Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Writing Book Reviews As An Author: Inspiration To Make It Easier” as Want to Read:
Writing Book Reviews As An Author: Inspiration To Make It Easier
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Writing Book Reviews As An Author: Inspiration To Make It Easier

by
4.63  ·  Rating details ·  8 ratings  ·  6 reviews
This book aims to provide inspiration to encourage people to write more book reviews. It is written for authors, though any reader can benefit.
ebook
Published March 26th 2019 by J Lenni Dorner
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Writing Book Reviews As An Author, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Writing Book Reviews As An Author

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-28
Average rating 4.63  · 
Rating details
 ·  8 ratings  ·  6 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Writing Book Reviews As An Author: Inspiration To Make It Easier
J.R. Vincente
Feb 05, 2019 rated it it was amazing
One of the areas as an author that I feel like I have failed in is writing reviews. I know how important they are to new authors and experienced authors alike, and yet I hardly ever write them. When I do write them, I tend to post them on my blog and maybe Goodreads, but that’s it. I was delighted to have the opportunity to get an Advanced Reader Copy (ARC) in exchange for an honest review of J Lenni Dorner’s upcoming book, “Writing Book Reviews As An Author: Inspiration To Make It Easier” to be ...more
Ronel Janse van Vuuren
“Therefore, even a negative review might turn out to be not so bad. Just keep it respectful.” That is an important line from the Introduction IMO. I regularly do negative reviews about books that others wouldn’t do for fear of insulting an author, but you know what: if something doesn’t resonate with you, say so. Respectfully. That flows nicely with:

“Not every author is going to be grateful for every review. Write the reviews anyway. Write your review knowing you meant each word. Be courteous an
...more
J. Dorner
Feb 03, 2019 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)
Naturally, I love it. I'm the author.
Joseph
Jan 12, 2020 rated it liked it
FUNDAMENTALS [Location 102] one link error…[Location 117] one word usage error…stopped here. This ebook seems better served as a blog piece. I was curious about the links at 102, one led to a website and the other to a deleted tweet. In 117, the error turned me off as a reader reading this ebook with an amateur authoritative tone. The thoughts so far were interesting and agreeable, yet the "code" for EFFORTLESS conveyed a know-it-all tone. If I was in the store and picked this book up and reache ...more
Pat Esden
Jul 09, 2019 rated it it was amazing

WRITING BOOK REVIEWS AS AN AUTHOR is not only a great guide for authors, but it would also be fantastic for nonwriters interested in reviewing. It was very informative, easy to understand, and quick to read. One of the things I liked best was that the book was organized in a way that allowed me to skim over concepts I already was familiar with, and then slow down to take in new ideas in depth.

The book provided handy acronyms that make reviewing easier, as well as great suggestions and examples.
...more
Jemima Pett
Feb 05, 2019 rated it really liked it
Writing Book Reviews as an Author is filled with useful information - and not just about writing reviews. Although it's geared towards author-reviewers, any reader who would like to craft better reviews will find a readable, informative text within.
Although a book written during or arising from the A to Z Challenge, J Lenni Dorner makes the letters into various mnemonics for writing different levels of review. How in depth do you want to go? There's something here for you to consider.
After I'd r
...more
Jamie Dorner
rated it it was amazing
Mar 27, 2019
Katie
rated it it was amazing
Feb 05, 2019
C.E. Flores
marked it as to-read
Feb 04, 2019
Steve Weber
marked it as to-read
Feb 06, 2019
Calvin
marked it as to-read
Feb 06, 2019
Will Griesmer
marked it as to-read
Feb 06, 2019
SD
marked it as to-read
Feb 06, 2019
Nicole Martin
marked it as to-read
Feb 09, 2019
sgrm9514
marked it as to-read
Mar 01, 2019
Enrique
marked it as to-read
Mar 01, 2019
Celeste Herrin
marked it as to-read
Mar 01, 2019
Jake
marked it as to-read
Mar 01, 2019
Roland Clarke
marked it as to-read
Mar 17, 2019
Asha Seth
marked it as to-read
Mar 21, 2019
Juneta Key
marked it as to-read
Mar 22, 2019
Anstice Brown
marked it as to-read
Mar 22, 2019
McPhaul M.
marked it as to-read
Apr 06, 2019
Denise Covey
marked it as to-read
Apr 19, 2019
M.L. Keller
marked it as to-read
Apr 24, 2019
Miss S J Warrington
marked it as to-read
Jun 04, 2019
Carin Marais
marked it as to-read
Jun 25, 2019
Dennis Lewis
marked it as to-read
Jul 13, 2020
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • The A-Zs of Worldbuilding: Building a Fictional World From Scratch (The A-Zs of Worldbuilding, #1)
  • The Tea Rose (The Tea Rose, #1)
  • The Cemetery Keeper's Wife
  • A Cat on Jingle Bell Rock (Alice Nestleton, #15)
  • A Bleeding of Innocents (Castlemere, #1)
  • The Orphan's Tale
See similar books…
1,154 followers
Author of the Existence Series.
Fractions of Existence is now available.
#atozchallenge #NaNoWriMo #TackleTBR #boutofbooks
@JLenniDorner on Twitter WhatAreThey on Facebook pages Instagram of @JLenniDorner JLenniDorner on Pinterest Nanowrimo buddy J Lenni Dorner Please follow the blog of J Lenni Dorner
Operation Awesome team member organizing the Debut Author Spotlight.
J competed in Write Club 2014 &2016. The Creative Writing Institute held writing contests that resulted in J Lenni Dorner being published in "WRONG!: A themed anthology 2014" and LOST!: A themed antho
...more

Related Articles

In these strange days of quarantine and isolation, books can be a mode of transport. We may have to stay home and stay still, but through t...
50 likes · 29 comments