Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Leather & Lace (Trident Security, #1)” as Want to Read:
Leather & Lace (Trident Security, #1)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Read Book* *Different edition

Leather & Lace

(Trident Security #1)

by
4.29  ·  Rating details ·  1,644 ratings  ·  307 reviews
How does a “vanilla” woman write a BDSM novel? With hands-on research!

Kristen needs inspiration and first-hand experience for a sequel to her unexpected and kinky bestseller. Devon, an ex-Navy SEAL and private club owner, is all too happy to help.

Soon, a single weekend of hot and dirty sex turns into something more. But while they fight their connection, a killer has Devon
...more
Paperback, 314 pages
Published April 21st 2015 by Suspenseful Seduction Publishing
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Leather & Lace, please sign up.
Popular Answered Questions
Samantha Hi Christine

If you're still waiting for this in print, it's available on Amazon!

Thanks for your interest!…more
Hi Christine

If you're still waiting for this in print, it's available on Amazon!

Thanks for your interest!(less)
This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Average rating 4.29  · 
Rating details
 ·  1,644 ratings  ·  307 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Leather & Lace (Trident Security, #1)
Sarah Elizabeth
FREE ON KINDLE TODAY!!
UK - http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B0...
US - http://www.amazon.com/Leather-Lace-Tr...



(Source: I received a digital copy of this book for free on a read-to-review basis. Thanks to author Samantha Cole.)

“He wanted to own her, possess her and the, when he had his fill, he would walk away as he always did.”



This was a sexy erotic romance, with the added danger of an assassin thrown in.

I liked both Kristen and Devon in this story. Kristen wasn’t well versed when it came
...more
Lexxi James
Aug 30, 2019 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Bound & Braced for Impact

Devon, a pump & dump Dom, never even consideres a "normal" monogamous long-term relationship until he meets Kristen. Kristen had been a typical fade-to-dark romance novelist until the money and intrigue whisks her away into writing about the BDSM lifestyle. Her forwardness in asking Devon out, before knowing who he really is, takes them both on a seductive journey of crossing each other's boundaries and caring for each other as neither thought was possible. Threaded thro
...more
JadeC
May 20, 2020 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
3.5 stars?
this was an okay read for me i guess, skimmed through quite a bit.
Linda
"Leathers and Lace"( Trident Security#1), is Samantha Cole's first book in which she introduces us to the men of Trident Security , all former Navy seals , that have formed their own security agency. Three of them are also co-owners of an Elite BDSM club in Tampa " The Covenant" and of course not only are they owners but they are all Dom's.

"Leathers and Lace ", gets five sizzling stars , I loved the story's plot line and two main characters and I can not wait t see who Ms. Cole picks for her ne
...more
Ralou by Collector Of Book Boyfriends
ARC provided in exchange exchange of a honest review

Review original post:
http://collectorofbookboyfriends.com/...

book review: 5++++ stars!!

Only three words! I ADORE IT!! I literally couldn’t put it down and this can be easily proved from the fact I finished it in exactly 12 hours! I just got totally sucked up by it……. This story is a no-brainer 10-golden-stars story!

Every single chapter was a new amazing adventure. A very enjoyable and irresistible adventure. I was constanlty on edge because
...more
Victoria
May 01, 2015 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
3.5 RATING- A decent read and one that may rate higher for those than can appreciate a guilty pleasure BDSM-lite story line. I admit BDSM stories aren't my favorite but I enjoyed this one well enough. Several characters introduced that I assume will be leads in future books. Was able to borrow through Kindle Unlimited. Would definitely read more in this series but may not be at the top of my TBR list.

Note: At the time this review was posted, this book was available to borrow through Amazon's Ki
...more
Anna
May 24, 2015 rated it liked it  ·  review of another edition
If you are BDSM theme lover it will be too light read for you. Sex scenes are ok but mostly they are vanila or light BDSM. The best sex scene was at the end (93% of the book). And if you are suspense reader...it'll still be too light read for you. Main problem for me in this book was rushed plot development, especially toward the end of it. There were too much monologues and because of that conversations were dry and monotonous. Some scene weren't believable and I couldn't feel them. For example ...more
Becky
Aug 20, 2017 rated it liked it  ·  review of another edition
This was a freebie I picked up, and color me surprised, it was really good! New author to follow. This is a romantic suspense book. Heavy on the romance and suspense. Equal parts kink with hot ex navy seals with the right amount of romance to not make it seem harsh. With the added suspense make this a very good first read by this author. The story is good, the characters all amazing. I hope the other guys get their own story because damn they are one hot "sexy-six pack "of guys! What's not to lo ...more
Alicia Harrietha
Wow!! I could not put this book down!!! This is my first book by Samantha A. Cole and all I can think is how fast can I start the next book. Leather & Lace, book 1 of the trident series is everything you could want in a BDMS book. Kristen makes the readers want to be her as well as everyone wants to have a man like Devon in their bed. The rest of the characters in the book are incredible and I cannot wait to hear each and every one of their stories. ...more
Valeria  Lee
Jul 17, 2015 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
HOT, HOT, HOT!!!! Damn, I had to take a cold shower after reading this book! Love the vivid descriptions and the explanations regarding the BDSM world. And the way Devon commanded her made me want to drop to my knees. I love how intense and honest Ian is with Kristen. Overall great story and can't wait to move on to #2!!
Erin
Apr 23, 2015 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
4.5 stars

Review to come
Coco.V
Nov 06, 2017 marked it as to-read  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: freebie
FREE on Amazon today (11/06/2017)!
b.andherbooks
I picked up this series based on a trusted Twitter mutual and holy moley I've followed it down the rabbit whole. If you are in the market for some huge ex-Navy SEALs who are called the "Sexy Six-Pack" for many reasons, including that they now own a BDSM club in Florida on top of their private security firm, go forth and one-click.

The first book in the series features Devon who helps introduce and falls in love with Kirsten, a romance novelist who decides to try BDSM for real to help her writing.
...more
Dianne
Jan 29, 2017 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
This was the first book by Ms Cole that I have read and it most definitely won't be the last. I really enjoyed it! There is nothing I would want changed. It held my attention from start to finish.
Kelly
Jul 01, 2017 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Good..Not great

This book was good. Nothing new or exciting for a BDSM book, but nothing bad either. It has a solid storyline on top of BDSM so it wasn't all sex.
Maria Clark
Jul 22, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
I adore military stories and Trident Security introduces us to the Sexy Six Pack.

In Leather and Lace we meet Kristen and Devon. Devon is a former Navy seal that has retired and started a security business with several of his Seal brothers. Kristen is an author, who is recently divorced from her unfaithful cheating husband that has her convinced that she is the reason that he cheated. She was not good at sex. She takes a risk and turns from her vanilla books and writes a BDSM book. It is a succe
...more
Vickie Chaisson
Dec 04, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Wow Leather & Lace a hot read

Leather & Lace is such an appropriate title for this book by Samantha A. Cole. This book about Devon and Kristen is all about the innocence of Kristen and the world weary Navy Seal Devon. Hence the Leather & Lace distinction. It is also appropriate for the BDSM lifestyle that is core to the story.

When Kristen get divorced from her cheating husband she believes she has no interest in sex and she isn't very good at it anyway. She decides she doesn't need or want a man
...more
2kasmom
May 21, 2015 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Kristen Anders and Devon Sawyer meet and the sparks fly right away. The second time they meet - Kristen asks him out. He is shocked, since he thought his buddy had already made a play for her.

Kristen is starting over in a new city. Newly divorced, she is trying to break out of old habits. Being with someone she actually wants to spend time with is one way to be different.

Devon is a former SEAL, who is a partner in several businesses. He owns part of a security firm and BDSM club. He is immedi
...more
Kendra Needs
Sep 21, 2016 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
This book was just amazing, from the way the story was written to the main characters and even the secondary characters, it was easy to fall in love with each and every one of them.

Kristen is a famous author starting on her next book in her not so vanilla romance book, and needing a change in scenery to write she heads to a local pub where she lays eyes on the sexy six pack, love that she name them that all I think about are some amazing abs, but she only has eyes for mr tall dark and handsome a
...more
Roz Ward
Apr 28, 2015 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Oh my holy jesus! This book is seriously hot! I flove the main characters, Devon & Kristen had it going on from the very beginning. Their chemistry was palpable and had me hooked from the start. The secondary characters are fab as well even though it did take me a while to get used to them all seeing as there's so many of them! The story line was fab and unique in its own way. Some parts were filthy dirty, some were hilariously funny and some were gut-wrenchingly holding-my-breath moments. I lov ...more
Isa Jones (Jo&Isalovebooks Blog)

For the past weeks I've seen this author's books circulate around FB so I decided to go for it and give one of them a go.
I'm glad I did as this was indeed a thoroughly entertaining and steamy story.

BDSM books have been in demand ever since 50 Shades, but it's great to sometimes stumble across books like this that have more than just lines and lines of sexual encounters and provide the reader with a solid story line and an engaging plot, the author indeed knows her topic and is well written and r
...more
Shay
Aug 11, 2015 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
I just finished Leather & Lace and I really liked it. Kristen is a romance author and now her divorce is finalized she is ready to get back into the groove. What I dont think she was expecting was Devon. Ex Seal/Dom
but she take him how she can. He hasnt been on a date in forever but he is willing to be able to spend time with Kristen and see if they have chemistry in between the sheets instead of just out. It works out for Kristen since she is trying to get more information on her book, second
...more
Nicki - The Overflowing Bookcase
As an author, Kristen has written a BDSM novel without being part of the lifestyle. When she meets Devon sparks instantly fly and passion ignights. As a co-owner of a BDSM club, Devon can give her hands on experience and help her writing. But will a killer who has his sights set on destroying Devon end the relationship before it can begin or will the rest of the group work together to save them and get their HEA. With great characters and a storyline that the reader cannot put does Samantha A. C ...more
Rhonda
Jan 16, 2017 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Kristen is an author doing research for her new book which will include BDSM. Devon is part owner of The Covenant, a highly popular BDSM club. When she manages to get an invite to the club, she jumps at the chance and while there, meets Devon. The two connect and Devon starts guiding Kristen through her journey of self discovery, but there is danger lurking. Will Kristen pay the price for getting involved with Devon?

The story had me hooked from the beginning and didn't let go. We get to meet oth
...more
Catherine Hayward
What a delicious find and an added bonus it's free(at time of review). The chemistry between the two main characters is off the charts
Kirsten is a writer who is struggling with writers block. So much has happened to her. Her new start in Florida following her divorce from a man that's made her think she's closed off and cold. She is ready to try and turn her life around but it's a struggle. This is when she meets Devonat a local bar. Then the real fun begins........
If you want and like stories
...more
Michele bookloverforever
romance author falls for an ex SEAL and current security owner who is immersed in the dom/sub world. he' and his former teammates are targets of an assassin. liked the characters a lot. the author is writing dance fiction set in bdsm culture and uses her lover as inspiration. great characters, good plot, liked the dialogue. looking forward to the sequel. wonder if this author was paying homage to cherise Sinclair with the names the fictional author used for her fictional characters? Read first, ...more
Angie'sLilNeckofAuthorWorld
********ARC GIVEN FOR AN HONEST REVIEW********
This book was so good..It had so many good parts, SO SO SO many HOT HOT HOT SEXY parts..It had super Hot Sexy men, a BDSM club, a few Masters/Doms, 1 curious author, and a hitman out there on the loose..Everyone Loves the HEA's so you will have to get this book to see what happens between Master Devon aka Devil Dog and the beautiful Author/Kristen..Is there Love beyond d the weekend or just Hot glorious sex..
K.S.
Mar 01, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Hot tamales with a side of suspense!!

If you like erotic novels with alpha males, doms, and suspense this is for you! There were a few typos and even fewer grammar issues but that couldn't take even half a star away from this erotic thriller!! The sex is HOT, the building of the relationship is acceptable and the suspense is... out of control!!! I loved it!!! Even the supporting characters were brought to life and I can't wait to read the next story from the sexy six!!!
Michelle
I enjoyed this book. The BDSM wasn't over the top, and everything was explained well. I liked the suspense aspect as well. I liked both the H and h and felt they were relatable and likable. The supporting cast was great as well.

My only negative is the author using the word "cum" as a verb. It's a pet peeve for me and makes it feel like porn, not a romance novel.

Regardless, I'll still be reading the rest of the series.
Pam James
Jan 02, 2017 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Lots of intrigue.

Very sexy. Not for the faint of heart. Love the Navy Seals connection. Very suspenseful. No way you can guess who the bad guy is. Devon and Kristen make a great Dom and Sub. If you love intrigue and suspense, this is the book for you. You also need to be aware that it has BDSM scenes. I really want to know more about Carter. I will be getting the next book in this series... Pam James.
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 next »

Readers also enjoyed

  • No Way in Hell: Part 1 (Steel Corps/Trident Security Crossover, #1)
  • No Way in Hell: Part 2 (Steel Corps/Trident Security Crossover, #2)
  • Core of Steel (Steel Corps, #1)
  • Damaged (Triple Canopy #1)
  • Taking Liberty (The Next Generation #7)
  • Hardened by Steel (Steel Corps, #2)
  • Forged by Steel (Steel Corps #3)
  • Bound by Steel (Steel Corps Series Book 4)
  • Daddy's Angel (Montana Daddies, #7)
  • Maximus (Special Forces: Operation Alpha, Gold Team #4)
  • Submitting to the Sheriff (Cowboy Doms, #2)
  • Submitting to the Doctor (Cowboy Doms, #7)
  • Submitting to the Rancher (Cowboy Doms, #1)
  • How West Was Won (Haven, Texas #7)
  • Recovering Ivy (The Red Team #4; Special Forces: Operation Alpha)
  • Mastered by Malone (Haven, Texas, #6)
  • Heal Me Daddy (Montana Daddies, #8)
  • Daring Daddy (Montana Daddies, #5)
See similar books…
909 followers
USA Today Bestselling Author and Award-Winning Author Samantha A. Cole is a retired police officer and paramedic. She's lived her entire life in the suburbs of New York City and is looking forward to becoming a snow-bird between New York and Florida someday. Her two fur-babies, Jinx and Bella, keep her company and remind their mom to take a break from writing every once in a while to go for a walk ...more

Other books in the series

Trident Security (8 books)
  • His Angel (Trident Security, #2)
  • Waiting for Him (Trident Security, #3)
  • Topping the Alpha (Trident Security, #4)
  • Watching from the Shadows (Trident Security, #5)
  • Tickle His Fancy (Trident Security, #6)
  • Absolving His Sins (Trident Security, #7)
  • Salvaging His Soul (Trident Security, #8)

Related Articles

Some people love books. Some people fall in love. And some people fall in love with books about falling in love. Every month our team sorts...
75 likes · 14 comments
“Oh, Pet. How you fascinate me.” 3 likes
“What were you thinking, Mitch? A tour? What are we, fucking Disney World?” 1 likes
More quotes…