Jump to ratings and reviews
Rate this book

Three Wives: A Sydney Collection

Rate this book
Three Wives. Three families. Three troubled marriages.

Set on Sydney’s North Shore, this collection of full-length novels explores the challenges faced by three wives in their families and marriages.

Anna’s safe and secure world collapses when her husband of twenty-five years leaves her on Christmas Day without warning or explanation.

Blame competes with grief as Jan’s life descends into chaos after losing her son.

In order to make a fresh start, Celia attempts to extract herself from a toxic marriage and hold her family together.

If you like uplifting stories of second chances, download this collection NOW.

774 pages, Kindle Edition

Published December 3, 2018

Loading interface...
Loading interface...

About the author

Maggie Christensen

34 books121 followers
After a career in education, Maggie Christensen began writing contemporary women’s fiction portraying mature women facing life-changing situations. Her travels inspire her writing, be it her frequent visits to family in Oregon, USA or her home on Queensland’s beautiful Sunshine Coast. Maggie writes of mature heroines coming to terms with changes in their lives and the heroes worthy of them.
From her native Glasgow, Scotland, Maggie was lured by the call ‘Come and teach in the sun’ to Australia,where she worked as a primary school teacher, university lecturer and in educational management. Now living with her husband of thirty years on Queensland’s Sunshine Coast, she loves walking on the deserted beach in the early mornings and having coffee by the river on weekends. Her days are spent surrounded by books, either reading or writing them – her idea of heaven!
She continues her love of books as a volunteer with her local library where she selects and delivers books to the housebound.
A member of Queensland Writer’s Centre, RWA, ALLi, and a local critique group, Maggie enjoys meeting her readers at book signings and library talks. In 2014 she self-published Band of Gold and The Sand Dollar, Book One in the Oregon Coast Series, in 2015, The Dreamcatcher, Book Two in the Oregon Coast Series and Broken Threads, and in 2016, Madeline House, book Three in the Oregon Coast Series

Ratings & Reviews

What do you think?
Rate this book

Friends & Following

Create a free account to discover what your friends think of this book!

Community Reviews

5 stars
24 (63%)
4 stars
12 (31%)
3 stars
1 (2%)
2 stars
1 (2%)
1 star
0 (0%)
No one has reviewed this book yet.

Can't find what you're looking for?

Get help and learn more about the design.