Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Extreme Prejudice: A Jinx Ballou Novel” as Want to Read:
Extreme Prejudice: A Jinx Ballou Novel
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Extreme Prejudice: A Jinx Ballou Novel

(Jinx Ballou, Bounty Hunter #2)

by
4.50  ·  Rating details ·  18 ratings  ·  8 reviews
Bounty hunter Jinx Ballou is hot on the heels of an accused murderer. Her investigation reveals her fugitive is involved with White Nation, a militant organization stoking the fires of prejudice and violence in Phoenix, Arizona.

To apprehend her suspect, she infiltrates White Nation, only to come face-to-face with the man who nearly killed her when she was a teen. Her
...more
Paperback, 312 pages
Published December 7th 2018 by Dark Pariah Press
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Extreme Prejudice, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Extreme Prejudice

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-33
Average rating 4.50  · 
Rating details
 ·  18 ratings  ·  8 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Extreme Prejudice: A Jinx Ballou Novel
Matt
Nov 19, 2019 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
As I tackle this second book in her newer series, I remain pleased with what Dharma Kelleher offers her readers. Never one to shy away from the controversial, or at least tackle issues that are still not fully mainstream, Kelleher uses her wonderful descriptive ways to tell an energetic crime thriller. Jinx Ballou has been happy working as a bail enforcement officer (bounty hunter) and seems to be keeping herself quite busy. After a few easy apprehensions, she is handed one that will challenge ...more
Paula Berinstein
Nov 21, 2018 rated it it was amazing
Kelleher’s books just get better and better. Extreme Prejudice hits the ground running and doesn’t let up. Filled with action and suspense and with a thoroughly likable protagonist, it’s simply unputdownable.

One thing I like so much about Jinx is that she’s brave and generous and has a strong sense of justice, but she’s also vulnerable. Superheroes are great but good-hearted, fallible people are more compelling. I love the way she hesitates and worries and makes mistakes.

I also think the author’
...more
Lisa
Dec 07, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Some authors and some stories are, compelling. Dharma Kelleher's bounty hunter, Jinx, is compelling. I found myself wanting to see more sides of Jinx, what makes her tick and why she chose her life's path.

Jinx has what we all have, or aspire to have: family, friends, relationships (current and former), career, and some of the time these things conflict with each other. Probably it's the most interesting when these things conflict as they often do.

The characters all have unique voices, cadences,
...more
Wendy
Dec 09, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Could not put it down!

I love this woman! Jinx really has her hands full this time trying to apprehend the bail jumpers and the haters just keep getting in the way. She is a tough chick and will not be anyone's punching bag and it gives me hope for all the people who are not acceptable to society because they are different. Rock on Momma and write me another book! Thanks again for the great book!
Sheila Gabler
Dec 08, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
The book starts off with a bang and just never stops. You learn a lot about Jinx and how she became a bounty hunter. You also learn about her family and friends and how important they are to keeping her balanced and happy. You won't be disappointed if you pick up this book.
I received an advanced copy of this book and this is my honest review.
T Olsen
Dec 06, 2018 rated it it was ok  ·  review of another edition
Unfortunately, this is a "could have been". Good characters and an interesting setting can't save a plot and story that revolves around a supposedly professional roaming around making tactical errors. With Ms. Plum the package says amateur and it's funny. Here the pro is just sad.
Kenneth Lingenfelter
Jinx is a bounty hunter whose fiance was killed by a bomb by a white supremacy group. A dirty cop is part of this white supremacy group. There is a lot of action and tense moments to keep you enthralled with this novel.
Jay Williams
Nov 07, 2018 rated it it was amazing
My favorite bounty hunter is back with a vengeance, fighting with all the baggage she drags through her life. Kelleher has a way with words that makes every interaction realistic and exciting. It helps that I live in the area where Jinx lives and works, and the locations are very real for me. Jinx is tracking a bail-jumping murderer who turns out to be part of a white racist group. As she tracks him, she encounters a bug-a-boo from her past, the man who beat her to a pulp as a teenager for ...more
Robert D. Neill
rated it really liked it
Dec 11, 2018
Ann
rated it it was amazing
May 03, 2019
Janelle Heideman
rated it it was amazing
Jan 25, 2019
Peter Tapio
rated it liked it
Jun 11, 2019
Julie Murphy
rated it it was amazing
Feb 26, 2019
CJ
rated it it was amazing
Dec 07, 2018
Brian
rated it it was amazing
Jan 22, 2020
Pat
rated it liked it
Jan 10, 2019
Harriet Lois Culver
rated it it was amazing
Apr 26, 2019
Sara Hubbard
rated it it was amazing
Aug 28, 2019
Readergirl77
marked it as to-read
Oct 17, 2018
CassandraG
marked it as to-read
Nov 16, 2018
Aviar Savijon
marked it as to-read
Nov 19, 2018
Steve Martinson
marked it as to-read
Nov 23, 2018
Bobbi
marked it as to-read
Nov 27, 2018
Mary Helen
marked it as to-read
Dec 04, 2018
M
marked it as to-read
Dec 05, 2018
Kim
marked it as to-read
Dec 07, 2018
Stella Johnson
is currently reading it
Dec 08, 2018
Laurie Rockenbeck
marked it as to-read
Dec 14, 2018
Rissa
added it
Dec 22, 2018
Zoe
marked it as to-read
Jan 01, 2019
Melissa
is currently reading it
Feb 04, 2019
Denise C
is currently reading it
Feb 15, 2019
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • Riptide (A Sam McRae Mystery)
  • Bad Boy (Inspector Banks, #19)
  • Gazes Into You (Mr & Mr Detective, #1)
  • Blood Orange
  • A Night with the Knight of the Burning Pestle
  • Blood Out: Austin Conrad Thriller #3
  • The Bone Harvest
  • The Bone Garden
  • What Doesn't Kill You
  • Deadly Sins (Riley Sullivan Mystery #1)
  • The Lock (Eddie Collins, #4.5)
  • In a Dry Season (Inspector Banks, #10)
  • Heat Wave
  • A Lady's Guide to Etiquette and Murder (A Countess of Harleigh Mystery, #1)
  • The Dragon Variation (Liaden Universe, #5-6,8)
  • Agent of Change (Liaden Universe, #9)
  • Trouble in Nuala (The Inspector de Silva Mysteries #1)
  • Gabriel's Road: A Novella of the Devil's West
See similar books…
31 followers
As one of the only transgender authors in crime fiction, Dharma brings a unique voice to the genre, specializing in gritty thrillers with a feminist kick.

She is the author of the Jinx Ballou bounty hunter series and the Shea Stevens outlaw biker series. Her work has also appeared in several anthologies.

Fans of Sara Paretsky, Stieg Larsson, and Elmore Leonard will love her work because it is bold,
...more

Other books in the series

Jinx Ballou, Bounty Hunter (2 books)
  • Chaser (Jinx Ballou, Bounty Hunter #1)