Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Ordinary Girls” as Want to Read:
Ordinary Girls
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Ordinary Girls

by
3.4  ·  Rating details ·  5 Ratings  ·  2 Reviews
Perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Mlynowski, this heartfelt and humorous contemporary take on Sense and Sensibility follows two sisters—complete opposites—who discover the secrets they’ve been keeping make them more alike than they’d realized.

For two sisters as different as Plum and Ginny, getting on each other’s nerves is par for the course. But when the family’s fi
...more
Hardcover, 368 pages
Expected publication: June 4th 2019 by HarperTeen
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Ordinary Girls, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Ordinary Girls

Community Reviews

Showing 1-34
Rating details
Sort: Default
|
Filter
Kalie
Nov 11, 2018 rated it really liked it
The characters in a Blair Thornburgh novel feel as if they’ve escaped from an episode of Gilmore Girls and that should annoy me. It really should. However, as with her last book, WHO’S THAT GIRL, I found ORDINARY GIRLS inherently charming and brimming with so much heart that any initial annoyance I felt disappeared early on. It’s occasionally over-the-top and melodramatic as any loose retelling of an Austen classic can be, but it’s near impossible to not be immediately invested in the plights of ...more
Marta Sala
Nov 12, 2018 rated it it was ok
DNF
2º x 3x1
CynnieRose
rated it really liked it
Nov 09, 2018
May
rated it liked it
Nov 11, 2018
Molly
added it
Jul 21, 2018
Lira
marked it as to-read
Aug 16, 2018
Caro
marked it as to-read
Sep 14, 2018
SB
added it
Sep 16, 2018
Bethany Robison
marked it as to-read
Sep 18, 2018
Connor
marked it as to-read
Sep 18, 2018
Samantha
marked it as to-read
Sep 18, 2018
Jonathan
marked it as to-read
Sep 18, 2018
Kerry
marked it as to-read
Sep 18, 2018
Sophie Brookover
marked it as to-read
Sep 18, 2018
Nicole Valentine
marked it as to-read
Sep 18, 2018
Elaine
marked it as to-read
Sep 18, 2018
Rebecca
marked it as to-read
Sep 19, 2018
Josh Maxwell
marked it as to-read
Sep 19, 2018
David Thornburgh
marked it as to-read
Sep 19, 2018
Suzanne
marked it as to-read
Sep 19, 2018
Ashlyn
marked it as to-read
Sep 19, 2018
Meghan
marked it as to-read
Sep 20, 2018
Ellz Bear
marked it as to-read
Sep 23, 2018
Megan Weiss
marked it as to-read
Sep 23, 2018
Daiane
marked it as to-read
Sep 27, 2018
Noa
marked it as to-read
Oct 02, 2018
Stephanie
marked it as to-read
Oct 03, 2018
Paige Dunmore
marked it as to-read
Oct 07, 2018
Justabadpoet
marked it as to-read
Oct 09, 2018
Sierra Leith
marked it as to-read
Oct 10, 2018
Arrow Jameson
marked it as to-read
Oct 10, 2018
Doctorsikiatra
marked it as to-read
Oct 14, 2018
Emma L.
marked it as to-read
Oct 17, 2018
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »