Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “No Ocean Too Wide (McAllister Family #1)” as Want to Read:
No Ocean Too Wide (McAllister Family #1)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

No Ocean Too Wide (McAllister Family #1)

by
4.17  ·  Rating details ·  6 ratings  ·  4 reviews
In this historical adventure for fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society, the three youngest McAlister children are taken to Canada as British Home Children without their mother's knowledge or permission. The oldest McAlister sibling follows them across the Atlantic to search for them and bring them home.

When Laura McAlister, a young lady's maid, learns
...more
Paperback, 320 pages
Expected publication: June 25th 2019 by Multnomah Books (first published June 2019)
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about No Ocean Too Wide, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about No Ocean Too Wide

Community Reviews

Showing 1-36
4.17  · 
Rating details
 ·  6 ratings  ·  4 reviews


Filter
 | 
Sort order
Lori
Feb 18, 2019 rated it it was amazing
This story deserves 5 stars and more!
Carrie has done a fabulous job in telling the story of Laura, Garth , and Grace.
I really admired Laura's strength and determination to search for her siblings. She is amazing!! She's very strong proof that blood is thicker than water in other words family ties are strong. She'll go to great lengths for her family.
I love how Laura learns a valuable lesson along the way.
Too often we forget to trust the good Lord. We think we can do everything on our own. We a
...more
Lilian
Feb 19, 2019 rated it it was amazing
RTC.
Nicole Cook
Feb 15, 2019 rated it really liked it
No Ocean Too Wide is the first book in Carrie Turansky's new McAlister Family series. The novel begins in London in 1909 and tells the story of the three youngest McAlister children who were taken out of their home when their mother was hospitalized and temporarily unable to care for them, with bills piling up after the death of their father. Without permission from their mother, the children were sent to Canada to work as indentured servants for families as a part of the child emigration progra ...more
Aislinn Kelly
rated it it was ok
Feb 22, 2019
Mike
rated it it was amazing
Nov 30, 2018
Susan Mason
rated it really liked it
Jan 14, 2019
Deon
marked it as to-read
Nov 15, 2018
Jaci (Ms. Darcy Reads)
marked it as to-read
Nov 15, 2018
Stephanie Mccall
marked it as to-read
Nov 15, 2018
Jasmine
marked it as to-read
Nov 15, 2018
Natalie
marked it as to-read
Nov 15, 2018
Clara
marked it as to-read
Nov 15, 2018
Susan
marked it as to-read
Nov 16, 2018
Natalie
marked it as to-read
Nov 16, 2018
Stephanie
marked it as to-read
Nov 16, 2018
Sonya
marked it as to-read
Nov 18, 2018
Tamara
marked it as to-read
Nov 18, 2018
Kav
marked it as to-read
Nov 18, 2018
Alina
marked it as to-read
Nov 18, 2018
Tami
marked it as to-read
Nov 19, 2018
Kailey
marked it as to-read
Nov 19, 2018
Lucy
marked it as to-read
Nov 19, 2018
Brittany Searfoss
marked it as to-read
Nov 19, 2018
Marisa
marked it as to-read
Nov 19, 2018
Terressa
marked it as to-read
Nov 19, 2018
Suzie Waltner
marked it as to-read
Nov 19, 2018
Denae Partsch
marked it as to-read
Nov 19, 2018
Jill
marked it as to-read
Nov 20, 2018
Staci
marked it as to-read
Nov 20, 2018
Elizabeth
marked it as to-read
Nov 20, 2018
Megan
marked it as to-read
Nov 20, 2018
Hannah
marked it as to-read
Nov 20, 2018
Anna
marked it as to-read
Nov 20, 2018
Leann Vrtikapa Massey
marked it as to-read
Nov 20, 2018
Dawn
marked it as to-read
Nov 20, 2018
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
865 followers
Bestselling Inspirational Romance Author Carrie Turansky writes historical and contemporary novels and novellas set in England and the US. She has won the ACFW Carol Award, the Holt Medallion, and the International Digital Award. Readers say her stories are: "Heartwarming and inspiring! I couldn't put it down!" . . . "Touching love story. It captured me from the first page! Rich characters, beauti ...more