Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “A Heavy Dose of Allison Tandy (A Heavy Dose of Allison Tandy, #1)” as Want to Read:
Blank 133x176
A Heavy Dose of Alliso...
 
by
Jeff Bishop
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

A Heavy Dose of Allison Tandy

(A Heavy Dose of Allison Tandy #1)

by
4.77  ·  Rating details ·  31 ratings  ·  8 reviews
Pitch Wars alum Jeff Bishop's A HEAVY DOSE OF ALLISON TANDY, a darkly humorous take on the joy, pain, and overall confusion that comes with hookups and breakups, to Arianne Lewin at Putnam Children's, for publication in summer 2020, by Christopher Schelling at Selectric Artists (world).
Hardcover
Expected publication: June 2020 by Putnam
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Average rating 4.77  · 
Rating details
 ·  31 ratings  ·  8 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of A Heavy Dose of Allison Tandy (A Heavy Dose of Allison Tandy, #1)
Jeff Bishop
Aug 29, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)
It’s decent.
Tucker
Oct 17, 2019 marked it as not-released-tbr
Shelves: most-anticipated
"a darkly humorous take on the joy, pain, and overall confusion that comes with hookups and breakups"

hmmm tell me more
"Me and Earl and the Dying Girl meets Paper Towns in a funny and heartfelt debut about a boy's delirious summertime quest with his ex-girlfriend."

anything else?
"This humorous novel about letting go, moving on, and growing up is perfect for fans of HISTORY IS ALL YOU LEFT ME and GOODBYE DAYS.

F*****K GIVE IT TO ME NOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW

| Goodreads | Blog | Pinterest | Reddit | LinkedIn | YouTube |
Prerna Pickett
Sep 12, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Jeff Bishop is the next Jeff Zentner.
Alex Wind
Jan 01, 2019 rated it it was amazing
This book has everything, it's compelling, engaging, nostalgic, forward-looking, and manages to be both genuinely funny and profoundly sad. Highly recommend if you're looking for an emotional heavy-hitter with all the nostalgia of a John Hughes movie and all the humor and modern sensibility of a young-adult novel written by a young-adult author.
Sarah Cartwright
Oct 25, 2018 rated it it was amazing
This story is as thoughtful and charismatic as the dude behind the words! Get hyped for 2020!
Allison
Sep 21, 2019 marked it as to-read
My name is in the title so it's only right that I add this to my never - ending tbr 💁♀💅 ...more
Rosaria Munda
Feb 25, 2019 rated it it was amazing
I was fortunate enough to read an early draft of this book. Made me laugh, made me tear up, made me laugh AND tear up at the same time--really, what more can one ask for? The main character's voice is strong and likeable, his soul-searching about sex, love, and growing up are thoughtful and thought-provoking. A touching send-up to Ferris Bueller, updated and slightly more bittersweet. Recommended.
Shmeffrey Shmishop Shmishop
Dec 10, 2018 rated it it was amazing
It’s alright
Jake Silver
rated it it was amazing
Sep 06, 2018
Mike Hagerty
rated it it was amazing
Jan 02, 2019
Carrie Buth
rated it it was amazing
Dec 17, 2018
Shannon Doleski
rated it it was amazing
Sep 12, 2019
Alicia
rated it it was amazing
Aug 29, 2018
Quincy
rated it it was amazing
Oct 25, 2018
Theo Levine
rated it it was amazing
Sep 03, 2018
Martha D.
rated it it was ok
Sep 03, 2018
Emma
rated it it was amazing
Oct 25, 2018
Jennifer Andrews
rated it it was amazing
Sep 02, 2018
Carol White
rated it it was amazing
Sep 03, 2018
Hannah
rated it it was amazing
Sep 05, 2018
Charlotte Bishop
rated it it was amazing
Sep 06, 2018
Alexa Bell
rated it it was amazing
Oct 25, 2018
Kevin Kleschen
rated it it was amazing
Jan 01, 2019
Diana
rated it it was amazing
Sep 10, 2018
Emily
rated it it was amazing
Nov 04, 2018
Tyler Bishop
rated it it was amazing
Sep 29, 2019
Ann Jan
rated it it was amazing
Nov 02, 2018
Katie Yeatts
rated it it was amazing
Oct 25, 2018
Cody Blatt
rated it it was amazing
Jan 01, 2019
Andrew Markey
rated it it was amazing
Oct 09, 2018
« previous 1 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • Hood
  • The Bluest Eye
  • Mary Underwater
See similar books…
41 followers
Jeffrey Bishop was once described by Google as “Did you mean JeffERY Bishop?”

A Heavy Dose of Allison Tandy is his first novel.

Instagram: jeffcab4cutie
Twitter: @thejeffbishop

Other books in the series

A Heavy Dose of Allison Tandy (2 books)
  • Untitled (A Heavy Dose of Allison Tandy, #2)