Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Book Reviews for Author Success: How to win great reviews to make your book shine” as Want to Read:
Book Reviews for Author Success: How to win great reviews to make your book shine
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Book Reviews for Author Success: How to win great reviews to make your book shine

by
4.11  ·  Rating details ·  9 ratings  ·  6 reviews
Feel like it’s impossible to get more reviews for your book? Discover a comprehensive guide to every single review gathering method in publishing.

No idea where to start to get reviews for your book? Worried about hiring a professional service or contacting blogs to get those five-star marks? Award-winning author and professional reviewer Barb Drozdowich knows reviews in

...more
Kindle Edition, 92 pages
Published October 9th 2018
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Book Reviews for Author Success, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Book Reviews for Author Success

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-19
Average rating 4.11  · 
Rating details
 ·  9 ratings  ·  6 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Book Reviews for Author Success: How to win great reviews to make your book shine
Caitlyn Lynch
Nov 08, 2018 rated it really liked it
Full title: Book Review Secrets For Author Success: How to win great reviews to make your book shine by Barb Drozdowich.

As an indie author who’s been learning the industry for a few years now, one of the questions I most often see from folks who’ve just put their first book out is “How do I get reviews?” Well, if you’re lucky enough to be signed with one of the big publishers, they might do some of the work for you. Otherwise, dear rookie author, it’s all up to you, and Barb Drozdowich is here t
...more
Annie
Nov 23, 2018 rated it really liked it
Shelves: netgalley
Originally published on my blog: Nonstop Reader.

Book Reviews for Author Success is author Barb Drozdowich's guide to indie authors on how to reach reviewers and increase exposure for their works. The book is aimed at creators who do not have a publishing marketing apparatus providing exposure

Released 9th October 2018 by Amazon publishing, it's 92 pages and available in electronic format.

The publishing industry has changed immensely over the last decades. Self publishing has made it possible
...more
Rebecca L.
Dec 06, 2018 rated it it was amazing
Clear, Concise, & Incredibly Helpful

I am a writer and a huge fan of this author's work. Her book, "Blogging for Authors," introduced me to the world of book blogging. She inspired me to get connected to the blogging community as a way to grow my online presence. Developing a platform can be overwhelming and Barb's book series makes it seem less insurmountable. I'm hoping to use these tips she provided to try to try to get some reviews for my own books in the future. I highly recommend this book
...more
Rosemary Rey
Mar 21, 2020 rated it really liked it
Shelves: netgalley
Book Reviews for Author Success is a quick read craft book for Authors needing to enhance the number of reviews they receive for their book pre-publication and thereafter. A lot of the advice I'd already learned in my many years of self-publishing. There are some things not present that would be helpful for the newbie author. However, the dos and donts are standard, such as terms of service for Amazon, which a lot of people tend to violate, causing a loss of review rights. There are many creativ ...more
Kay
Oct 17, 2018 rated it really liked it
I was so happy to see that this new addition to Barb Drozdowich’s series of nine how-to handbooks for authors on self-publishing, promoting, blogging, mailing, and other jobs writers have, now includes this one on how to get those all-important reviews for your books. Authors often sigh over the great need for reviews vs. the great difficulty in snagging them. How to help readers see that writing reviews can be simple and quick? How to entice readers to get our book and then review it, hopefully ...more
Erik
Mar 02, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Very helpful. All of Barb's books are great. ...more
Paula
rated it liked it
Dec 01, 2018
Ann T
rated it liked it
Dec 01, 2018
Christopher Sherrod
rated it it was amazing
Jan 01, 2021
Lindsey R
marked it as to-read
Dec 14, 2018
David Brown
marked it as to-read
Jan 03, 2019
Steve Kobb
marked it as to-read
Jul 27, 2019
Paula Tucker
marked it as to-read
Dec 05, 2019
Ainsley Wynter
marked it as to-read
Mar 28, 2020
Carsten Hansen
marked it as to-read
Aug 05, 2021
Ana Manwaring
is currently reading it
Apr 26, 2020
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • The Beautiful Ones
  • Gluten-Free, Vegan Cooking in Your Instant Pot®: 65 Delicious Whole Food Recipes for a Plant-Based Diet
  • The Buddhist Chef: 100 Simple, Feel-Good Vegan Recipes
  • Love Lettering
  • Loving Sex: The book of joy and passion
  • How to Take Smart Notes: One Simple Technique to Boost Writing, Learning and Thinking – for Students, Academics and Nonfiction Book Writers
  • A Boy's Will
  • Our Only Home: A Climate Appeal to the World
  • Rapid Release: How to Write & Publish Fast For Profit
  • The Guide for Every Screenwriter: From Synopsis to Subplots: The Secrets of Screenwriting Revealed
  • Writing Is Essential: How to Use What You've Got to Get the Job Done
  • Trumpty Dumpty Wanted a Crown: Verses for a Despotic Age (Dumpty, #2)
  • Many Things Invisible
  • Cancel My Subscription: The Worst of NPR
  • Plan Your Novel Like A Pro: And Have Fun Doing It!
  • Writer's Block: The Top Ten Best Methods For Overcoming Writer's Block and Increasing Your Creative Productivity
  • Grit for Writers: Why Passion and Perseverance are the Keys to Your Writing Success
  • The Infographic Guide to Grammar: A Visual Reference for Everything You Need to Know
See similar books…
299 followers
Barb can teach anyone to use WordPress. She is a voracious reader of Regency Romance, taxi driver, gourmet chef in training, and slave to a cute puppy.

Barb has taught in colleges, universities and in the banking industry. More recently, she brings her years of teaching experience and a deep love of books to help authors develop the social media platform needed to succeed in today’s fast evolving p
...more

News & Interviews

  Readers just can't get enough witch stories in 2021. And what's not to love: It's not everybody who can attend shadowy academic societies,...
52 likes · 3 comments