Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “The Best Laid Plans” as Want to Read:
The Best Laid Plans
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

The Best Laid Plans

by
4.26  ·  Rating details ·  27 ratings  ·  9 reviews
Eighteen-year-old Keely Collins is determined to change her status as the last virgin standing in this sweet, hilarious rom-com for fans of Meg Cabot and Jenny Han.

It seemed like a good plan at first.

When the only other virgin in her group of friends loses it at Keely's own eighteenth birthday party, she knows it's time for drastic measures. If she's going
...more
Expected publication: April 7th 2020 by Razorbill
More Details... Edit Details

Win a Copy of This Book

  • The Best Laid Plans by Cameron Lund
    The Best Laid Plans
    by
    Release date: Apr 07, 2020
    Enter to win an advance copy of THE BEST LAID PLANS by Cameron Lund!

    (No PO boxes, please)

    Eighteen-year-old Keely Collins is de
    ...more

    Format: Print book

    Giveaway ends in: a

    Availability: 5 copies available, 1690 people requesting

    Giveaway dates: Oct 07 - Nov 06, 2019

    Countries available: U.S.

  • Friend Reviews

    To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

    Reader Q&A

    To ask other readers questions about The Best Laid Plans, please sign up.

    Be the first to ask a question about The Best Laid Plans

    Untitled by Sarah J. MaasUntitled by Leigh BardugoOne of Us Is Next by Karen M. McManusUntitled by Susan DennardAll the Stars and Teeth by Adalyn  Grace
    YA Novels of 2020
    645 books — 1,137 voters
    All the Stars and Teeth by Adalyn  GraceWhere Dreams Descend by Janella AngelesAll Your Twisted Secrets by Diana  UrbanThe Lucky Ones by Liz LawsonA Song of Wraiths and Ruin by Roseanne A. Brown
    YA Debuts 2020
    111 books — 208 voters


    More lists with this book...

    Community Reviews

    Showing 1-30
    Average rating 4.26  · 
    Rating details
     ·  27 ratings  ·  9 reviews


    More filters
     | 
    Sort order
    Tucker
    Sep 07, 2019 marked it as not-released-tbr  ·  review of another edition
    fun! another book to remind me how painfully single i am!
    Jeff Bishop
    Aug 15, 2019 rated it it was amazing
    Who among us hasn’t asked our best friend to take our virginity so the cute boy we’ve been making out with won’t run away when he learns we’re a virgin???

    I had the pleasure of reading an early edition of this book and I’m so glad that I did! This is one of the best rom-coms that I’ve read in a long time. It’s funny when it wants to be, cover-your-eyes cringey in the best possible way at times, and really thoughtful about the way we talk about sex/virginity/relationships. This should
    ...more
    Lea (drumsofautumn)
    Jul 24, 2019 marked it as to-read
    Shelves: to-be-released
    This has huge potential to be the biggest mess but I shall remain hopeful.
    konstantina
    Aug 11, 2019 rated it really liked it
    4.5/5

    Reading this book really felt like a movie was played out in front of my eyes, it was such a funny read and I found myself not wanting to finish it. Best friends to lovers still remains the best trope for obvious reasons !!!
    Peanut Butter Jelly Time
    Oct 19, 2019 rated it it was amazing
    ***ARC provided by the publisher on Edelweiss in exchange for honest review***

    So. This book.

    Can we talk about how underrated friends to lovers is? Because it is. It's all about the pining. The slow realization that what you want has always been there but maybe it's too late now? The deep understanding of each other as friends, that translates easily into a romance that others just can't compare to. This book had all those things with Keely and Andrew. They were endearing in the begi
    ...more
    Gabrielle
    Sep 07, 2019 marked it as to-read  ·  review of another edition
    9/7/19 - The cover is so cute, but I am curious about the decision because at first glance, it is very similar to the resurgence of illustrated adult romance covers. Thus, I believed it to be an adult romance, but it's actually YA...
    Emily
    Sep 27, 2019 rated it it was amazing
    This book was adorable and I loved it!
    Liz Lawson
    Oct 15, 2019 rated it it was amazing
    This book was so much fun and totally on point in how it represented HS... it made me nostalgic for it all. Lund really nailed the voice.

    It's a rom com with SO much heart. Highly recommend!!
    Isabella (The Feminist Bookworm)
    This book was a riot, and I fucking loved it!!!
    Katie
    rated it it was amazing
    Sep 01, 2019
    Mandie
    rated it really liked it
    Sep 25, 2019
    Holly Genovese
    rated it liked it
    Sep 12, 2019
    Zack Lewis
    rated it it was amazing
    Aug 15, 2019
    Danielle
    rated it liked it
    Feb 14, 2019
    Shelby Dahlem
    rated it it was amazing
    Sep 30, 2019
    Erin Matthews
    rated it liked it
    Sep 22, 2019
    Kelsey Hudson
    rated it really liked it
    Aug 19, 2019
    Pamela Rockmore
    rated it really liked it
    Sep 25, 2019
    Eve Marie
    rated it it was amazing
    Jan 17, 2019
    Anna
    rated it it was amazing
    Aug 29, 2019
    Rachel Reeves
    rated it really liked it
    Aug 21, 2019
    Bree
    rated it really liked it
    Mar 12, 2019
    Nicki
    rated it it was amazing
    Jun 07, 2019
    J.
    rated it it was amazing
    Jan 28, 2019
    Tanesha
    rated it liked it
    Sep 04, 2019
    May
    rated it liked it
    Jul 30, 2019
    Melissa Shuman
    rated it really liked it
    Oct 10, 2019
    Ashli
    rated it really liked it
    Oct 02, 2019
    Jordan
    rated it really liked it
    Oct 06, 2019
    Sarah
    rated it really liked it
    Aug 27, 2019
    There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »