Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “The Bet Between Us” as Want to Read:
The Bet Between Us
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

The Bet Between Us

by
4.80  ·  Rating details ·  5 ratings  ·  5 reviews
Donald Cerlino only cares about three things: money, getting girls, and gambling. His friends are so impressed with his abilities with women, they start calling him Don Juan. When senior year starts, he’s got a list of girls he wants to add to the growing number of notches on his headboard. So when his best friend, Thomas, bets Donald that his skills aren’t enough to nab t ...more
Kindle Edition
Published February 5th 2019
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about The Bet Between Us, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about The Bet Between Us

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-36
4.80  · 
Rating details
 ·  5 ratings  ·  5 reviews


Filter
 | 
Sort order
Melissa Erin Jackson
A fun coming-of-age YA romance centered around a playboy who has a lot to learn about himself and the scores of girls he dates. Perfect for fans of She’s All That and 10 Things I Hate About You!
Winter
Feb 10, 2019 rated it it was amazing
This coming-of-age novel was such a fun read. With compelling characters that pull you into the story quickly, I couldn't put it down. At first Donald Cerlino comes across as your typically cocky teenage boy, but you quickly realize there is more to him. First, by how he helps take care of and is worshiped and adored by, his little brother then later as he starts to open up. Watching his character develop, learn and grow was refreshing.
There was a moment during his last football game that I'm n
...more
Victoria - txangel71
Feb 11, 2019 rated it it was amazing
IThe book had everything that needs to be in a Young adult romance . It has romance , drama , and so much more . It shows the bond between close friends and family . The book was hard to put down . Absolutely enjoyed the sweet love ❤ story of DJ and Alaina. I would love to see the book turned into an audible book . 🎧📖 I would like to read more books from the author . Great Job ! Five stars ⭐ ...more
Sam Glasbrenner
I won the kindle edition of this book in a Goodreads giveaway and cannot wait to read it!
Jennifer Shanahan
Feb 18, 2019 rated it really liked it
Shelves: arc-giveaways
This was a cute story about a high school senior, Donny, who has quite a reputation with his classmates as a player and is known as DJ which is short for Don Juan. He hangs with his two best friends, is a really good student, ex-football player and just out to have fun. He has been in love with a fellow classmate Alaina since he was in Kindergarten and after brief friendship early on in high school, she has stopped talking to him which has made him sad. They get paired as lab partners and she ha ...more
Victoria
rated it it was amazing
Feb 11, 2019
Carolus
marked it as to-read
Dec 26, 2018
Mariela
marked it as to-read
Dec 26, 2018
A Leaf
marked it as to-read
Dec 31, 2018
Natalie
marked it as to-read
Jan 06, 2019
J.M. Ivie
marked it as to-read
Jan 08, 2019
Dave
is currently reading it
Jan 17, 2019
Shonnte
marked it as to-read
Jan 18, 2019
Micielle
marked it as to-read
Jan 18, 2019
JoTA
marked it as to-read
Jan 18, 2019
Michelle
marked it as to-read
Jan 18, 2019
E. R.
added it
Jan 18, 2019
Susan Kennedy
marked it as to-read
Jan 18, 2019
Cathy Tilton
marked it as to-read
Jan 18, 2019
Kim Ellis
marked it as to-read
Jan 18, 2019
shalawilput
marked it as to-read
Jan 18, 2019
Charissa Rate
marked it as to-read
Jan 18, 2019
Shantoria
marked it as to-read
Jan 18, 2019
lou brown
marked it as to-read
Jan 18, 2019
Karyn Palmer
marked it as to-read
Jan 18, 2019
Chantal
marked it as to-read
Jan 18, 2019
Nancy Demo
marked it as to-read
Jan 18, 2019
Brandy Swartz
marked it as to-read
Jan 18, 2019
Jeri
marked it as to-read
Jan 18, 2019
Nicole Neiman
marked it as to-read
Jan 18, 2019
Karen Thompson
marked it as to-read
Jan 18, 2019
 Eileen
marked it as to-read
Jan 18, 2019
Kaitlyn
marked it as to-read
Jan 18, 2019
Clipinchick
marked it as to-read
Jan 18, 2019
Maggie
added it
Jan 18, 2019
Meredith Jacobs
marked it as to-read
Jan 18, 2019
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
  • Fierce Wanderer (Sierra Pride, #1)
  • Failure of Justice: A Brutal Murder, An Obsessed Cop, Six Wrongful Convictions
  • Anatomy of Innocence: Testimonies of the Wrongfully Convicted
  • The Lost Season of Love and Snow
  • Love's Encore
  • Black Mirror
  • The Secret Sisterhood of Heartbreakers (The Secret Sisterhood of Heartbreakers, #1)
  • Dirty Chick: Adventures of an Unlikely Farmer
  • Invisible I (The Amanda Project, #1)
  • Kiss of the Royal
  • Bleed
  • Relic
  • The Six Rules of Maybe
  • Worldshaker (Worldshaker, #1)
  • The Haunted Heist (Southern Ghost Hunter Mysteries, #3)
  • The Sinister Sweetness of Splendid Academy
  • Dateless
  • Madapple