Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Scars Like Wings” as Want to Read:
Scars Like Wings
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Scars Like Wings

by
4.52  ·  Rating details ·  23 ratings  ·  4 reviews
Relatable, heartbreaking, and real, this is a story of resilience--the perfect novel for readers of powerful contemporary fiction like Girl in Pieces and Every Last Word.

Before, I was a million things. Now I'm only one. The Burned Girl.

Ava Lee has lost everything there is to lose: Her parents. Her best friend. Her home. Even her face. She doesn't need a mirror to know what
...more
Hardcover, 352 pages
Expected publication: October 1st 2019 by Delacorte
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Scars Like Wings, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Scars Like Wings

Community Reviews

Showing 1-53
4.52  · 
Rating details
 ·  23 ratings  ·  4 reviews


Filter
 | 
Sort order
Debbie Schrack
Jan 20, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Based on a real friend of hers, Erin Stewart's Scars Like Wings helps readers understand what it's like to wake up with a different face and life. Ava's voice is engaging from the first line. We feel her pain as she tries to fit in and learn how to deal with the loss of her family. Her friend Piper's cheerful persona is a great counter balance to Ava's bitterness. Yet each girl has her own struggle to fit into the world. This is a well-written and poignant novel. I recommend that everyone read t ...more
Shannon Hembree
Jan 14, 2019 rated it it was amazing
This book drew me in from page one. I'm a sucker for a book with all the feels -- from heartbreak to hope -- and this one truly delivers. If you want to laugh, cry, and everything in between, this book is for you. It's definitely a must-read and then must-read again. Thumbs up all around from me!
Michelle M
Jan 01, 2019 rated it it was amazing
The writing is bright and clever. The characters are real, witty, and beautifully done. The subject is obviously well researched. Some books need to be on my shelf so I can read them again, and this book definitely fits into that category.
Kim Karras
Apr 25, 2018 rated it it was amazing
Stewart offers readers a completely realized character in Ava. I was captivated by Ava's raw, witty voice from the first line of the novel, and entirely invested in her journey. Scars Like Wings is populated by a whole cast of complex, supportive, flawed and engaging characters, and beautifully explores themes of healing, home, friendship, forgiveness, and strength. A must read for fans of John Green and Sarah Dessen.
Stephanie Zollinger
rated it it was ok
Feb 16, 2019
Kimberly Gabriel
rated it it was amazing
May 24, 2018
Alessandra Soares
rated it really liked it
Jun 05, 2018
Aimee Lucido
rated it it was amazing
Jan 30, 2019
Cat
rated it really liked it
Aug 15, 2018
Iany Mcgrawn
rated it it was amazing
Nov 23, 2018
Eli Griffin
rated it it was amazing
Jan 05, 2019
Quinn Sosna-Spear
rated it it was amazing
May 24, 2018
Wendy
rated it it was amazing
Jan 31, 2019
Sarah Carlson
rated it it was amazing
Jan 30, 2019
Amalie Jahn
rated it it was amazing
Jan 30, 2019
Angelica Lindblad
rated it liked it
Apr 24, 2018
Elise
rated it really liked it
Jan 14, 2019
Samantha Hastings
rated it it was amazing
Jan 30, 2019
RuthAnne Snow
rated it it was amazing
Dec 06, 2018
Natasiak
rated it it was ok
Dec 19, 2018
Malayna Evans
rated it it was amazing
Jan 30, 2019
Kelly Coon
rated it it was amazing
Aug 08, 2018
Jennieke Cohen
rated it it was amazing
Jan 30, 2019
Melissa
marked it as to-read
Mar 23, 2018
Kira Brighton
marked it as to-read
Mar 23, 2018
Mew
added it
Mar 23, 2018
Hannah L (Reviewer)
marked it as to-read
Mar 24, 2018
Casey
added it
Mar 24, 2018
Paige
marked it as to-read
Mar 25, 2018
Nikki S
marked it as to-read
Mar 25, 2018
Caro
marked it as to-read
Mar 26, 2018
Marie
added it
Mar 29, 2018
bibz
marked it as to-read
Mar 30, 2018
Ocean Weeks
marked it as to-read
Mar 31, 2018
Amy Bailey
marked it as to-read
Apr 02, 2018
Ricarda
marked it as to-read
Apr 02, 2018
Gracie Liberty
marked it as to-read
Apr 02, 2018
Merel
added it
Apr 02, 2018
Lillian Clark
marked it as to-read
Apr 05, 2018
Betsy
added it
Apr 08, 2018
Sara
added it
Apr 12, 2018
Lauren
marked it as to-read
Apr 14, 2018
Katie
marked it as to-read
Apr 15, 2018
Noa Josef
marked it as to-read
Apr 15, 2018
Cimone Watson
marked it as to-read
Apr 19, 2018
Taffy
marked it as to-read
Apr 20, 2018
Brekke
marked it as to-read
Apr 20, 2018
Ineke
added it
Apr 20, 2018
Katie
marked it as to-read
Apr 21, 2018
Daiane
marked it as to-read
Apr 22, 2018
Kayla Blevins
marked it as to-read
Apr 23, 2018
topics  posts  views  last activity   
Goodreads Librari...: Title Change for Book 6 21 Jul 16, 2018 10:20AM  
Title Change for Book 1 1 Jul 16, 2018 06:49AM