Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Four Years Gone (Carlos McCrary, Private Investigator, Mystery Thriller Book 8)” as Want to Read:
Four Years Gone (Carlos McCrary, Private Investigator, Mystery Thriller Book 8)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Four Years Gone (Carlos McCrary, Private Investigator, Mystery Thriller Book 8)

by
4.58  ·  Rating details ·  59 ratings  ·  14 reviews

For fans of Jack Reacher, Elvis Cole, Matt Kile, and Spenser comes a new mystery thriller…

Four Years Gone

Carlos McCrary’s morning in his South Florida beachside condo turns topsy-turvy when Crazy Aunt Carrie calls. Her daughter Emily—McCrary’s cousin— appeared last night in a vision. “Mom, I’m here. Come find me. I need you.”

Four year ago, when Emily disappea

...more
Kindle Edition, 369 pages
Published October 15th 2018 by Seven Oaks Publishing LLC
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Four Years Gone, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Four Years Gone

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Average rating 4.58  · 
Rating details
 ·  59 ratings  ·  14 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Four Years Gone (Carlos McCrary, Private Investigator, Mystery Thriller Book 8)
Ellen White
Jun 19, 2019 rated it really liked it
Aunt Carrie had a vision, from Emily to come find her. Four years ago Carlos had checked everything the police did, and no results, had anything changed.She wants him to come to Texas. He calls on his friends to help him, and they uncover more and more as they follow leads. A good plot with plenty of twists to the end, well done.
Carol
Jun 19, 2019 rated it really liked it
Delightful read

I loved this book. Had trouble putting it down, I think I read in under 24 hours. Would recommend to others & can't wait to read more from Carlos (Chuck) McCrary. This story revolves around a four year cold case w/ emotional ties. Very well written, in my opinion!
...more
Maris Soule
Dec 13, 2018 rated it really liked it
Interesting Detective Story

The story started quite slow with way too much detail about mundane activities, but once Carlos started following leads, the pacing picked up. I liked how Carlos called on long-time buddies for help, and I was soon caught up in the search for his cousin.
Margaret
Jun 20, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Four Years Gone

This is without a doubt one of the best books I have read in a long time. The twists & turns kept me so intrigued, I could not put it down until I finished it! 10 stars! 👏👏👏👏
...more
mzbeastle
Aug 18, 2019 rated it really liked it
Story was not the usual course for this genre, which is refreshing all by itself. Add to that the wonderful characters, the prime sleuthing and the clever unveiling of the "bad guys", and the results are an enjoyable evening's read. Well done!
Sandra Burns
Mar 06, 2020 rated it it was amazing
First time author, for me

I really enjoyed this book. Carlos is a good guy, and I liked all the action in this. He is looking for his family member, who is missing. While doing so, he discovered other missing girls. Sometimes, the answer is closer than you know.
Stacey Narow
Jun 16, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Great fast moving story

I especially like this author's descriptions. I could easily see the rugged ranch in Texas and the attic bedrooms. Ofcourse who can forget that handsome Texan ,Chuck
Linda
Jun 27, 2020 added it
P.I. Carlos McCrary- get a call from Crazy Aunt Carrie who is having vision of her daughter that disappeared 4 years ago. OF course Carlos cannot say No to CAC(crazy aunt carrie).
Lots of twists and turns. This is my 1st book by Dallas Gorham and now I need to get all of the others..
C
May 11, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Page turner

This was a great read to be occupied by during the stay at home orders of 2o20 during the Corona Virus Pandemic.
Robert M. Galbraith
Jan 25, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Another great adventure with the right balance of suspense, action and humor. I have enjoyed all of the books in this series.
Jeannie Huie
Jun 21, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Really great thriller!! Outstanding characters who were truly believable and their actions drew me into the story and kept me reading! I'll definitely read more books by Mr. Gorham!!
Sherri Power
Jan 26, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Loved it!

Sit back and read a good story. The characters all have their idiosyncrasies and make you want to know them better.
Stein Larsen
May 27, 2020 rated it it was amazing
I could not leave it!

I got my copy this morning, and I took the day off to read it.

Wow, I have forgotten lunch and dinner, now I need to get more Dallas Gorham books!

J.D. Schechter
Apr 10, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Keeps you involved

Well written and plotted, although some characters are a bit burlesqed. And the author needs to learn the difference between an M-16 and an AR-15
cyndi
rated it really liked it
Aug 05, 2020
Maxime Croft
rated it really liked it
Jan 16, 2020
betty snider
rated it it was amazing
Jun 07, 2020
Melisa
rated it really liked it
Feb 02, 2020
Michael E Lucas
rated it really liked it
May 27, 2020
Judy Edwards
rated it it was amazing
Jun 23, 2019
George Sikich
rated it liked it
Apr 14, 2020
Mleehall
rated it really liked it
Jun 20, 2019
Rosemary Palermo
rated it it was amazing
Jun 05, 2020
Primal Accents
rated it it was amazing
Aug 07, 2020
Simon J Tinkler
rated it it was amazing
Jul 26, 2020
Carol Darby
rated it it was amazing
Aug 05, 2020
joyce
rated it it was amazing
Jan 18, 2020
Beverly Bortz
rated it it was amazing
Jun 09, 2020
Carol M. Weitman
rated it really liked it
Feb 15, 2019
Gabriel Lexie
rated it really liked it
Nov 18, 2019
« previous 1 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • Blood Lies
  • Let Me Go (Eva Rae Thomas Mystery #5)
  • What She Forgot
  • Million Dollar Staircase: A Florida Thriller (Will Harper Mystery Series Book 1)
  • Boston Homicide (The City Murders #1)
  • The Cold Trail (Sean Kruger #4)
  • Four Corners War (Pacheco & Chino Mysteries Book 3)
  • Message in the Bones
  • On His Bended Knee (The Brides of Purple Heart Ranch, #1)
  • The Lost Boy
  • Saint Justice (Christopher Wren #1)
  • The Reluctant Coroner (Fenway Stevenson Mysteries Book 1)
  • Requite (Cases of Lieutenant Kane, #2)
  • Perilous (Cases of Lieutenant Kane, #4)
  • Fatal Decision (The Freeman Files, #1)
  • Run Girl Run (Harry Hunter Mystery, #2)
  • When He Vanished
  • Murder in the Air
See similar books…
15 followers
Dallas Gorham is a sixth-generation Texan and a proud Texas Longhorn, having earned a Bachelor of Business Administration at the University of Texas at Austin. He graduated in the top three-quarters of his class, maybe.

Dallas is also a reluctant Dallas Cowboy fan (Cowboy fans: You know how it is. But he has no choice… He’s named after them, sort of.) Like his fictional hero, Chuck McCrary, he now
...more

News & Interviews

The young adult genre continues to lead literature in embracing new voices, championing all types of diversity, and, well, just really app...
93 likes · 46 comments