Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Something Like Gravity” as Want to Read:
Something Like Gravity
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Something Like Gravity

by
4.63  ·  Rating details ·  8 ratings  ·  5 reviews
For fans of Love, Simon and Eleanor and Park, a romantic and sweet novel about a transgender boy who falls in love for the first time—and how first love changes us all—from New York Times bestselling author Amber Smith.

Chris and Maia aren’t off to a great start.

A near-fatal car accident first brings them together, and their next encounters don’t fare much better. Chris’s g
...more
Hardcover
Expected publication: June 18th 2019 by Margaret K. McElderry Books
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Something Like Gravity, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Something Like Gravity

Community Reviews

Showing 1-42
Rating details
Sort: Default
|
Filter
Mari
This in not a book I would normally freak out to read based on the synopsis but IT IS AMBER SMITH.
I can’t freaking wait aaaaaaahhh!
Adalee Gellar
Sep 04, 2018 rated it it was amazing
A beautiful, bittersweet young love story that examines the challenges of grief and otherness that face teens. This novel opens up human experiences and teaches compassion and understanding throughout its pages.

I was given the opportunity to read the final draft of this novel and I highly recommend it to all readers. The overall book follows thematic lines of kindness, understanding and self-exploration that are so vital to the young growing older and the older seeking to understand the younger.
...more
❄Elsa Frost❄
Aug 20, 2018 marked it as to-read
LGBT+ rep? Particularly representation of a transgender person who's the main character of this book?? I repeat: the main character?? I'm down! It's about time the wide diversity of the LGBTQ+ community (among all of our marginalized communities) is represented in literature, movies, etc.
Nia
Dec 02, 2018 marked it as 2019-releases  ·  review of another edition

reads For fans of Love, Simon and immediately adds to TBR

also, a trans main character
Maggie
Dec 03, 2018 marked it as to-read
i loved the way i used to be.
i felt meh about the last to let go.

hopefully, this will balance it all out.
Cindy
rated it really liked it
Dec 10, 2018
Iany Mcgrawn
rated it it was amazing
Nov 23, 2018
Holly Genovese
rated it it was amazing
Dec 10, 2018
Vivi
rated it it was amazing
Nov 30, 2018
Ruben
rated it it was amazing
Nov 23, 2018
Megan Beatie
rated it it was amazing
Oct 03, 2018
Jackie
rated it liked it
Sep 03, 2018
Noa
marked it as to-read
Aug 14, 2018
Caro
marked it as to-read
Aug 14, 2018
Betsy
added it
Aug 14, 2018
Gabi
added it
Aug 16, 2018
SB
added it
Aug 17, 2018
Gracie Liberty
marked it as to-read
Aug 18, 2018
Sarah B.
marked it as to-read
Aug 19, 2018
Daiane
marked it as to-read
Aug 21, 2018
Lizbeth Marie
marked it as to-read
Aug 21, 2018
Jenessa
marked it as to-read
Aug 21, 2018
Ashlyn
marked it as to-read
Aug 24, 2018
Kdmittens
marked it as to-read
Aug 25, 2018
Dahlia
marked it as to-read
Aug 26, 2018
Kate Larkindale
marked it as to-read
Aug 26, 2018
Annie
marked it as to-read
Aug 27, 2018
Blake
marked it as to-read
Aug 28, 2018
Mara
marked it as to-read
Aug 28, 2018
Mew
marked it as to-read
Aug 31, 2018
Tandy Skyes
marked it as to-read
Sep 01, 2018
Amy Hayes
marked it as to-read
Sep 01, 2018
Ruby
added it
Sep 02, 2018
Shana
marked it as to-read
Sep 03, 2018
Ashley Wood
marked it as to-read
Sep 03, 2018
Nakisha
marked it as to-read
Sep 03, 2018
Sydney
marked it as to-read
Sep 03, 2018
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
521 followers
Amber Smith is the New York Times bestselling author of the young adult novels The Way I Used to Be, The Last to Let Go, and Something Like Gravity. An advocate for increased awareness of gendered violence, as well as LGBTQ equality, she writes in the hope that her books can help to foster change and spark dialogue surrounding these issues. She grew up in Buffalo, New York, and now lives in Charlo ...more