Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Retribution (Outliers # 3)” as Want to Read:
Retribution (Outliers # 3)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Retribution (Outliers # 3)

by
4.68  ·  Rating details ·  62 ratings  ·  15 reviews
With the Outliers united and the Fortis eliminated, Indra thought she was nearing the end of her journey. Instead, Asa went into the city only to be captured and the Sovereign decided to unleash the full power of their technology.

Now, bleeding and separated from her husband, facing a traitor and an uncertain future, Indra finds herself wondering if she united the Outlier
...more
Kindle Edition, 367 pages
Published November 9th 2018 by Twisted Press, LLC
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Retribution, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Retribution

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
4.68  · 
Rating details
 ·  62 ratings  ·  15 reviews


Filter
 | 
Sort order
Louise
A fantastic conclusion to what has been an epic series

Retribution is the final instalment of the Outliers Saga. You need to have read both Book #1 and #2 in order to fully understand and enjoy this book. Having read both Outliers and Uprising, I knew to expect a well written and engaging story. What both surprised and very much pleased me was to discover that this was written (first person) from Asa's POV as well as Indra's. It not only led to a much deeper understanding of this quite and self-c
...more
Stefanie Kral
✯✯5 Retribution Filled Stars!!!✯✯

I have been dying for this book to come!!! I’m very, very upset that this is the last book in the series. Bc, for me I was imagining it lasting forever lol. But, one thing happened that I’ve been legit BEGGING for...... Asa’s POV!!! Yes, Kate gave it to me and that’s the only reason I’m forgiving her for this being the end of the series.

We pick up where we’re left off. Asa and Nyko go into the tunnel headed in Sovereign city. They can tell instantly someth
...more
Jessica Rachow
Nov 14, 2018 rated it it was amazing
Picking up right where book two, Uprising left off, Retribution brings us right back into the world of Indra and her people as they try to bring down the Sovereign. I ranted and raved about how much I loved Outliers and Uprising, and I’m happy to report that Retribution did everything I hoped it would and this is one of my favorite series read to date.

Kate L. Mary has consistently delivered realistic characters that have felt real and authentic across all three novels. Indra is one strong woman.
...more
United Indie Book Blog
Nov 11, 2018 rated it it was amazing
Retribution is the third and final book in The Outliers Series, go back and read the first two or you will be lost!
We pick up right where we left off in book 2. I really didn't know what more to expect because we have already been through so much with Indra and her people. However, putting us in Asa's head and getting to really understand his people was amazing! My emotions were all over the place and I didn't know what would happen next because it was all surprising and at times caught me off g
...more
Mellissa Monteforte
Nov 27, 2018 rated it it was amazing
Ending was perfect

As an avid reader, I sometimes forget certain information and need to go back to a prior book to be able to follow thru the next book. Yet each time with the Outliers series that issue never occurred. I remember all main characters, plot and most importantly where the story left off. I was anxious for Retribution to be released, put aside the book I was reading and went back to Indra Asa and the rest of the characters surrounding them. The flow of the storyline was on point fro
...more
Ani
Nov 13, 2018 rated it it was amazing
A fantastic conclusion to an epic series. I have loved and hated the highs and lows of Indra’s battle for freedom. in this final instalment we get Asa’s view on the battle and I really loved the extra depth it gives the story. This last book provides insight into other characters in the book and everything rounds together smoothly whilst keeping the angst high and healthy.

The actions of one can create a ripple that can free the many. That is what Indra becomes. The beginning of something greater
...more
Gkaur
Nov 13, 2018 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: arcs-and-reviews
What an epic conclusion to this fantastic series. Kate is an amazing writer that manages to engross her readers with such detail and heart that you can't help but feel the characters pain.

I loved how we were able to see things from Asa's perspective. The struggles of the Fortis made you more sympathetic to his cause. The book is completely action packed and picks up where the second book left off. Asa is stuck in the city and Indra is gravely injured. There were plenty of twists and turns in the
...more
Debbie Poole
Nov 10, 2018 rated it it was amazing
Outliers saga

If l could go higher then a five l would,love this series. It's a beautiful story and a sad story in how people can be evil, Kate mary did it again .never miss any of her books ,she is brilliant .
ashley wood
Nov 15, 2018 rated it it was amazing
Review

I loved this series. All the characters from the main participants to the creatures. A great read from book 1 to finish
Paula Mills
Dec 04, 2018 rated it it was amazing
Perfection

Once again this talented author has provided a trilogy with new and exciting characters which could be from the past or the future. I always eagerly wait for her next book!
Red
Dec 05, 2018 rated it it was amazing
Happy or sad

Well, the story is over. I will miss Indra, Asa, and the rest. It was nice that all the loose ends were tied up. I can easily put this series to rest.
Nancy (The Avid Reader)
In the Uprising book #2 of The Outliers Saga; the different tribes of the Outliers came together to unite with the Fortis to rise up against the people of Sovereign City. The people of the city have treated the Outliers as slaves making them work in their homes and controlling them for generations.

The Outliers and the Fortis may have won the battle but their journey is not over yet. To gain their freedom they have to face their enemies once again. Asa has entered the city to help release their
...more
Sarah
Apr 14, 2019 rated it really liked it
Fans of The 100 and The Handmaiden's Tale should enjoy this as it encompasses themes from both. It's at times a heavy read, the abuse the Outliers suffer at the hands of the Sovereign is uncomfortable, horrifying, and absolutely believable. Those who enjoy romance as a theme in their books will like this too (it's descriptive without being eyebrow raisingly graphic but not so vague that leaves you going "wait, did they do it? what just happened?"). Strong female characters, great supportive male ...more
Nancy
Jan 05, 2019 rated it it was ok
Shelves: ku
In the minority again. I disliked this final book. It seemed to take forever to finish and had to will myself to pick it back up. The first half was so depressing and then finally the outliers seem to be moving forward and I thought " finally, I will get interested". But no, it stilled dragged with a bunch of useless information. This book should have been edited down at least 100 pages or more.
Kate Mary
Nov 07, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: kate-s-books
Books 2 Blog
You can find B2B Ani’s review here:
https://www.goodreads.com/review/show...
Liz
rated it it was amazing
Nov 17, 2018
Judy
rated it it was amazing
Feb 03, 2019
Becky Kallenberger
rated it it was amazing
Nov 10, 2018
Jan Boylston
rated it it was amazing
Dec 13, 2018
Carol
rated it it was amazing
Jan 11, 2019
Joyce McCollum
rated it it was amazing
Feb 10, 2019
Ashley
rated it it was amazing
Dec 02, 2018
Heather Hartling
rated it it was amazing
Nov 26, 2018
Beatrice Mohr
rated it it was amazing
Jan 20, 2019
Michelle
rated it it was amazing
Feb 06, 2019
Heidi Kramer
rated it it was amazing
Nov 23, 2018
Rachel
rated it really liked it
Feb 19, 2019
Gayle
rated it it was amazing
Jan 23, 2019
Jana
rated it it was amazing
Mar 03, 2019
« previous 1 3 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
452 followers
Kate L. Mary is an award-winning author of Adult, New Adult, and Young Adult fiction, ranging from Post-apocalyptic tales of the undead to Speculative Fiction and Contemporary Romance! Her YA book, When We Were Human, was a 2015 Children’s Moonbeam Book Awards Silver Medal winner for Young Adult Fantasy/Sci-Fi Fiction, and a 2016 Readers’ Favorite Gold Medal winner for Young Adult Science Fiction. ...more