Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Pangaea; the Sunslinger (Age of Immortals)” as Want to Read:
Pangaea; the Sunslinger (Age of Immortals)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Pangaea; the Sunslinger (Age of Immortals)

by
2.80  ·  Rating details ·  5 ratings  ·  4 reviews
A young socialite seeks to shine a dim light in a bleak, ruined city by helping those less fortunate, and with some luck atone for past sins committed out of inexperience. So, she opens a clinic in Lyonesse: a lawless city run by Immortal crime lords.

Her protector is a strangely-powerful Elf whose past has left him broken and defeated, and whose boss, one of those very cri
...more
ebook, Second Edition, 288 pages
Published November 14th 2017 by Bolivar Beato
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Pangaea; the Sunslinger, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Pangaea; the Sunslinger

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-9
2.80  · 
Rating details
 ·  5 ratings  ·  4 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Aaron
Aug 07, 2018 rated it it was ok
I received this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.

I'm not sure where to start with this book. The idea of Pangaea and what the world was like during that time was what originally interested me in the book. With that being said this particular book was not for me, and not totally the books fault.

I'll start with what I liked with the book. The overall writing of the book was done well. The author gave detailed descriptions of the various characters and their surroundings, so I
...more
J C Steel
Jan 30, 2019 rated it did not like it
Pangaea is an epic fantasy-style story that makes a valiant effort to be all things to all people. Peopled with semi-immortal, metres-tall races, Pangaea is not a peaceful area. The young of the ruling class spend centuries of their long lives learning the arts of war, and subsequently the rest of their lives applying that knowledge.

I found that this book, while some of the settings were interesting, tried to mix and match too many cultures and races to permit focus on the actual story. It read
...more
Danielle Urban
Jan 10, 2018 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Pangaea: Saga of the Sunslinger by Bolivar Beato is a fascinating book. Inside are pages full of myth, fantasy, and paranormal themes. Each page was pure magic, events, wars, and other things. Detailed, carefully planned, and entertaining. The book held a intense environment...breaking into more intense moments. This book is definitely for fans of Stars Wars, Star Trek, Lord of the Rings and Dark Rage. The characters are a variety of beings. I loved the mixture. Made every moment interesting. I ...more
litandcoffee
Sep 12, 2018 rated it really liked it
Pangea: The Sunslinger is set in a supercontinent Pangea that existed in early geologic time and which incorporated almost all the landmasses on earth at the time.

Cavilla, the Paititian Uturunkhu Cougar and a princess is wary of her family’s traditions and seeks to find her own path in the world. She sets a clinic for those less fortunate in Lyonesse, a lawless city run by immortal crime lords. Uller, an Elven merc haunted by his past takes on the job of protecting Cavilla after a misadventure
...more
Samantha Canesi
rated it liked it
Jan 19, 2018
Toni Clark
marked it as to-read
Jan 17, 2018
Mr. HJP Finn
marked it as to-read
Feb 04, 2018
Bolivar Beato
Jan 22, 2018 added it  ·  (Review from the author)
Shelves: wrote
Angie
marked it as to-read
Dec 10, 2018
13 followers
Bolivar Beato was born in Manhattan, New York to immigrant parents from the Dominican Republic. Grew up in Rhode Island; Providence, Pawtucket and Central Falls. Moved around a bit, New Hampshire, Florida. Drove cab, delivered pizza, before getting into graphic design.

Writing misadventures in a nutshell.
17 Pages: Bo wrote his first screenplay--hand written--yup, long way to go.
Later: Wrote first
...more