Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “The Deck of Omens (The Devouring Gray, #2)” as Want to Read:
The Deck of Omens (The Devouring Gray, #2)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

The Deck of Omens

(The Devouring Gray #2)

by
4.72  ·  Rating details ·  18 ratings  ·  12 reviews
The teenagers of Four Paths must save their home, in the sequel to hit fantasy The Devouring Gray. For fans of Stranger Things, Riverdale and The Raven Cycle

Though the Beast is seemingly subdued for now, a new threat looms in Four Paths: a corruption seeping from the Gray into the forest. And with the other Founders preoccupied by their tangled alliances and fraying
...more
Paperback, 384 pages
Expected publication: April 21st 2020 by Titan Books
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Community Reviews

Showing 1-59
Average rating 4.72  · 
Rating details
 ·  18 ratings  ·  12 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of The Deck of Omens (The Devouring Gray, #2)
Dylan
Apr 04, 2019 marked it as to-read
excuse me but why is this not in my gay hands
Tucker
Mar 17, 2019 marked it as not-released-tbr
[12/27/19] - COVVVVVVVVVEEEEEEERRRRRRRRR!!!!!!! TITTTTTLEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!

----------------

I just finished the Devouring Gray. I swear, this book cannot come soon enough!
Jen
Apr 26, 2019 added it
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Candace Robinson
Jan 13, 2020 marked it as to-read
Need it!
♠ TABI ♠
hey hey we got a title!!

and now we got a cover!!

ahahaha I love how this is finally owning-up to the strong Riverdale vibes hahaha
Ari
Jul 20, 2019 marked it as to-read
i need Justin and Isaac to be together!!!
Gabriela Pop
Nov 08, 2019 rated it it was amazing
/ 5
full review to come closer to release date, but for now I will say this is a stunning conclusion to this story about a gang of broken teens trying to piece themselves back together and survive in a world set out to destroy them; a fabulous study of growth, grief, hope, forgiveness, accountability and corruption. Could not recommend any more highly.
...more
Hadi
Oct 15, 2019 marked it as to-read
i know Justin and Isaac won't end up together but a bitch can still hope
Shelley
Add Synopsis:

Catalog Copy:
Though the Beast is seemingly subdued for now, a new threat looms in Four Paths: a corruption seeping from the Gray into the forest. And with the other Founders preoccupied by their tangled alliances and fraying relationships, only May Hawthorne seems to realize the danger. But saving the town she loves means seeking aid from the person her family despises most--her and Justin’s father.

May’s father isn’t the only newcomer in town--Isaac Sullivan’s older brother has also
...more
Ashley Rose
May 03, 2019 marked it as to-read
Hi hello I need this book yesterday
Loki
rated it it was amazing
Oct 12, 2019
Bec (Two Book Thieves)
rated it it was amazing
Jan 16, 2020
Sami
rated it it was amazing
Jan 11, 2020
Mike
rated it it was amazing
Oct 17, 2019
Drew Autumm
Apr 29, 2019 marked it as to-read
I’ve never needed a book as much as I need this. 2020, can you hurry up please?
Allison Saft
rated it it was amazing
Nov 14, 2019
bri
rated it it was amazing
Dec 02, 2019
A.
rated it it was amazing
Nov 04, 2019
Nichole
rated it really liked it
Jan 17, 2020
Rose Marie
rated it liked it
Jan 10, 2020
Eilidh
rated it it was amazing
Aug 10, 2019
Emily A. Duncan
rated it it was amazing
Oct 14, 2019
Ams
rated it it was amazing
Jan 03, 2020
Kalie
rated it really liked it
Jan 14, 2020
Alysse
rated it it was amazing
Jan 10, 2020
Lee
rated it it was amazing
Oct 21, 2019
Elloise Hopkins
rated it really liked it
Jan 12, 2020
Simon Fennex
rated it it was amazing
Jan 02, 2020
Dylan
Apr 04, 2019 marked it as to-read
excuse me but why is this not in my gay hands
Tucker
Mar 17, 2019 marked it as not-released-tbr
[12/27/19] - COVVVVVVVVVEEEEEEERRRRRRRRR!!!!!!! TITTTTTLEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!

----------------

I just finished the Devouring Gray. I swear, this book cannot come soon enough!
Jen
Apr 26, 2019 added it
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Candace Robinson
Jan 13, 2020 marked it as to-read
Need it!
♠ TABI ♠
hey hey we got a title!!

and now we got a cover!!

ahahaha I love how this is finally owning-up to the strong Riverdale vibes hahaha
Ari
Jul 20, 2019 marked it as to-read
i need Justin and Isaac to be together!!!
Gabriela Pop
Nov 05, 2019 rated it it was amazing
/ 5
full review to come closer to release date, but for now I will say this is a stunning conclusion to this story about a gang of broken teens trying to piece themselves back together and survive in a world set out to destroy them; a fabulous study of growth, grief, hope, forgiveness, accountability and corruption. Could not recommend any more highly.
...more
Hadi
Oct 15, 2019 marked it as to-read
i know Justin and Isaac won't end up together but a bitch can still hope
Shelley
Add Synopsis:

Catalog Copy:
Though the Beast is seemingly subdued for now, a new threat looms in Four Paths: a corruption seeping from the Gray into the forest. And with the other Founders preoccupied by their tangled alliances and fraying relationships, only May Hawthorne seems to realize the danger. But saving the town she loves means seeking aid from the person her family despises most--her and Justin’s father.

May’s father isn’t the only newcomer in town--Isaac Sullivan’s older brother has also
...more
Ashley Rose
May 03, 2019 marked it as to-read
Hi hello I need this book yesterday
Drew Autumm
Apr 29, 2019 marked it as to-read
I’ve never needed a book as much as I need this. 2020, can you hurry up please?
Daiane
marked it as to-read
May 24, 2018
Caro
marked it as to-read
May 25, 2018
Rory Power
marked it as to-read
May 25, 2018
Emma Theriault
marked it as to-read
May 25, 2018
Rosiee
marked it as to-read
May 25, 2018
Emily A. Duncan
rated it it was amazing
May 25, 2018
Julia
marked it as to-read
May 25, 2018
Amanda
marked it as to-read
May 25, 2018
Diana
marked it as to-read
May 25, 2018
Kiana Nguyen
marked it as to-read
May 25, 2018
Juanita
marked it as to-read
May 25, 2018
Caroline
marked it as to-read
May 26, 2018
Mew
marked it as to-read
May 27, 2018
Kait
added it
May 27, 2018
Gracie Liberty
marked it as to-read
May 27, 2018
Jessica Kelley
marked it as to-read
May 30, 2018
Amanda Foody
marked it as to-read
May 30, 2018
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • The Life and (Medieval) Times of Kit Sweetly
  • The Bone Houses
  • There Will Come a Darkness (The Age of Darkness, #1)
  • Star Daughter
  • Ninth House (Alex Stern, #1)
  • This Is How You Lose the Time War
  • Deeplight
  • Sisters of Sword and Song
  • The Hand on the Wall (Truly Devious, #3)
  • Marcy and the Riddle of the Sphinx
  • Arthur and the Golden Rope (The Brownstone's Mythical Collection, #1)
  • Winterwood
  • Loathe at First Sight
  • The Winter of the Witch (Winternight Trilogy, #3)
  • Shades of Magic Vol. 1: The Steel Prince
  • Set the Stars Alight
  • Love Lettering
  • Bonds of Brass (The Bloodright Trilogy #1)
See similar books…
Born in New York City but raised in Japan and Hong Kong, Christine Lynn Herman subscribes to the firm philosophy that home is where her books are. She returned to the United States for college, where she traded out a subtropical climate for harsh, snowy winters and an Honors English degree at the University of Rochester. Currently, Christine and her books reside in Brooklyn, along with her partner ...more

Other books in the series

The Devouring Gray (2 books)
  • The Devouring Gray (The Devouring Gray, #1)