Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Tigerlilja” as Want to Read:
Tigerlilja
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Tigerlilja

(Tales of the Wendy 0.5)

by
4.45  ·  Rating details ·  44 ratings  ·  13 reviews
The origin of Peter Pan and Tigerlilja, a companion novella to the Tales of the Wendy series.

One, cursed by accident. The other, cursed by destiny. But losing everything isn’t always the end. Sometimes, it’s just the beginning.
ebook, 60 pages
Published November 13th 2018 by Trash Dogs Media LLC
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Tigerlilja, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Tigerlilja

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
4.45  · 
Rating details
 ·  44 ratings  ·  13 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Ashley Daviau
Jan 02, 2019 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
I want to start this review by stating that I received a free copy of this novella from the author in exchange for an honest review. This in no way changes or affects my review.

I immediately fell in love with The Wendy when I received a free copy in exchange for a review and as soon as I finished it I was dying for more stories about the fabulous world the authors have created! I’m a huge fan of fairy tale retellings but it’s extremely rare to find one that is truly original amongst the many th
...more
Steven Brown
May 20, 2019 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)  ·  review of another edition
One of my favorite books we've ever published. Easily in the top three.
Erin Sky
Mar 04, 2019 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)  ·  review of another edition
New cover! Isn't the artist incredible?!?
Steff Pasciuti
The story of Peter Pan as he is from The Wendy really left him presented as a strange enigma, one you couldn’t wait to find out. And the truth of the matter is that his origin story and the explanation behind his existence, his behavior, and how he came to be was always something I found myself both excited to learn and terrified of being disappointed with. Ironically, when I picked up Tigerlilja by Erin Michelle Sky and Steven Brown—a companion novella to the first book in the series—I hadn’t i ...more
Milou
Nov 12, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
I loved this novella so much!!! I had high hopes for the story after adoring The Wendy, and it didn't disappoint at all. 

This novella tells the origin of Peter Pan, and how he and Tigerlilja end up on Neverland and the introduction of Tinker Bell. Peter is different from the boy we know... he has fangs and big wings. But his character is very true to the original. As is Tigerlilja... I thought she was an Amazing character. She is a very feisty young lady, not scared of a fight and she always has
...more
Errin Krystal
Nov 20, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Tigerlilja is a brand new companion novella to The Wendy. (Have you read it? If not you should, I'll wait ...) And it is fantastic!

Its a quick, short read and so, so worth it. 

We are introduced to Tigerlilja as a small child, as her grandmother is telling her the story of how she was chosen for something special. I won't go into too much detail because this is a short book and it would be way too easy to spoil, but lets just sat Tigerlilja is a total badass from a young age. 

The story is told in
...more
Becky  Reed
Dec 07, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
A Fantastic prequel!

Almost as great as The Wendy. I am absolutely loving the strong female leads in both books and looks forward to seeing if the two will meet in the future.

Thank you for tiding me over till 2019 to await The Wendy 2

Amelia Nichole Defield
This short story is a companion prequel to The Wendy by the same authors, a book which made its way onto my top two favorite indie reads of 2018. This is an unexpected twist on the story of Peter Pan combining Norse and Greek myth to create something all new. You can easily read this before or after The Wendy, but I highly suggest you pick up that novel too!
Angela Basilio
Aug 19, 2019 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
I received a free copy of this short novella from the author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my review in any way.



WOW!!! This short story is perfect! When I first read The Wendy it instantly became one of my favorite stories. Reading this short story reminded me why. This short novella tells the origin of Peter Pan with a mixture of Norse and Greek God’s which makes into a remarkable story! It takes you back to the past. Here we get to meet Peter’s parents, Tigerlilja and
...more
Keith Beasley-Topliffe
This is a brief novella giving deep background for the novel The Wendy. Deep as in it's hard to guess how long before The Wendy it's set. Centuries? It provides origin stories for Peter Pan (involving Greek and Norse gods) and Tigerlily (or Tigerlilja as she's called here) and a glimpse of Tinkerbell and her lot. Alternatively, it offers one extended battle scene with brief intro and denouement for and aft. It's an exciting, vivid battle. But that's not enough to raise the whole above 3 stars. S ...more
Dawn cline
Dec 15, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Wow a great retelling

Read in one sitting a prequel for the book the wendy. Draws you right in a great retelling can't wait for more
Venessa
Dec 01, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Loved this! Will be posting a review along with The Wendy soon. :)
Kim  Gregory
Apr 10, 2019 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Tigerlilja gives us a closer look into who Peter Pan is and where he began. I read The Wendy first and did wonder who Peter was - well it comes down to Viking mythology. I had no idea that this story would bring in so much emphasis on the gods and goddesses, on dryads and fairies - phew!

Tigerlilja is a fierce young lady who is the daughter of a clan leader. A prophesy is made about her that would make her the head of her clan over her older brother, but her grandmother thinks differently. She a
...more
Beth
rated it really liked it
Jul 11, 2019
Lily
rated it really liked it
Dec 08, 2018
Rachel
rated it it was amazing
Jul 31, 2019
Jennifer Ficenec
rated it really liked it
May 23, 2019
Nicole
rated it liked it
Jan 24, 2019
Yesenia Trinidad
rated it it was amazing
Jan 21, 2019
Lee Stura
rated it it was amazing
Dec 15, 2018
Majo
rated it it was amazing
Nov 25, 2018
April
rated it it was amazing
Nov 20, 2018
Yadira Sánchez
rated it really liked it
Jan 01, 2019
Sheylyn
rated it really liked it
Jul 20, 2019
Margaux
rated it really liked it
Mar 21, 2019
Chelsea B Soule
rated it really liked it
Dec 18, 2018
sophs! ☆
rated it liked it
Dec 22, 2018
Roseanna
rated it really liked it
Aug 22, 2019
Okle W Miller
rated it it was amazing
Jan 02, 2019
Kate
rated it it was amazing
Sep 16, 2019
« previous 1 next »
topics  posts  views  last activity   
Goodreads Librari...: please correct cover 1 12 Feb 25, 2019 11:08PM  
150 followers
Steven spent his childhood reading anything he could get his hands on, sharing his favorite stories with his younger brothers and then acting them out, especially if this required sword fighting on horseback. When they ran out of books, he wrote his own, including his brothers as the main characters by sketching original illustrations on magazine clippings.

Co-author Erin Michelle Sky fell in love
...more

Other books in the series

Tales of the Wendy (2 books)
  • The Wendy (Tales of the Wendy, #1)
  • The Navigator (Tales of the Wendy, #2)