Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Sugar Baby” as Want to Read:
Sugar Baby
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Sugar Baby

by
4.23  ·  Rating details ·  22 ratings  ·  7 reviews
Advanced Reader Copy edition of Sugar Baby, A Novel!

Sugar Baby, A Novel, is a sexy, gripping crime thriller centered around a provocative, cheeky and big-spending young lady who may or may not also be a deadly serial killer. We follow the romantic, twisted, heartbreaking and piping-hot love story between her and her billionaire “sugar daddy” as person after person in their
...more
Paperback, Advanced Reader Copy, 412 pages
Published July 2nd 2018
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Sugar Baby, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Sugar Baby

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-52
4.23  · 
Rating details
 ·  22 ratings  ·  7 reviews


Filter
 | 
Sort order
Tziggy
Oct 08, 2018 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Ok, much like the last couple of books I have read it was a 3 star rating until it headed into the final 50 pages. It could have been more intriguing at times, but there were some unexpected moments that really blind-sided me for the better. Some of it was quirky, such as characters calling the main male character Daddy or Daddy-O, but I guess that the author felt that was really needed to get a point across. Which it did for the female MC, but I felt it was a bit too much otherwise. I also enjo ...more
Kerri
Sep 07, 2018 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
I received this book as a Goodreads Giveaway. This may be one of the most interesting books I have read. At first, I was not enamored with the format, but I adjusted and became so engrossed in the story that it didn't matter. I found myself falling in love with Angelica along with everyone else and then was disturbed by that realization. Overall, this book was powerful, exciting, fascinating, troubling, and frightening. Totally worth reading!

I took off one star for the CAPITALIZED words. As I re
...more
Dusty
Aug 04, 2018 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: giveaways
⭐⭐⭐⭐/5 from me! This would accurately be described as a sexy thriller. It is filled with murder, sex, daddy issues, and complicated relationships. I pride myself on figuring out the endings as I read but this one I definitely had all wrong. My only issue was it took me a while to warm up to the writing style. There are a LOT of words capitalized for emphasis but it actually slowed my reading speed quite a bit and it annoyed me lol but overall loved the book! ...more
Meg
Aug 31, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
A romance novel with a deadly twist, "Sugar Baby" kept me guessing as to who would be the next person to "disappear". It was an enjoyable read. I received this book as part of the Goodreads Giveaway program.
Kendall Daley
Aug 16, 2018 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
I received this book as a goodreads giveaway. All i can say is interesting..... i will be interested to see what the next book brings. i liked that fact that it bent the rules on right and wrong. you need an open mind when you read this book. some parts were all over the place but you could keep track.
Lisa
Oct 19, 2018 rated it liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: goodreads-win
It took me a bit to get into this book. There were some unexpected turns that caught my attention. It's a racy, crime thrilling story to keep you on the edge. Thanks for the chance to read and review this book.
Linda grimes
The writing style of this book was very annoying. Capitalized letters everywhere, distracting you from the story and ruining any reading rhythm you might otherwise have. The story was strange too - a billionaire and a serial killer??? Sorry, can't give this book a good review.
Allison Rose
Jun 13, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)  ·  review of another edition
Martha Davis
rated it it was ok
Aug 21, 2018
Allison Rose
Jun 13, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)
Alicia M. Sanchez
rated it it was amazing
Aug 22, 2018
Carol
rated it it was amazing
Feb 13, 2019
Carol
rated it it was amazing
Dec 28, 2018
Allison Rose
Jun 16, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)  ·  review of another edition
Melissa Cheresnick
rated it really liked it
Dec 23, 2018
Pamela Link
rated it really liked it
Sep 09, 2018
Allison Rose
Jun 12, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)  ·  review of another edition
Allison Rose
Jun 13, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)  ·  review of another edition
David Vinther
rated it it was amazing
Sep 06, 2018
Carol
rated it it was amazing
Dec 28, 2018
Rhiannon
rated it liked it
Aug 27, 2018
Melissa Cheresnick
rated it really liked it
Jan 03, 2019
Ashley Ryan
marked it as to-read
Jun 22, 2018
Nada Hosny
marked it as to-read
Jun 23, 2018
Beverly
marked it as to-read
Jul 12, 2018
Jane Kelsey
marked it as to-read
Jul 14, 2018
LAURA JONES
marked it as to-read
Jul 15, 2018
Connie Knipp
marked it as to-read
Aug 01, 2018
Danny
added it
Oct 02, 2018
Tom Pierre
marked it as to-read
Oct 30, 2018
David Lucero
marked it as to-read
Jun 13, 2018
Frederick Rotzien
marked it as to-read
Jun 18, 2018
Rhonda Stefani
marked it as to-read
Jun 18, 2018
Trica Johnson
marked it as to-read
Jun 18, 2018
Janis
marked it as to-read
Jun 18, 2018
Micielle
marked it as to-read
Jun 18, 2018
Rachella Baker
marked it as to-read
Jun 18, 2018
Kathy Heare Watts
marked it as to-read
Jun 18, 2018
Laurie
marked it as to-read
Jun 18, 2018
Lydia Wallace
marked it as to-read
Jun 18, 2018
Jackie
marked it as to-read
Jun 18, 2018
Barbara Senteney
marked it as to-read
Jun 18, 2018
Kim Ellis
marked it as to-read
Jun 18, 2018
Tessa
marked it as to-read
Jun 18, 2018
Cathy
marked it as to-read
Jun 18, 2018
Debee Sue
marked it as to-read
Jun 18, 2018
James Cozzarelli
marked it as to-read
Jun 18, 2018
Kristal
marked it as to-read
Jun 18, 2018
Cathy Tilton
marked it as to-read
Jun 18, 2018
Karen
marked it as to-read
Jun 18, 2018
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
  • Game of Clones (The Clone Chronicles, #3)
  • Home Life Around the World
  • Hell-Bent: One Man's Crusade to Crush the Hawaiian Mob
  • Must Love Horses (Lazy S Ranch, #2)
  • Zombie (Minders #2)
  • Worth Searching For (Heart of the South, #2)
  • Seeing Forever
  • The Solutrean Arc
  • Meet Me in Milano
  • Trailer, Get Your Kicks!: The Time Travel Trailer, Book 3
  • The Soldier and the State Trooper (The Soldier and..., #1)
  • Missing Daughter, Shattered Family (David Lloyd Investigations #1)
  • Kestrel Island (Sophie Watson #1)
  • Bear Creek Saddle Cowboy (The Bear Creek Saddle #2)
  • The Cake (Elemental Superpowers, #1)
  • Poison Pill
  • Vancouver: Wisdom Tree 3
  • Mud Puddlers
No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »