Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Smoke Screen (The Blue Trilogy, #2)” as Want to Read:
Smoke Screen (The Blue Trilogy, #2)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Smoke Screen

(The Blue Trilogy #2)

by
4.80  ·  Rating details ·  10 ratings  ·  9 reviews
She was a distraction. He was a mistake.
Now they're in each others' way.


Rookie investigator Devyn Foster knows the pain of losing family. It’s what drives her to do what she does - finding the missing and the lost and returning them to their families.

Her latest assignment is no different, finding the computer a whiz who disappeared while working on a mysterious project.
...more
Kindle Edition
Published October 29th 2020
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Smoke Screen, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Smoke Screen

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-34
Average rating 4.80  · 
Rating details
 ·  10 ratings  ·  9 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Smoke Screen (The Blue Trilogy, #2)
J.M. Kelley
Nov 01, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Smoke Screen, the second book in the Blue Trilogy is a seductive, captivating story.
Mystery, danger and suspense—this romance has it all.



Rookie investigator, Devyn Foster's painful past only fuels her to work harder finding the missing and returning them to their families safely.
Sexy PI, Max Carson won't let anything stop him when he's hired to track down a software program that could change the world.
They both have a job to do but ever since their wild, unforgettable one-night-stand, Max and De
...more
Claudia
Nov 07, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Even more trouble is ahead for Devyn and Max. Being in constant proximity of each is feeling havoc on the other. On the one hand neither can forget the explosive night they shared and neither wants to give anything away in the course of their investigations. Though when their investigations force them to deal with a intimacy and closeness that they have been denying themselves. Now it's a question of whether they will finish the job together and begin a more personal partnership or will they kee ...more
Tammy
Nov 05, 2020 rated it really liked it
This is the second book in the series and for best enjoyment, I do recommend reading them in order. Devyn’s investigation continues and she must go undercover to search for the truth. Max also ends up undercover and wants to keep Devyn safe. Sparks fly between the two but both are focused on following the trail to the computer whiz who has disappeared. Will their attraction get in the way of discovering the truth? Fast-paced read with lots of twists and turns. The chemistry is steamy and the cha ...more
Jessica Belmont
Jan 12, 2021 rated it it was amazing
Dark and dangerous.

So, I don’t always read romance, but will absolutely read romantic suspense. I absolutely love the mixture of steamy romance with adrenaline rushing suspense. That’s exactly what we get with Smoke Screen.

I love the tension between Devyn and Max. They are attempting to do their job, and solving quite the mystery, while trying to forget that steamy one-night stand. It is clear the attraction is there, and the sexual tension can be felt through the pages.

This is the second book i
...more
Diane
Nov 28, 2020 rated it it was amazing
I voluntarily reviewed a copy of "SMOKE SCREEN" WOW!!!! This 2nd book in this amazing Trilogy full of intense sometimes dark storyline, danger, suspense, riviting, intriguing on the edge of your seat drama with twists.
Devyn's case takes her to do some undercover work to research what happened to the computer whiz still not found she wants to give the parents closure.
Max has been hired to go undercover working the same case as Devyn as much he wants her out of his way, out of his heart, still rem
...more
Christine Woinich
Jan 15, 2021 rated it really liked it
Shelves: xpresso-tours
I found this story more intense than the first part. Devyn was getting closer to her target while Max was figuring out his assignment. The heat between them continued to build, and as things unfolded, their connection became more intimate and stronger. The secrets were still surrounding them, their respective assignments demanding it. I am looking forward to the third book to see how it all ends.

I received a copy of this book through Xpresso Tours, and this is my unsolicited review.
Lynn Stifle
Jun 11, 2021 rated it it was amazing
This is book two in The Blue Trilogy and continues Devyn and Max’s story. Devyn continues her case and must go undercover to find the truth. Max also goes undercover working the same case to find the software program. Devyn and Max are both trying to solve a mystery while both try to forget their one night together. I loved the chemistry and tension between Devyn and Max. An incredible read and I’m looking forward to reading the final book in this series.
Becky Ballenger
Nov 11, 2020 rated it it was amazing
I thoroughly enjoyed the second book into Devyn and Max’s storyline!!! This romantic, suspenseful read hits the spot!!! K. Nilsson is wonderfully talented!!!! I can’t wait to read more!!! Nilsson really puts you into the story, with the characters and I love it!!!
Pat
Nov 24, 2020 rated it it was amazing
This is Book 2 in "The Blue Trilogy" and the great plot continues as Devyn and Max's journey pulled me in and wouldn't let me go until the very last page was turned! ...more
Kimber Nilsson
rated it it was amazing
Feb 02, 2021
Stacy L.
marked it as to-read
Sep 27, 2020
Elizabeth Edwards
marked it as to-read
Sep 30, 2020
Liz
marked it as to-read
Oct 02, 2020
Gin
marked it as to-read
Oct 02, 2020
YaniM
added it
Oct 02, 2020
Neepa
marked it as to-read
Oct 03, 2020
Karen Hicks
marked it as to-read
Oct 04, 2020
Marnie
marked it as to-read
Oct 07, 2020
Sophie Ruthven
marked it as to-read
Oct 07, 2020
Clayr Catherall
marked it as to-read
Oct 07, 2020
Jackie
marked it as to-read
Oct 09, 2020
Jennifer
marked it as to-read
Oct 09, 2020
Marguerite Robinson
marked it as to-read
Oct 11, 2020
Eliza Olsen
marked it as to-read
Oct 16, 2020
Catherine Ojalvo
marked it as to-read
Oct 16, 2020
Shae
marked it as to-read
Oct 21, 2020
DS Book Promotions
marked it as to-read
Oct 24, 2020
Lynne
added it
Oct 27, 2020
Kim
marked it as to-read
Oct 28, 2020
Bonnie  Barrett
marked it as to-read
Oct 29, 2020
Pamela Cruchelow
marked it as to-read
Nov 01, 2020
Ana
marked it as to-read
Nov 01, 2020
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • Layla
  • Shock Me (So Wrong It's Right #1)
  • Make Me Yours (Bellamy Creek, #2)
  • Violent Beginnings
  • Fated Lies
  • My (Mostly) Temporary Nanny (My Mostly Funny Romance #3)
  • The Holidays (Darker)
  • Inferno of Silence
  • Stroke of Midnight (Cinderella, #1)
  • Bound Together (Torn and Bound Duet, #2)
  • I'll Be Your Beast
  • My Mafia Boss: Heat
  • My Mafia Boss: Sweat
  • His Desire: Book 3
  • My Mafia Boss: Passion
  • His Desire: Book 1
  • His Desire: Book 2
See similar books…
46 followers
K. Nilsson’s love of reading began with the Bobbsey twins. When she ran across some Italian True Romance novellas stashed in the attic, the musty serials hooked her on adult fiction. Though black and white photos were dramatic enough to know what the stories were about, she taught herself to read in Italian and translated them to her friends.  

She’s an unapologetic reviewer of books, restaurants,
...more

Other books in the series

The Blue Trilogy (3 books)
  • Blue (The Blue Trilogy Book 1)
  • Dead Heat (The Blue Trilogy, #3)

News & Interviews

Need another excuse to treat yourself to a new book this week? We've got you covered with the buzziest new releases of the day. To create our...
28 likes · 3 comments