Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “If You Love Dolphins, You Could Be...” as Want to Read:
If You Love Dolphins, You Could Be...
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

If You Love Dolphins, You Could Be...

really liked it 4.00  ·  Rating details ·  6 ratings  ·  3 reviews
Learn all about the careers you could have if you love dolphins in this fascinating nonfiction Level 2 Ready-to-Read, part of a new series that gives readers a sneak peek at how they can turn their passions into careers!

Do you love dolphins and the ocean? Then you could be a marine biologist, an aquatic veterinarian, or an underwater filmmaker! Learn about these careers an
...more
Paperback, 32 pages
Published May 7th 2019 by Simon Spotlight
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about If You Love Dolphins, You Could Be..., please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about If You Love Dolphins, You Could Be...

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-11
really liked it 4.00  · 
Rating details
 ·  6 ratings  ·  3 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Tonja Drecker
Jul 07, 2019 rated it really liked it
Taking on a love many kids have—dophins—, this read attempts to inspire and demonstrate carriers which young readers might not have heard about before.

At 32-pages, this is a compact read, full of information. It starts out with a glossary of tougher vocabulary words before heading into the chapters, which give a short description of the love for dolphins and three carrier possibilities. Several more carriers are listed on the last page along with a short description for each one.

Not only is this
...more
Jaymie
Jun 24, 2019 rated it really liked it
What a clever idea!!! I love the idea of this series which introduces kids to careers and fields that tie into some of their favorite things. This one covers aquatic veterinarian, marine biologist, underwater filmmaker in a little detail and then mentions five other options in the backmatter.
Bethe
Jun 07, 2019 rated it liked it
Bookaday #9. Easy to read NF for dolphin lovers interested in a career working with these animals. Glossy at the beginning, 3 careers in their own chapter, and a list of other related careers at the end.
Alyson (Kid Lit Frenzy)
rated it really liked it
Jul 02, 2019
Alexandria
rated it really liked it
Jul 06, 2019
Megan McCloud
rated it it was amazing
Jul 10, 2019
D-Dee
added it
May 19, 2019
Melanie
marked it as to-read
May 24, 2019
Lisa Bintrim
marked it as to-read
Jul 03, 2019
Alice
marked it as to-read
Jul 03, 2019
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »