Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Viper” as Want to Read:
Viper
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Viper

(Isles of Storm and Sorrow #1)

by
4.11  ·  Rating details ·  18 ratings  ·  3 reviews
Marianne has been training to be the Viper for her entire life - to serve and protect the King and the citizens of The Twelve Isles - but to become the Viper and protect the islands she loves she must find the strength to defeat her father. A new fantasy trilogy perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas.

He will make me a killer.
Or he will have me killed.
That is my destiny.

Seventeen
...more
Kindle Edition, 336 pages
Expected publication: April 18th 2019 by Orion Children's Books
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Viper, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Viper

Community Reviews

Showing 1-48
4.11  · 
Rating details
 ·  18 ratings  ·  3 reviews


Filter
 | 
Sort order
Anniek
Nov 15, 2018 rated it really liked it
I received an eARC of this book through the publisher.

I'm a sucker for pirate books, and this one started off so great: really atmospheric and with interesting world building. The plot was a little messy at times, and the story lacked some originality, but it was such an entertaining read, and it posed a lot of interesting questions to be explored further in the sequel.
Angela Groves
Dec 08, 2018 rated it liked it
A strong 3.5. This book had some incredible world building, and some very intense and likeable characters. The only reason for the half a star drop was the ending, it left it open for the next book, but i felt the questions it answered were not necessarily the ones i wanted answering. All being said, i eagerly await reading the next book. Hopefully my questions will be answered then.
Vincent Ripley
Jan 25, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Book review here: Check it out! http://www.mrripleysenchantedbooks.co...
Stephanie Allen
rated it it was amazing
Jan 02, 2019
Sarah Capon
rated it it was amazing
Dec 03, 2018
Jacki
rated it did not like it
Feb 09, 2019
A.M.
rated it liked it
Jan 09, 2019
Olga Zbranek Biernátová
rated it really liked it
Jan 14, 2019
Elizabeth Muller
rated it it was amazing
Jan 02, 2019
Kara
rated it it was amazing
Nov 09, 2018
Clairey
rated it really liked it
Dec 28, 2018
Sue Spence
rated it it was amazing
Jan 29, 2019
Tsam
rated it really liked it
Jan 15, 2019
Tati
rated it liked it
Nov 06, 2018
Sarah Corrigan
rated it it was amazing
Feb 09, 2019
Merrowchild
rated it it was amazing
Feb 11, 2019
Alexandra
rated it really liked it
Nov 20, 2018
Danni Wells
rated it really liked it
Jan 31, 2019
Anton
marked it as to-read
Nov 02, 2018
Anissa
added it
Nov 11, 2018
dani ⚯͛
marked it as to-read
Nov 11, 2018
Tara
marked it as to-read
Nov 11, 2018
ᴳᴵᴼᴵᴬ
marked it as to-read
Nov 11, 2018
ANNA (thefutureempress)
marked it as to-read
Nov 11, 2018
Hannah Schindler
marked it as to-read
Nov 11, 2018
Cata
added it
Nov 11, 2018
Abby Gillam
marked it as to-read
Nov 11, 2018
Ashley808204
marked it as to-read
Nov 11, 2018
Laura
marked it as to-read
Nov 11, 2018
Katherine
marked it as to-read
Nov 12, 2018
Rachael Weber
marked it as to-read
Nov 12, 2018
Jessica Duncan
marked it as to-read
Nov 12, 2018
Breanna
marked it as to-read
Nov 12, 2018
Amy Bell
marked it as to-read
Nov 12, 2018
Casie b
marked it as to-read
Nov 12, 2018
Nicole Prado-Carr
marked it as to-read
Nov 12, 2018
Clara Finnerty
marked it as to-read
Nov 12, 2018
Rylie
marked it as to-read
Nov 12, 2018
Amanda Patchell
marked it as to-read
Nov 13, 2018
Jasmine
marked it as to-read
Nov 15, 2018
Blair
marked it as to-read
Nov 15, 2018
Lulu
marked it as to-read
Nov 16, 2018
Charmian
marked it as to-read
Nov 16, 2018
myriad obsessions
marked it as to-read
Nov 18, 2018
Kal ★ Reader Voracious
marked it as to-read
Nov 20, 2018
Kate
marked it as to-read
Nov 22, 2018
C.R.
marked it as to-read
Nov 22, 2018
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »