Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Night of the Dragon (Shadow of the Fox, #3)” as Want to Read:
Night of the Dragon (Shadow of the Fox, #3)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Night of the Dragon

(Shadow of the Fox #3)

by
4.40  ·  Rating details ·  20 ratings  ·  13 reviews
Master storyteller Julie Kagawa concludes the enthralling journey into the heart of the fantastical Empire of Iwagoto in the third book of the Shadow of the Fox trilogy. As darkness rises and chaos reigns, a fierce kitsune and her shadowy protector will face down the greatest evil of all. A captivating fantasy for fans of Sabaa Tahir, Sarah J. Maas and Marie Lu.

Kitsu
...more
Paperback, 384 pages
Expected publication: April 2nd 2020 by HQ Young Adult (first published March 31st 2020)
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Night of the Dragon, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Night of the Dragon

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Average rating 4.40  · 
Rating details
 ·  20 ratings  ·  13 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
megs_bookrack
~ THIS COVER. THIS TITLE. THIS STORY. ~



RIP ME.
Ashley
Edit// Oct. 3rd, 2019-
I JUST HAD A HEART ATTACK OVER THE COVER AGAIN. DECEASED.

Damn it... I was just recovering! ;-)


—————————————————


Edit: July 17th, 2019- yay! It IS called Night of the Dragon! AND THAT COVER THO! BEAUTIFUL! I would die for an arc of this book. Realistically: legitimately faint, probably. SO EXCITED! Lord Help Me.


—————————————————


But I thought the title was Night of the Dragon? Hrm. Maybe not?
...more
♠️ TABI ♠️
dragons better be delivered in here okay
booksneedcaffeinetoo
Jun 27, 2019 marked it as to-read
there is a certain perspective i am very interested in reading after the ending of book two....
Caylynn Bleess
Jul 16, 2019 marked it as to-read
I NEED THIS BOOK MORE THAN I NEED OXYGEN.

like.... LOOK at that COVER.
Booklover925
7.14.19 I love this cover!
Phoebe Jeziel
I NEED THIS BOOK LIKE RIGHT NOW, JULIE. IT'S A LIFE OR DEATH SITUATION HERE.
Sophia (Bookwyrming Thoughts)
I love how these covers all match up??? They're so aesthetically pleasing together.

Also I have a desperate need for answers after the second book. (At least we're not waiting an entire year for the last book, though.)
Mel Hawk
Jul 14, 2019 marked it as to-read  ·  review of another edition
I can't wait for this to come out. Look at this cover!!!!
Spade
Jul 22, 2019 marked it as to-read
I need further details on Okame and Daisuke's relationship!!! And the cover- OH MY FRICKIN GOSH!!! I love this series and the first and second book have earned a place on my bookshelf on honour!
Agus
Jul 14, 2019 marked it as to-read
THE COVER IS SO BEAUTIFUL, I'M LITERALLY W E E P I N G
Lucy Tearling
Jul 01, 2019 rated it it was amazing
I dont care. This is going to be the best book for me


And cover.. So dreamy.
Aidakarkas
rated it it was amazing
Jun 27, 2019
Gary Allen
rated it it was amazing
Jul 25, 2019
Asher Cypress
rated it it was amazing
Jun 02, 2019
Katalin
rated it did not like it
Aug 08, 2019
Bob
rated it it was amazing
Mar 05, 2019
Katie Facey
rated it it was amazing
Jul 08, 2019
Argelli
rated it it was amazing
Oct 18, 2019
Eve🌟
rated it it was amazing
Jul 25, 2019
StarzIGE
rated it it was amazing
Aug 04, 2019
Promi Chakraborty
rated it it was ok
Jul 02, 2019
Frinneth
rated it it was amazing
Jul 18, 2019
Anjelie
rated it it was amazing
Jul 20, 2019
Gran Travesía OCEANO
rated it it was amazing
Aug 09, 2019
Jordan
rated it did not like it
Jul 01, 2019
RK949
rated it it was amazing
Sep 09, 2019
A.Ly
rated it it was amazing
Sep 14, 2019
Beni
rated it really liked it
Jul 17, 2019
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • The Dragon's Revenge (Transference #3)
  • Untitled (Impostors, #3)
  • Untitled (Mirage, #3)
  • What Monstrous Gods
  • The Bright and the Pale
  • Skyhunter
  • The Serpent's Curse (The Last Magician, #3)
  • Set Fire to the Gods (Set Fire to the Gods, #1)
  • The Other Side of the Sky (Untitled, #1)
  • Moon Witch, Night Devil (The Dark Star Trilogy, #2)
  • Untitled Standalone
  • A Song of Wraiths and Ruin (A Song of Wraiths and Ruin, #1)
  • Aurora Burning (The Aurora Cycle, #2)
  • Sisters of Sword and Song
  • Chosen Ones (The Chosen Ones, #1)
  • Untitled (The Witchlands, #5)
  • Girl, Serpent, Thorn
  • The Color of Revenge
See similar books…

Other books in the series

Shadow of the Fox (3 books)
  • Shadow of the Fox (Shadow of the Fox, #1)
  • Soul of the Sword (Shadow of the Fox, #2)