Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “ENDURER A Rape Story” as Want to Read:
ENDURER A Rape Story
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

ENDURER A Rape Story

by
4.09  ·  Rating details ·  182 ratings  ·  164 reviews
“The beam of sunlight crossed the room along with the dust dancing in. It could do nothing but allow the particles to contaminate the ray and make it impure, just like me.”

Life was a fun fed roller coaster: New found love, drugs, cat-fights, patch ups, crushes, night hangouts, and unplanned trips. Like any girl, not in the wildest dream, Palak could imagine that after att
...more
Paperback, First, 240 pages
Published September 15th 2018 by Write India Publishers
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about ENDURER A Rape Story, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about ENDURER A Rape Story

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Average rating 4.09  · 
Rating details
 ·  182 ratings  ·  164 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Sadaf sarkar
Jun 03, 2019 rated it really liked it
Endurer versus story of a girl named palak, who has a a affluent background and is leading a normal college life but everything changes on her birthday night when she goes on a rave party and his raped buy a friend how video the latter circulated
The book does not only us shows palak's injustice and sufferings but also throws light to the attitude of the society and practices against its survivers.
It shows that sympathy can also cause distress at times and people's attitude towards al
...more
Shalu Thakur Dhillon
Apr 17, 2019 rated it really liked it
Endurer is the story of a girl Palak living a carefree life, having her fair share of parties and late night outings with her gang of friends, just like any other girl of her age. She wears what she likes and parties when and where she wants to. Little does she know that what price she is going to pay for this carefree way of life.Her world turns upside down when, on one such outings she is doped heavily and goes through what can be the worst nightmare for a woman. She is raped by one of her fri ...more
Ronita Banerjee
Jan 04, 2019 rated it really liked it
Name- Endurer: A Rape Story
Written By- Kapil Raj
Published By- Write India Publishers
Pages- 216
Review-
21st century calls for progress. Progress in each and every sphere but what about progress in human mentality.
The number of rape cases in India never gets down. One of the contributing factors are the people who still blames the girl for getting raped.
In this book Endurer, Kapil Raj, narrates the story of Palak. A college student and a fun loving girl, Pa
...more
Ramya
Jul 06, 2019 rated it it was amazing
The story revolves around a group of college mates Palak, Ankita, Tanya, Sam, Arav, Jagan and Uday. All of them have drinking habits except Sam who always stays in her room. When Uday planned a party for Palak's birthday they accidentally hit a car and they got into a fight but later than he also become one of their team members. And when Uday arrange a RAVE party, where everyone enjoys drugs which makes hallucinations. When Palak takes some cocaine she forgot herself and later when she woke up, ...more
Zainab Fatima
Mar 13, 2019 rated it really liked it
Book format- Paperback
The cover justifies the content of the book.

Book review:
"Endurer" by Kapil Raj is a heartwarming and heart-wrenching story about the life of a rape victim Palak and the way of her survival after the disastrous incident. Palak a fun loving rich girl who lived her life to the fullest goes to a Rave party and blindly puts her faith on Rohin but she finds her life upside down the next morning.

She is harassed because of her inappropriate video
...more
Aishwarya Rathor
Genre- Fiction
Publisher- Write India Publication
Author- Kapil Raj
Length- 216 pages
My views on the book-
"Yes, i was RAPED. But instead of dying, I live it."
I feel a rapist should be hanged but the girl who is raped shouldn't recieve symapthy, she deserves support.
Palak, is a regualar girl who wanted to celebrate her birthday with her friends. She went to a party (to be exact a rave party) and next day she wakes up to find herself in brutal pain and her fr
...more
Manali
Apr 16, 2019 rated it it was amazing
So first I want to get one thing clear, I was scared to even read this book. Violence is something I try to avoid to the best of my ability. Books for me is an escape from reality, be it deadlines or endless traffic jams. So reading a book that deals with something as traumatic as rape I was scared out of my mind. But then a friend suggested that I give it a try, 'Read it with an open mind and you will be surprised' and she was so right.
This has been one of those books that has been a very
...more
Vidhya Thakkar
Feb 10, 2019 rated it liked it
The book has a beautiful cover!! I liked the concept of the book, it’s good. But then there are too many errors in the book which can’t be ignored. The book has a strong message. The narration of the story is good, the plot has twists and turns which makes it interesting.

The writing style of the author is simple and so is the language of the story. I wish the author did more justice with the concept of the book! The story discusses an important topic but then the book lacks in leaving the stron
...more
Camelia Bhaskar
Nov 14, 2018 rated it it was amazing
Palak represents all such women who had to go through such a heinous crime.
The emotional upheaval through which a person goes when she already has a almost dying mother and a narcistic father on top of that if the physical damages from going through a horrendous experience is not enough society instead of supporting her puts more pressure leading to depression and long term psychological trauma were effectively described by author through this fiction.

The story is in first pers
...more
Krutika Puranik
Jan 10, 2019 rated it really liked it
Endurer.
~
Thank you for the review copy @realistespresso :)
~
Every single day we hear stories of rape and victims who survived it. A henious crime that has ruined countless lives till date. Endurer is a book that addresses issues and the stigma that comes with the term rape. I was eager to read it and managed to finish it in just a day.
~
Palak, an outgoing student has always been the centre of attraction for her looks as well as for her nature. Her friend circle
...more
Summaiya
May 19, 2019 rated it it was ok
By looking at Author bio it seems he is very grounded and travel lane to lane ,ppls lives, survey of their ups and downs to mould in and write the story which comes directly from heart.
💠
But as I started reading I didn't felt the way I was hoping to continue. All started with protagonist living life in hostel and then her friends appreciation on b'day.So dragging part untill he encountered with rave party. If a person knows and resist her/his limit before the dangerous,then at least can sa
...more
Tuba Rehman
Mar 04, 2019 rated it really liked it
"If your life does not mean anything to you,give it to the one who needs it."
How beautiful is the book written!! The beauty of a novel is that it helps you sink in different emotions and let you live a different life for the moment. 'Rape' small words, but had destroyed thousands of lifes, shattered millions on dream. Is it really our destiny which drags us to things like this or is it our fate?
I felt the happiness,depression,anger,sadness and every emotion felt by the protagonist .<
...more
Sanchari Das
Jan 25, 2019 rated it it was amazing
"Dawn arrives, night departs, and so does the circle of life."

Heart rendering yet sprinkled with humour, "Endurer" by Kapil Raj is not only "A Rape Story" that torments the heart but also the inspirational tale of a strong girl that captivates the soul.

Life being a thrilling roller coaster ride with friends, hangouts, drugs and unplanned trips, Palak never imagined in her wildest dream that the adventure of a Rave Party would suddenly end by her waking up to the horror of
...more
Aditi Bansal
Nov 12, 2018 rated it it was amazing
"If your life isn't worth living, give it to the ones who need it."
- Kapil Raj, Endurer: A rape Story

As the title of the book suggests, it is a story of a young and beautiful girl who has been raped and ruined for the rest of her life. I won't talk about the story of the book because I want all of my reader friends to read this book by themselves.
It is captivating, thought-provoking, emotional, touching and powerful story. Cover of the book is beautifully designed. The languag
...more
Rakhi Jayashankar
Dec 09, 2018 rated it it was amazing

Rape is a word that is still a taboo. People discuss about rape of unknown women but if it happens to their own, they try to hide it. Entertainment media too try to induce the feeling that the rape victims will be treated bad and hence should keep mum. Author Kapil Raj tells us that they are not victims but they are endurers.

Notwithstanding the similarity to the basic plot of the book #I'm16Icanrape, the book stands out in telling the story of a girl who used to party, wear short dre
...more
Ankita Sharma
May 18, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Book:- Endurer A Rape Story
Author:- Kapil Raj
Pages:- 216

"The feeling of right or wrong is subjective, but many we repent our actions which seemed right in the past and which we could've easily controlled or ceased from happy, if only for good sense."

Blurb:- Palak's college life is on full swing. Friends, a crush, parties, trips, alcohol and drugs. There's nothing in her life right now that can affect her emotionally more than her mother being dead. Until it do
...more
Kavita
Dec 09, 2018 rated it liked it
First of all, I wish to congratulate the author on taking up a very important topic that is plaguing our society today. Having read the whole story, I felt that there were so may topics dealt in this story, drugs, alcohol, rape, too much focus on the outer beauty, the destractions that the younger generation goes through. This was a commendable effort.
The story is about a group of friends from college from supposedly affluent families. This group of friends who indulge in alcohol and drugs and
...more
Nikita Garg
Dec 05, 2018 rated it really liked it
ENDURER A Rape Story by Kapil Raj
“I wished we had all died. Because when we are alive, we lie, hate, get angry, be conceited, be inconsiderate, mock each other, become selfish and above all, hurt people. And we are not ashamed to acknowledge it as part of human existence.”
I was deeply touched by this book. The title gives away most of what the story is about, but until one reads the book, it is impossible to feel what the author is trying to convey. The story revolves around a girl w
...more
Shruti k
Sep 04, 2019 rated it it was amazing
❤"If your life does not mean anything to you, give it to the ones who need it"
.
🍁Book Name -- Endurer
🍁Author Name - Kapil Raj
.
🏵"Rape" is such a sensitive topic in today's world. Unfortunately not a single day goes by where you don't hear about this in the news. What is appalling is that the society blames only women for their clothes, their friendship , their behaviour for this issue. This kind of thinking is so shameful on us as a society; to add to it some part of
...more
Nutan
Nov 08, 2018 rated it it was amazing
Some stories are hard to evaluate in terms of characters , narration,plot et cetera...when it centres around world most henious crime ,& about a harrowing experience which no woman wants to have .
The novel is an all too real depiçtion of a gang rape and it's aftermath of the horror . It describes the life-long effects physical and mental trauma of the violation of rape , the victim's brave and often futile efforts to over come it's trauma.this rape story provokesfeelings that one shoul
...more
Harshita
Mar 06, 2019 rated it it was amazing
"If your life does not mean anything to you, give it to the ones who need it. you can always help, show kindness and spread a smile. There is nothing in the world which can stop you from doing it.
.
Thank you so much Author, Mr Kapil Raj for writing such an amazing book. This is my giveaway prize.
.
The story revolves around the #protagonist #Palak. Life was a fun fed roller coaster: New found love, #drugs, cat-fights, patch ups, crushes, night hangouts, and unplanned trips.
...more
Rutuja Ramteke
Nov 09, 2018 rated it it was amazing
Book Name: ENDURER- A Rape Story
Author: Kapil Raj
Genre: Fiction
Publisher: Write India

Plot: Life was a fun fed roller coaster: New found love, drugs, cat-fights, patch ups, crushes, night hangouts, and unplanned trips. Like any girl, not in the wildest dream, Palak could imagine that after attending a Rave Party, she will wake up to the horror of finding herself raped. 
In traumatic conditions and struggle between sanity and hallucinations, she is compelled by t
...more
Aakanksha Mishra
Dec 08, 2018 rated it really liked it


Endurer: A rape story is an emotional story about the life
of a rape victim, how she managed to live after that incident and how did she
cope up with the trauma of being raped. The protagonist of the story is Palak
who is a rich girl studying in a college and living her life to the fullest
with her friends Sam, Uday, Aarav, Tanya, Ankita, Jahan, and Rohin. Drinking,
smoking and partying till they dropped dead was all they had in mind until that
eventful Rave party w
...more
Swapna Peri
Dec 15, 2018 rated it liked it
Book Title: Endurer  A Rape Story
Author: Kapil Raj
Format: Kindle

Book Title:
The title of the book ' Endurer - A Rape Story ' clearly explains that the story is an emotional turmoil.

Book Cover:
The cover image of the book is an art form a young girl with two faces depicting two zones in her life.

Plot:
The story is about a young girl who became a victim of sexual violence. The story talks about her life travel before and after the mish
...more
Amina Thajudeen
May 16, 2019 rated it really liked it
A really insightful and gripping tale. A story that has to be told over and over. The biggest power a pen is it holds the capability to bring untold or so-called untouchable stories to the common readers. The author has taken an applaudable initiative to write a very realistic story that we all are heard through mainstream media but refused to discuss openly.

The story follows Palak, a girl who loves to enjoy life. Her life is normal and she goes with all teenage fancies. But her life
...more
Kriti
Apr 16, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Book : Endurer A rape story
Author : Kapil Raj
Page count : 216
Rating : 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟


About the book :


First of all, I want to appreciate author's efforts for writing on this sensitive topic.




A research has found that 24,923 rape cases were reported across India in 2012.

The safety of the woman is at stake.


This book tells us the story of Palak. She was young, beautiful and a fun loving girl. Parties, drugs and nightouts had become her daily routine. She enjoyed h
...more
Voidvamp
Sep 29, 2019 rated it really liked it
Book : Endurer- A Rape Story
Author : Kapil Raj
Publisher : Write India
Genre : Fiction
📌
Endurer: A rape story is an touching story about the life of a rape sufferer, how she coped to live after that occurrence and how did she manage with the trauma of being raped. Palak the protagonist of the story is a rich girl studying in a college and enjoying her life to the fullest with her friends Sam, Uday, Aarav, Tanya, Ankita, Jahan, and Rohin. Her life suddenly takes a turn
...more
Thegirlwithkindle
Mar 25, 2019 rated it really liked it
Endurer talks about India's fourth most common crime "RAPE", assisted by drugs and alcohol.
Palak , a college going girl, living in hostel enjoyed experimenting with life "BLINDLY" Her friends included some rich brats whose life's motto was to attend rave party, take drugs ,alcohol and enjoy sex. Palak got hold into drugs to vent out her sufferings.She misses her mother.
Endurer means suffering ! Here Palak was Raped in a rave party and she couldn't remember a thing. Dry and wet drugs
...more
Ritika Srivastava
Feb 24, 2019 rated it really liked it
Name - Endurer-A Rape Story
Author - Kapil Raj
Publisher - Write India
.
"Endurer as the name signifies someone who undergoes."
.
⏩We tends to modernise ourselves, follows the trends, tries to do what looks "COOL"!! But does consuming alcohol makes us look "COOL" or intaking weed ND drugs makes us look "COOl"?
.
⏩Palak, a girl who had lost her mother, is now living a life full of thrill along with her group of friends. Love, drugs, cat fights, patch ups, night hangout ar
...more
Mehak Asif
Dec 31, 2018 rated it it was amazing
It is a story of young and
beautiful Palak, who was living her life to the fullest. Friends, crushes, a newly found love, parties, trips she was living a life that every youngster craves for. But, her life is completely changed, when she wakes up in the morning, after attending a rave party, and finds herself raped. Hearing the word, is enough to send shivers down the spine, and bearing all that is far from one’s wildest imagination. This book is about Palak’s dealing with the aftermath of the t
...more
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
5 followers
Kapil Raj is an author and a professional based at New Delhi, India. His writing reflects the understanding of the social functioning and human psychology.

With the heart of a philosopher, mind of a realist, and a deep-rooted non-conformist, he lives many lives, yet stealing the time for the most precious thing
which matters to him: crafting plots, playing with characters and weavi
...more
“The deepest cuts are given by the people who are nearest to you. Why? Because they can.” 1 likes
“It does not matter what the world thinks of you. You speak of a problem, people will give you infinite solutions. Choose one of them, and there will be endless problems with that too. Hence there is no way in which one can synchronize the expectations and views of all.” 1 likes
More quotes…