Jump to ratings and reviews
Rate this book
Rate this book
The Express took men and rode them hard across the West. That adventuring spirit belonged to men full of life, ready for whatever met them on the trail, everything, except for love.

Ellis Cooper found himself in with a bad crowd and when the going got tough, the others left… left him to rot in jail. Released from prison he finds himself taking a job with the express under the watchful eye of his uncle Samuel. Eager to take the right path in life, he finds his new lawful life endangered when two of his former ‘friends’ try to involve him in trouble. He resists for many reasons, but the most important one is the new Marshal hired by Three Rivers. You don’t want to be on the bad side of a man like Marshal Thomas Halston, especially when his pretty daughter makes Ellis wish he could go back and change all of his bad decisions. How is a lawman going to trust his only daughter to a man who spent time behind bars?
Virginia Halston intended to be in Three Rivers as long as it took to help her father set up his home and then she was going to return to St. Joseph to her job as a seamstress. As she goes from sewing curtains to taking on what seems to be a backlog of repairs for the miners, Virginia wonders if her father’s new home will become one for her as well. That includes some rather disconcerting moments with the new express rider. Everyone seems to warn her away from Ellis, but there’s something in his eyes that only make her want to get closer to him. Is it so wrong for her to give him a little bit of her heart when he’s trying so hard to do the right thing for once in his life?

While it seems like everyone is trying to keep Ellis and Virginia apart, they’re only getting closer. As some of his old acquaintances try to draw him back into the darkness, Ellis has to make a decision: stand up against them and lose Virginia, or lose his soul forever?

The Three Rivers Express Series is a set of Sweet Western Historical Romance which will be written alternately by Reina Torres and Nan O’Berry

Starting with the Spring of 1860 when the Pony Express began their service of mail delivery between St. Joseph, Missouri and Sacramento, California, each of the Three Rivers Express books will take on a new season and a different rider.

Spring 1860 - “Always, Ransom” by: Reina Torres - http://a.co/aJfoDrR
Summer 1860 - “Always, Clay” by: Nan O'Berry - http://a.co/090bln1
Fall 1860 - “Always, Wyeth” by: Reina Torres - http://a.co/0vyzJOp
Winter 1860 - “Always, Stone” by: Nan O'Berry - http://a.co/3443ps6
Spring 1861 – “Always, Ellis” by: Reina Torres
Summer 1861 – “Always, Brett” by: Nan O’Berry

Ride the trails with our intrepid heroes and heartwarming heroines of the town of Three Rivers, Wyoming

Kindle Edition

Published May 17, 2018

Loading interface...
Loading interface...

About the author

Reina Torres

85 books639 followers

Ratings & Reviews

What do you think?
Rate this book

Friends & Following

Create a free account to discover what your friends think of this book!

Community Reviews

5 stars
35 (85%)
4 stars
5 (12%)
3 stars
1 (2%)
2 stars
0 (0%)
1 star
0 (0%)


Can't find what you're looking for?

Get help and learn more about the design.