Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Rebel (The Extinction Trials, #3)” as Want to Read:
Rebel (The Extinction Trials, #3)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Rebel

(The Extinction Trials #3)

by
4.63  ·  Rating details ·  57 ratings  ·  11 reviews
Betrayal. Sacrifice. Survival. Welcome to The Extinction Trials

Storm and Lincoln's city is burning. The people are starving. The only place left to run is Piloria, the continent of monsters. It's up to Storm and Lincoln to keep their people alive as they colonize this lethal paradise. But will the biggest threat to their survival be the monsters in the jungle...or the ones
...more
Paperback, 384 pages
Published February 7th 2019 by Usborne Publishing Ltd
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Rebel, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Rebel

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
4.63  · 
Rating details
 ·  57 ratings  ·  11 reviews


Filter
 | 
Sort order
Cora Tea Party Princess
Look, I need this. I need to know what happens next for Storm.
Steph
Feb 01, 2019 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
YES THOUGH. I can’t say too much without being spoilery. But my gosh this was brilliant. It was tense and action packed and interesting and just brilliant. I’d missed these characters and this world so much!
Nikki
Feb 06, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Oh extinction trials, I have missed you!

It took me a couple of chapters to remember what happened at the end of Exile, and to deal with there being so many characters about more of the time, but once I had that nailed this book was absolutely everything I wanted. Pure dinosaur perfection!

For a start, it’s finally more about piloria than earthasia, and it’s also more about living with the dinosaurs. There’s still conflict, which is really well done - I love a good bit of political drama!

Storm in
...more
Kate Ormand
Feb 20, 2019 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Earthasia is in chaos – resources are low and the people are fighting back. But on the dinosaur continent of Piloria, the land is thriving. A large group try to carve out their new beginning, but how long until the dinosaurs notice they are there? Survival is threatened both inside and outside the walls in this exciting final book.

I’ve been really impressed by this series as a whole and loved every book! They’re perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Jurassic Park, but stand on their own as s
...more
Kim Dyer
Feb 17, 2019 rated it it was ok
Shelves: reviewed-on-blog
While it was a stronger novel than Exile, I was still disappointed that it just wasn't more. The novel this time was a lot quicker to find its feet. While the previous two instalments spent a lot of time on Earthasia, this one rapidly relocated the entire cast to Piloria. While this was an exciting opening, it unfortunately floundered a little after this point. I think my biggest issue was that it all just felt a bit too rushed.

Although it certainly felt as though Rebel is intended to be the fin
...more
Ellesha
I raced through this book. This book is a perfect ending to an incredible, innovative and compelling series. I was so looking forward to reading this as I absolutely fell in love with the first one, and although I was slightly disappointed with the second, I was not giving up on this series, and I am SO glad I didn't!

Obviously, the characters are still awesome, and although they're constantly changing, adapting and growing, they still stay true to themselves and I love every single one of them.
...more
Vendea
Celá série je skvělá oddychovka, která se v aj čte naprosto parádně. Zápletka je sice dost jednoduchá a celý svět působí občas zjednodušeně, pro mě to ale jako Jurský park meets Hunger Games fungovalo. Hlavní hrdinka Storm je boží, stejně jako Lincoln. A největší plus vidím v romantice, protože se mi ještě nestalo, že bych četla knihu, která by mi v tomhle hledisku tak vyhovovala. Za celé tři knihy (tedy nějakých 1 000 stran) se totiž něco přímo stalo až na poslední straně poslední knihy. Boží! ...more
Dreximgirl
Feb 10, 2019 rated it it was amazing
I have loved this series so much and I am really going to miss it. Storm and Lincoln are such great characters and I love their development throughout the story. Seeing more of Piloria was a joy and I like that the ending is left so that there could be more in the world if the author wanted to go back.

A thoroughly enjoyable read and satisfying end to the trilogy.
Bex
Feb 10, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Much better at the start than book 2 this swept me into the world of Piloria straight away. Plenty of dinosaurs with a bit of politics, environmentalism and no romance in sight. Storm chaser is an excellent female lead who is strong enough to let people help but stand up for what’s right. I hope this isn’t the end (I’d like to see if Silas makes it and how) but if it is it’s a fitting one.
Elaine
Feb 17, 2019 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Rebel is just fabulous. A thoroughly enjoyable and often edge of your seat exciting finale in what has been a fantastic trilogy. I have loved getting to know all the characters, the dinosaurs, Earthasia and Piloria and will definatley be re reading all three books very soon.
Jasmine
This was everything that I wanted and more! I absolutely loved this and it was such a brilliant conclusion to the trilogy...though I'd still love to read more about Storm and this world. The characters, the plot....this is pretty much what I want in a book and I recommend this so much!!!
Julie Sofie
rated it liked it
Feb 14, 2019
Elainea
rated it it was amazing
Feb 18, 2019
Hazel
rated it it was amazing
Feb 10, 2019
Maddie Davies
rated it it was amazing
Feb 09, 2019
Caitlin
rated it it was amazing
Feb 15, 2019
Miareads
rated it really liked it
Feb 05, 2019
Katamarang30
rated it really liked it
Feb 08, 2019
Lisa
rated it really liked it
Feb 14, 2019
Fartgas
rated it it was amazing
Dec 11, 2018
Roxie
rated it really liked it
Feb 09, 2019
Sandi (theferventreader)
rated it really liked it
Feb 18, 2019
Grace Handley
rated it really liked it
Feb 07, 2019
Jodie
rated it it was amazing
Feb 21, 2019
Hannah-lynette Hunter
rated it it was amazing
Feb 05, 2019
Joe
rated it it was amazing
Feb 07, 2019
Hayleigh Cotter
rated it it was amazing
Feb 13, 2019
Luke Parker
rated it it was amazing
Feb 19, 2019
Cat New
rated it it was amazing
Feb 10, 2019
Katie
rated it it was amazing
Feb 05, 2019
« previous 1 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Other books in the series

The Extinction Trials (3 books)
  • The Extinction Trials (The Extinction Trials, #1)
  • Exile (The Extinction Trials #2)