decision: Walk away with nothing or ...more
Steve
Jul 02, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Dear Anna will have you staying up all night just to see what happens next in Katie Blanchard’s first thriller novel.
Medeia is the main character who has become the perfect wife to her husband John. John has Medeia cut off any ties from her old life, including family, friends and even going as far as to play on her depression. John, however, doesn’t fill his wife in on his afternoon delight, Anna. John not only has the perfect wife, but also the perfect affair or at least he thinks so. Hell ben
...more
Christa  Rhinehart
Jun 28, 2019 rated it it was amazing
From the beginning of the book, you are sucked right in and you cannot put it down until you finish this book. This book is action packed, with suspense and excitement about what happens next.

Medeia is the wife of John, a man cheating on her with his secretary Anna. He keeps Medeia from having a job, friends and basically from being herself. Medeia, being from the sticks, goes along with these things John does not allow her to do, thinking she is being the wife he wants her to be. Until....she c
...more
CloudOfThoughts_Books Keirstin
Jun 27, 2019 rated it really liked it
Dear Anna by author Katie Blanchard is a great quick read, fast paced and detailed enough!

Thank you Netgalley and the publisher for a copy of this book in exchange for an honest opinion.
« previous 1 3 4 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • My Better Half: A gripping psychological thriller
  • The Wife Lie
  • The Truth
  • The Cabin Below: A psychological suspense thriller
  • The Liar's Wife
  • The Dream Job
  • The Lucky Ones
  • The Other Woman
  • The Perfect Liar
  • Crossed Lines
  • Should Have Known Better
  • The Perfect Nanny: A Gripping Psychological Thriller That Will Have You At The Edge Of Your Seat
  • Roses Are Red: A psychological thriller with a twist you won't see coming
  • You Will Never Leave: A psychological suspense thriller
  • I Said Yes
  • Liars
  • The Liars
  • The Girl He Loves (Orchard Heights, #1)
See similar books…
280 followers
I love books. I love to hold books, look at books, hoard books, buy too many books, and most importantly read books. I decided one day that instead of letting characters act out the day inside my head, that I would put them down on paper. Thus, the birth of Pressing Flowers, my first self-published novel.

I couldn't stop there. Dear Anna is my first psychological thriller, followed by the prequ
...more

Related Articles

In Alyssa Cole’s unnerving social thriller When No One is Watching, Sydney Green returns to Brooklyn after a traumatic breakup to find...
60 likes · 7 comments
No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »