Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “The Night Docket” as Want to Read:
The Night Docket
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

The Night Docket

3.75  ·  Rating details ·  4 ratings  ·  1 review
Praise for author Michele Lang:

“Lang is a writer to watch and is sure to have wide appeal to fans of Jim Butcher, Kat Richardson, and other urban fantasy A-listers.” -Booklist

“A groundbreaking, rich, enthralling series....stakes that couldn’t be higher. A tour de force!” – Rachel Caine, NYT best-selling author of the Morganville Vampire series (for the Lady Lazarus series)
...more
Published February 26th 2019 (first published February 24th 2019)
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about The Night Docket, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about The Night Docket

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-34
3.75  · 
Rating details
 ·  4 ratings  ·  1 review


More filters
 | 
Sort order
William Howe
I thought it was going to be good

I was wrong.

Each of the first three chapters read like a ‘first’ chapter, all the way to introducing (again) the MC. Repetition of key points becomes laughable - she keep lavender in her office; she keeps lavender in her office; oh, by the way...

There is no sense of time. MC woke up at 6am, had coffee, made a phone call or two, took a taxi across town, spoke to her mother...somehow the sun is now sinking toward the horizon?

This badly needs professional editing. I
...more
Melissa Tippie
rated it it was amazing
Mar 04, 2019
Rhonda
rated it really liked it
Mar 11, 2019
Blake Eubanks
rated it really liked it
Mar 17, 2019
Daniel Tfm
marked it as to-read
Jan 17, 2019
Beth
marked it as to-read
Jan 18, 2019
LizC
marked it as to-read
Jan 20, 2019
Nancy (The Avid Reader)
marked it as to-read
Mar 01, 2019
Bea LaRocca
marked it as to-read
Mar 03, 2019
Barb (Boxermommyreads)
marked it as to-read
Mar 04, 2019
Janet Watson
marked it as to-read
Mar 04, 2019
Audrey Stewart
marked it as to-read
Mar 04, 2019
wanda flanagan
marked it as to-read
Mar 04, 2019
Rita Wray
marked it as to-read
Mar 04, 2019
Shirley Ann
marked it as to-read
Mar 04, 2019
Mary Cloud
marked it as to-read
Mar 04, 2019
Leeyatwahhh
marked it as to-read
Mar 04, 2019
Miranda
marked it as to-read
Mar 04, 2019
Sara
marked it as to-read
Mar 04, 2019
The Almighty Amoeba
marked it as to-read
Mar 04, 2019
Jessica
marked it as to-read
Mar 04, 2019
Will Griesmer
marked it as to-read
Mar 04, 2019
Shelly Peterson
marked it as to-read
Mar 04, 2019
Jenna P
marked it as to-read
Mar 04, 2019
Kelly Tupick
marked it as to-read
Mar 04, 2019
Stefanie Gladden
marked it as to-read
Mar 04, 2019
Mya Murphy
marked it as to-read
Mar 04, 2019
Kayte CookWatts
marked it as to-read
Mar 04, 2019
Mood Reader
marked it as to-read
Mar 04, 2019
Anita Yancey
marked it as to-read
Mar 04, 2019
Rachel Griesmer
marked it as to-read
Mar 04, 2019
Calvin
marked it as to-read
Mar 04, 2019
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
42 followers
Michele Lang writes supernatural stories set in futuristic places: the stories of witches, lawyers, goddesses, cops, bankers, demons, and other magical creatures hidden in plain sight.

Visit Michele on the web: www.michelelang.com"