Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “A Mustache Baby Christmas” as Want to Read:
A Mustache Baby Christmas
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

A Mustache Baby Christmas

(Mustache Baby #4)

by
3.60  ·  Rating details ·  174 ratings  ·  31 reviews
Mustache Baby is headed straight for the naughty list until he figures it out it is much more fun to give than to receive in this hilarious holiday gift book.

Billy is an unusual baby—he was born with a mustache! And his pal Javier was born with a beard. Things get even sillier on Christmas Eve when Javier’s beard turns white and he becomes Santa Baby! Being Santa Baby is a
...more
Hardcover, 40 pages
Published September 10th 2019 by Clarion Books
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about A Mustache Baby Christmas, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about A Mustache Baby Christmas

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Average rating 3.60  · 
Rating details
 ·  174 ratings  ·  31 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of A Mustache Baby Christmas
Abigail
Dec 21, 2019 rated it it was ok
Recommends it for: Fans of Mustache Baby in the Market for Christmas Stories
Mustache Baby and his bearded baby friend Javier return in this fourth picture-book devoted to their ongoing adventures. When Javier's beard turns snow white at the holidays, he becomes Santa Baby, helping Grownup Santa with his tasks. Mustache Baby pitches in as well, becoming Javier's helper elf. But when our mustachioed hero decides to keep all the toys he has made, his facial hair begins to grow and curl into a Bad Guy Mustache, and he gets into an epic conflict with Santa Baby. Can the two ...more
Becky
First sentence: You know that Baby Billy was born with a mustache. And that Baby Javier was born with a beard. But did you know that on Christmas Eve, Javier’s beard...that made him Santa’s #1 helper, Santa Baby!

Premise/plot: Mustache Baby (Baby Billy) is Back and starring in his fourth picture book. In this holiday adventure, these two friends become Santa’s helpers. Javier becomes Santa Baby and Baby Billy becomes an elf. A toy-making elf. But toys are made to be given away, right?!?! Will Bi
...more
Pam
Nov 08, 2019 rated it liked it
Shelves: picture-books
The two babies - Mustache and Beard - change as Christmas approaches. Javier's beard turns white and he becomes distinctly Santa-esque. Billy takes a different turn and his mustache grows to become a "bad guy" mustache when he doesn't want to share. It all comes right in the end and the babies deliver the toys to babies and join Santa to deliver toys around the world.
Brightly colored illustrations draw young readers in to the fun.
...more
Jenny France
Oct 23, 2020 rated it really liked it
Bridget Heos's books are all so fun to read aloud because of her word choice and amusing turns of phrase. "Ho Ho Ho, No he didn't!"

We are teaching our two year old not to hit. So the snowball fight in the book was not the best timing.

However, it's worth adding this to the Christmas book rotation. It is funny and refreshing.

...more
Ryan
Dec 17, 2020 rated it really liked it
Sometimes I wonder how authors think up new ways to make what seemed like a one trick pony into a series. Mustache baby and his bearded friend are back in a wonderful story of babies finding that to give is better than to receive. The stories will make readers and listeners chuckle and the illustrations are just the icing on the cake.
#Wintergames #teamreadnosereindeer +26
Anthony
Baby Javier's beard turns white on Christmas eve, and he becomes Baby Santa. Baby Billy becomes the selfish toddler after helping with the presents, and is put on Baby Santa's bad list. Christmas is not going well until an incident occurs that makes the toddlers work together. ...more
Jocelin
Dec 26, 2019 rated it really liked it
Another great addition in the Mustache Baby series! This time MB must prepare for the arrival of someone who knows if he has been naughty or nice. I would say that this is going to be a bit of a struggle for MB to make it onto the nice list. Really cute seasonal story.
Jo Oehrlein
Oct 05, 2020 rated it liked it
Shelves: picture-books
It's easy to get caught up in all the presents and want them all.

The book says the baby learned "it's better to give than to receive" but there's no way to tell what motivated this change of heart.

Not my favorite of the series.
...more
Eliza
Nov 18, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Billy and Javier are back with their facial hair for the season. Javier turns into Santa Baby, and Billy into Elf Baby. Before Billy's turns evil and he makes the naughty list. Mischievous fun ensures before our babies are back to their good old selves. ...more
Julie
Oct 27, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Just as good as the other 3.
Miss Ryoko
Nov 18, 2019 rated it it was amazing
So good. "Ho Ho Ho no he didn't" -- so good!!! ...more
Jennifer
If you're a fan of Mustache Baby, you'll enjoy this Christmas twist. Otherwise, take a pass. It's nothing special. ...more
Bonnie
Nov 20, 2019 rated it really liked it
I found this Christmas tale amusing and I love to be amused.
Kelly
I'd been looking forward to this book, but found myself liking it less than I thought I would. Cute story, but then again, there's a lot of 'cute' stories out there. ...more
Brittany
Dec 01, 2019 rated it really liked it
My daughter loved this book, especially with the "bad guy mustache" theme. ...more
Amanda
"Ho Ho Ho No he didn't!" ... hahaha! Fans of Mustache Baby and Beard Baby, here you go; it's a Christmas present just for you. ...more
Michelle
Dec 11, 2019 rated it it was amazing
OMG I love it! And it has dachshunds in it!
Tara
Dec 17, 2019 rated it really liked it
Shelves: illustrated
Started off meh, moved on to groan-worthy semi-puns, but somehow ended up seducing me by eliciting a giggle and few smiles by the end.
Kirsten Murphy
Dec 27, 2019 rated it liked it
Book Connections:
*Mustache Baby series (Bridget Heos)
*Boss Baby (Marla Frazee)
*Big, Bad Baby (Bruce Hale)
Lynn  Davidson
Dec 28, 2019 rated it liked it
Mustache Baby becomes Santa Baby, and after some problems with his elf - Baby Billy who also has facial hair, he meets the grown-up Santa. Funny.
Kaydee
Jan 15, 2020 rated it liked it
Well, that was different.
Norkett
Jan 30, 2020 rated it it was ok
Shelves: childrens
A bit on the goofy side - dachsunds for reindeer and the homemade toys weren't quite up to snuff. ...more
Andréa
Note: I accessed a digital review copy of this book through Edelweiss.
Alicia Evans
For: readers looking for a holiday book, full of puns and action.

Possible red flags: fighting; characters in peril.
Jessica
Nov 24, 2020 rated it really liked it
Super cute read and I love the illustrations. My boys enjoyed it as well!
Tracy Morton
Nov 25, 2020 rated it liked it
Shelves: picture-books
It was a decent Christmas book. There were a few really cute moments.
Allyson (Belle)
Merry Mustache to all!
SABRINA LEMMON
Dec 23, 2020 rated it really liked it
We love the picture book series Mustache Baby. My son gets a kick out of all the facial hair on babies. The Illustrations are cute and the story is a silly one. I recommend for the holidays.
Catherine
Jan 03, 2021 rated it liked it
Christmas
mustache baby
life purpose
bully
friendship
Amanda
Nov 06, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Sometimes I hug picture books. This is one of those books.
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • Pete the Cat's 12 Groovy Days of Christmas
  • Mickey's Christmas Carol (Disney Short Story eBook)
  • Dasher
  • Apple Cake: A Gratitude
  • Santa Bruce
  • Construction Site on Christmas Night
  • The Scarecrow
  • How to Catch Santa
  • Once Upon a Goat
  • A Bad Kitty Christmas
  • Mistletoe: A Christmas Story
  • Where's Baby?
  • SumoKitty
  • Pete the Cat Falling for Autumn
  • The Storm Runner (The Storm Runner, #1)
  • Disney 5-Minute Christmas Stories
  • Llama Llama Mess Mess Mess
  • The Tooth Fairy vs. Santa
See similar books…

Other books in the series

Mustache Baby (4 books)
  • Mustache Baby
  • Mustache Baby Meets His Match
  • Arrr, Mustache Baby!

Related Articles

You might know comedian Colin Jost from his work as the co-anchor of Saturday Night Live’s Weekend Update, or perhaps you know him as Scarlett...
126 likes · 47 comments