Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Writing Book Reviews As An Author: Inspiration To Make It Easier” as Want to Read:
Writing Book Reviews As An Author: Inspiration To Make It Easier
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Writing Book Reviews As An Author: Inspiration To Make It Easier

by
4.60  ·  Rating details ·  5 ratings  ·  4 reviews
This book aims to provide inspiration to encourage people to write more book reviews. It is written for authors, though any reader can benefit.
Expected publication: March 26th 2019
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Writing Book Reviews As An Author, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Writing Book Reviews As An Author

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-12
4.60  · 
Rating details
 ·  5 ratings  ·  4 reviews


Filter
 | 
Sort order
Jayden Vincente
Feb 05, 2019 rated it it was amazing
One of the areas as an author that I feel like I have failed in is writing reviews. I know how important they are to new authors and experienced authors alike, and yet I hardly ever write them. When I do write them, I tend to post them on my blog and maybe Goodreads, but that’s it. I was delighted to have the opportunity to get an Advanced Reader Copy (ARC) in exchange for an honest review of J Lenni Dorner’s upcoming book, “Writing Book Reviews As An Author: Inspiration To Make It Easier” to be ...more
Nicki Ivey
Feb 05, 2019 rated it really liked it
TL;DR: the book delivers on what the title promises, so if that’s what you’re looking for, you’re golden.

I read “Writing Book Reviews As An Author: Inspiration To Make It Easier” for two reasons: one, I already have Opinions about writing book reviews, and I wanted to see if the author, J Lenni Dorner, could persuade me away from my Opinions; and two, because I received an Advanced Reader Copy of the book after mentioning that to his assistant. Ultimately, my Opinions remain, and I wasn’t partic
...more
J. Dorner
Feb 03, 2019 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)
Naturally, I love it. I'm the author.
Jemima Pett
Feb 05, 2019 rated it really liked it
Writing Book Reviews as an Author is filled with useful information - and not just about writing reviews. Although it's geared towards author-reviewers, any reader who would like to craft better reviews will find a readable, informative text within.
Although a book written during or arising from the A to Z Challenge, J Lenni Dorner makes the letters into various mnemonics for writing different levels of review. How in depth do you want to go? There's something here for you to consider.
After I'd r
...more
Katie
rated it it was amazing
Feb 05, 2019
Jamie Dorner
marked it as to-read
Jan 22, 2019
C.E. Flores
marked it as to-read
Feb 04, 2019
Steve Weber
marked it as to-read
Feb 06, 2019
Calvin
marked it as to-read
Feb 06, 2019
Will Griesmer
marked it as to-read
Feb 06, 2019
SD
marked it as to-read
Feb 06, 2019
Nicole Martin
marked it as to-read
Feb 09, 2019
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
1,148 followers
Author of the Existence Series.
Fractions of Existence is now available.
#atozchallenge #NaNoWriMo #TackleTBR #boutofbooks
@JLenniDorner on Twitter WhatAreThey on Facebook pages Author J Lenni Dorner on G+ JLenniDorner on Pinterest Follow J Lenni Dorner on Tumblr Find J Lenni Dorner on AboutMe Nanowrimo buddy J Lenni Dorner Please follow the blog of J Lenni Dorner
Operation Awesome team member organizing the Debut Author Spotlight.
J competed in Write Club 2014 &2016. The Creative Writing Institute held writing contests that resulted in J Lenni Dorner being published in "WRONG!: A themed anthology 2014" and LOST!: A themed an
...more