Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “ICON: A Wardens of Issalia Companion Tale” as Want to Read:
ICON: A Wardens of Issalia Companion Tale
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

ICON: A Wardens of Issalia Companion Tale

(Wardens of Issalia)

by
4.22  ·  Rating details ·  9 ratings  ·  5 reviews
A thief, a poisoned blade, and a monster on the loose...life as a king is not easy.

Subterfuge, assassinations, and Chaos magic take center stage as the rise of a new threat forces the King of Kantaria to take drastic action. Discover the origin behind ICON and learn more about the conflict to come in the Wardens of Issalia Saga.

"I wrote this novella to give readers a glim
...more
Kindle Edition, 91 pages
Published December 30th 2018 by Fallbrandt Press

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about ICON, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about ICON

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-39
4.22  · 
Rating details
 ·  9 ratings  ·  5 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
A_MOTUS
Feb 06, 2019 rated it really liked it
As an origin/companion story, it is, of course, a short read. But we still quickly grasp the characters emotions: their loves, their admiration, their sense of duty… And It is definitely inviting the reader to know more about Issalia.
Morgan Blomstedt
May 30, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Great introduction and background of the Issalian Clandestine Operative Network. Writing was excellent. I enjoyed this book.
John Piper
Apr 11, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: my-favorites
I love Issalia! The world is unique and the characters suck you in! Jeffrey is a very talented author! I highly recommend reading this series!
Roger
Jan 16, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Icon: A Wardens of Issalia Companion Tale my sixth read from author Jeffrey L. Kohanek. Well-written with intricately developed characters you can invest heavily in and the story-line with its intricate twists & surprises as the tension & suspense ratchets up throughout the short story’s length. Kohanek’s fantasy world has become one of my favorite reads, now I just need to determine the proper reading order for his multiple Issalia books. (RIP Marley January 20, 2014 - July 24, 2018).
David Houston
Jun 08, 2019 rated it really liked it
It's pretty good. I'd like to read more.
This short story stands alone pretty well, and I would guess probably is a good entry to the rest of the series, which I haven't yet read.
Brooks
rated it it was amazing
Feb 27, 2019
Dylan Goodwin
rated it it was amazing
Jun 19, 2019
Tess
rated it liked it
Jan 29, 2019
Kim Stoker
rated it it was ok
Jun 09, 2019
Aires
marked it as to-read
Jan 20, 2019
Gail Reagon·Rutgers
is currently reading it
Feb 10, 2019
Karen Maida
is currently reading it
Feb 17, 2019
Nagasai Sripada
marked it as to-read
Feb 22, 2019
Ashwini
is currently reading it
Mar 04, 2019
CosmicCreatrix
marked it as to-read
Mar 04, 2019
Janeandjerry
marked it as to-read
Mar 11, 2019
Brayton
marked it as to-read
Mar 22, 2019
Lauge
marked it as to-read
Apr 21, 2019
Lyle Kroeker
is currently reading it
Apr 24, 2019
Anna Maria
marked it as to-read
Apr 25, 2019
Allanah
marked it as to-read
Apr 27, 2019
Yonatan Elias
marked it as to-read
May 05, 2019
vicki r poole
is currently reading it
Jun 09, 2019
Aletha Turner
is currently reading it
Jun 10, 2019
Na
marked it as to-read
Jun 11, 2019
Sonja Cartier
is currently reading it
Jun 13, 2019
david allen adinolfi
is currently reading it
Jun 16, 2019
Jane Foley
is currently reading it
Jun 17, 2019
Nancy harrison
is currently reading it
Jun 19, 2019
Amanda J. Stollings
is currently reading it
Jun 21, 2019
Jorge Luis Vargas Mendoza
is currently reading it
Jun 21, 2019
Alec Brownie
marked it as to-read
Jun 22, 2019
Jennifer L. Beesley
is currently reading it
Jun 25, 2019
Andrew
marked it as to-read
Jun 26, 2019
Karen A Sheehan
is currently reading it
Jul 06, 2019
Annette L Graham
is currently reading it
Jul 09, 2019
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
187 followers
Jeffrey L. Kohanek grew up in rural Minnesota, where comic books sparked his young imagination and inspired fantasies of heroes with super-powers saving the day. His tastes later evolved to fantasy epics, featuring unlikely heroes overcoming impossible odds to save worlds born from the writer’s imagination.

Now residing in southern California, Jeff uses that imagination to weave tales of engaging c
...more

Other books in the series

Wardens of Issalia (4 books)
  • A Warden's Purpose (Wardens of Issalia #1)
  • The Arcane Ward (Wardens of Issalia #2)
  • An Imperial Gambit (Wardens of Issalia #3)
  • A Kingdom Under Siege