Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Hitler's Finger (Sam Harris Saga)” as Want to Read:
Hitler's Finger (Sam Harris Saga)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Hitler's Finger

(Sam Harris #2)

by
4.50  ·  Rating details ·  28 ratings  ·  14 reviews
A missing historian. A Nazi conspiracy. Can a courageous geologist use her skills to foil a sinister plot?

Start reading this fast-paced semi-finalist from the 2018 Adventure Writers’ Competition.

Geologist Sam Harris loves getting her hands dirty. So when she learns that her friend Alfredo has gone missing in Sierramar, she gives her personal life some much needed space a
...more
Paperback, 298 pages
Published March 1st 2018 by Nielsen
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Hitler's Finger, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Hitler's Finger

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-52
4.50  · 
Rating details
 ·  28 ratings  ·  14 reviews


Filter
 | 
Sort order
Douglas Williamson
A Nazi plot in the South American jungles and a missing friend. Time for our heroine to take the stage.

Our heroine is an adventurer with a thirst for history and certainly not afraid to get her hands dirty. This is the second book in the series and new readers might be scratching their heads in the first chapter wondering who these people are, but by the second chapter it no longer matters. So feel free to jump in the middle here with the rest of us.

The story is classic adventure with lots of ac
...more
Sue
Nov 14, 2018 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: 2018-challenge
Geologist Sam Harris is woken from a sound sleep by a call from her friend Gloria. Alfredo is missing somewhere in the jungles of Sierramar and her help is needed. Over 40 years since WWII and the Nazi party, Alfredo has gotten himself caught in a situation with followers waiting for the fourth Reich. They want their location and plans kept hidden and will stop at nothing to keep Alfredo and a noisy journalist from ruining everything. Now it is up to Sam and Gloria to uncover the truth and hopef ...more
Marcus
May 14, 2018 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
This was a very interesting book to read. Master plot about Nazi's to revive the Fourth Reich by cloning a body part from Hitler; in this case it was a finger, and being discovered by a vengeance filled ex-pow aided by a investigative reporter. This is where it gets fun, because one misstep leads to another misstep that ultimately leads to the discovery of these Nazi's with interesting results. There are several side issues going that doesn't distract our main character, but it kinda brings into ...more
Calleen Petersen
Sep 11, 2018 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Tanya
Nov 21, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
The village has a secret and her friend is missing so she tries to find him. There is a Nazi plot and she needs to try to save her friend of they will shut him up for ever. What are they plotting? Can she help stop it? Can she find her friend before it is too late? Follow her journey

I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.
Una
Jun 03, 2018 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
I really loved Hitler's Finger - It was a lot more action-packed and fast-paced than Fool's Gold, and I was engrossed by the storyline from the start. The plot is a very interesting premise as to what the Nazis did after they arrived in South America, and a terrifying one at that!!
I can't wait to see what #3 has in store for Sam.
Angela Anderson
Sep 10, 2018 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
I was given a copy of this book via Voracious Readers Only, and in return I will give an honest Sam returns to South America to help find her friend, Glorias boyfriend, whom seems to have disappeared. More adventure and excitement in this the second book of the series.
Kamina Richardson
Sep 11, 2018 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
I received a complimentary copy of the book from the author via Voracious Readers Only within your review.

It was a good book that kept me engaged without seeming too dreadful considering the topic. The writing was on point and I love women with brains and beauty.
Bruce D.
Jan 15, 2019 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
A far reaching book about cloning Hitler

This bookstore you back in time to Hitler's demise and the saving of a finger to try to clone him. Fast forward 40 years to a South American country where remnants of the third right are living. Pretty good read!
Nomi
May 06, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Thank you to the authour and Voracious Readers Only who sent me a complimentary copy. I enjoyed this read. There were twists and turns every few pages which kept me constantly guessing.
Anne Kinslow
Nov 15, 2018 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Anne Kinslow.
I have just finished reading this. A great story well written and I enjoyed every minute of it. There are many characters and a lot of action, adventure and humorous moments. I just got so caught up in it that I didn’t want it to end. I highly recommend this book.
Ken Stark
Apr 06, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
I love a strong female lead, so it was a pleasure to meet the star of PJ Skinner's Sam Harris series. Sam is smart and capable and loyal to a fault, but she is also emotional and she makes mistakes and she is subject to weaknesses of the heart, and it is all of the above that makes her such a great lead.
In Hitler's Finger, the year is 1988 and Sam is on a chase through the back roads of South America to stop a group of escaped Nazi war criminals from carrying out their nefarious plot. It is a
...more
Cindy Tomamichel
Aug 08, 2018 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
The second book on the adventures of Sam, female geologist in a man's world. She is back in South America, and finds herself in a sinister plan involving Nazi's, while coping with personal upsets and friends in danger.

A more rounded book than the second, with more depth to the characters. Personal and external issues are tied together in a satisfying way. Nice to see a strong female character managing with a high level of competence and humour.
P.J. Skinner
Apr 02, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)  ·  review of another edition
The second book in the Sam Harris Series sees the return of our heroine Sam Harris to Sierramar to help her friend Gloria track down her boyfriend, the historian, Alfredo Vargas. The background to the book is the presence of Nazi war criminals in South America which was often ignored by locals who had fascist sympathies during World War II. Based on the real-life adventures of the author, the settings and characters are given an authenticity that will connect with readers who enjoy adventure fic ...more
pat
rated it really liked it
Dec 10, 2018
Carole D Hutchison
rated it it was amazing
Nov 11, 2018
Frances D Lenox
rated it it was amazing
Sep 17, 2018
Jan Harris
rated it really liked it
Jun 07, 2018
Dawn Emami
rated it it was amazing
Dec 11, 2018
Sandra Strauss
rated it really liked it
Nov 12, 2018
John McCormick
rated it really liked it
Nov 23, 2018
Tim Chase
rated it it was amazing
Jan 06, 2019
Rose
rated it it was amazing
Aug 26, 2018
ctrothschild
rated it it was amazing
May 28, 2018
Roy Wright
rated it really liked it
Nov 15, 2018
P.J. Skinner
Apr 05, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)  ·  review of another edition
James Wilson
rated it it was amazing
Apr 17, 2018
R.Wright
rated it it was amazing
Nov 16, 2018
Kim
marked it as to-read
Mar 23, 2018
K.D.
marked it as to-read
Apr 19, 2018
marie borrusso
marked it as to-read
May 16, 2018
Heather Pitman
marked it as to-read
Jul 30, 2018
Nick Elliott
marked it as to-read
Aug 30, 2018
Sandra Davies
marked it as to-read
Sep 10, 2018
Seoirse Dunbar
marked it as to-read
Sep 11, 2018
John
marked it as to-read
Oct 18, 2018
Sarah
marked it as to-read
Nov 07, 2018
Joan - xstitchfan
marked it as to-read
Nov 07, 2018
Shelleymae O'Donnell
marked it as to-read
Nov 10, 2018
Felicia
marked it as to-read
Nov 23, 2018
Remco
marked it as to-read
Nov 23, 2018
Donna Flack
is currently reading it
Mar 30, 2018
Jesse Vivian
is currently reading it
May 27, 2018
jerry hilgenberg
is currently reading it
Jul 05, 2018
Mleehall
is currently reading it
Jul 23, 2018
Cynthia Cochran
is currently reading it
Aug 30, 2018
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
7 followers
PJ Skinner is the author of the Sam Harris Series of adventure mystery/thriller novels. A geologist who has spent thirty years roaming the planet and collecting tall tales and real-life experiences, she now writes fact-based novels from the relative safety of London. She still travels world wide collecting material for the series and having her own adventures. The author is working on the fourth b ...more

Other books in the series

Sam Harris (5 books)
  • Fool's Gold (A Sam Harris Adventure #1)
  • The Star of Simbako (A Sam Harris Adventure #3)
  • Digging Deeper (A Sam Harris Adventure #6)
  • The Pink Elephants (A Sam Harris Adventure #4)