Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Born Wild (Wolf Hollow Shifters, #3)” as Want to Read:
Born Wild (Wolf Hollow Shifters, #3)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Born Wild

(Wolf Hollow Shifters #3)

by
4.48  ·  Rating details ·  31 ratings  ·  15 reviews
FOR THREE YEARS, HUMANS FORCED THE PUREBLOODED WOLF SHIFTER TO FIGHT HIS OWN KIND

After escaping his human captors, Wolfrik returns to Wolf Hollow covered in scars and hostility. He wants nothing to do with pack politics and refuses to play nice.

AN INJURY ISOLATED THE SHE-WOLF AND LEFT HER VULNERABLE

Ever since Kallie’s foot was permanently maimed in a vulhena attack, she’s
...more
Published June 27th 2018
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Born Wild, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Born Wild

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
4.48  · 
Rating details
 ·  31 ratings  ·  15 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Nikki Jefford
Apr 12, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)  ·  review of another edition
🌔 Can a damaged soul find redemption? Can two broken shifters learn to love and trust before it's too late? 🌖

When I first started Born Wild I thought Wolfrik would be nothing but trouble . . . And a whole lot of emotional baggage. He did turn out to be wily, but in a fun "Fane" kind of way. We ended up bonding. Kallie was a surprise, too. She had more backbone than I initially realized, and a whole lot of bite!

There's a new character on her way to the hollow - a runaway I can't wait for you to m
...more
MillsyLovesBooks
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

From the first book in this series Wolfrik's story has intrigued me the most. He was such a dark character and with all he's been through. I wasn't sure if he would ever be able to integrate himself back in Wolf Hollow.

In Born Wild we find out all of the brutality Wolfrik suffered while he was imprisoned by the humans. Being forced into the fighting pits for entertainment. When he wasn't being forced to fight he was then forced to procreate on the full moon. With female shifters that have been
...more
Sandra "Jeanz"
Jun 10, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
After reading Wolf Hollow and then Mating Games I couldn't wait for Born wild especially when I read that the central characters were to be Wolfrik and Kallie. I already loved Kallie from the previous books and was desperate for her to have some happiness after been so cruelly injured by the vulhena when out on patrol. So there was no question of if I wanted to read this book, I had to read this book.

This cover is in a purple hue, which I love. The first thing you notice on the cover is the shir
...more
Kelly Stepp
Jun 21, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
I loved the story and this is my favorite couple so far. The depths of the story, the trauma and perseverance of Wolfrik and Callie, their healing and attitudes despite life's unfair dealings just spoke to me. While I didn't find it as intense or suspenseful as the previous two, it was just as emotionally moving and I'm thankful some moments were scaled back (particularly the compound scences). Jefford is an exceptional writer and has a unique way of bringing the stories to life while also balan ...more
Miss S
Jun 19, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Pam Foster
Jun 13, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Born Wild has just become my favourite book in this series!!! Wolfrik has always intrigued me and I was hoping we would get to know him more and he’s turned into my favourite Wolf Hollow male, he’s very macho but he’s got a lot more hidden inside and he’s very funny! Kallie is a wonderfully written character and she really shines in this story. So much happens in this book - the storytelling is flawless, the continuing series theme expands and develops a lot, giving readers lots of exciting glim ...more
Amber Shepherd
Jun 27, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
I have never read a series quite like this one. I love the dystopian vibe mixed with paranormal. All of these books could be read as standalones, but you get a lot more from the stories when you read them as a whole. I have read the previous two books, so I really loved seeing the old characters. I was really looking forward to Wolfrik and Kallie's story. They both have such sad back stories, that I was really rooting for a HEA for them. I was not disappointed! Wolfrik and Kallie's story is full ...more
Kate
Jun 27, 2018 rated it it was amazing
Two scarred hearts find healing in each other.
Wolfrik, a purebred shifter captured by the humans and forced to do things for their entertainment and other purposes, returned to the Hollow a while back. But, until now, the details of his captivity and his life where he was dubbed Cujo, have been vague. In Born Wild, his scars are exposed to the reader, beginning with his escape. He’s still an outsider to his people, despite his return.
Kallie is no purebred, nor has she dealt with the humans and t
...more
Jennifer
Jul 16, 2018 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
This was my favorite so far of Jefford's "Wolf Hollow" series. Wolfrik and Kallie's romance, of two broken souls coming together was so well done. Excellent writing and continued world and character-building. I'm anxious to see how Jefford resolves the conflict between humans and shifters in future sequels. The perfect series for fans of True Blood and Bitten.
Jeannie
Jun 16, 2018 rated it it was amazing
Love this new addition to the Wolf Hollow Shifters series. “Born Wild” by Nikki Jefford is heartbreaking, heartwarming, and full of action and adventure, love, and so much growth. I love reading about the journey both Kallie and Wolfrik take to find themselves and each other. The character development continues to grow and I have really come to enjoy the community of characters that are in Wolf Hollow. I’m really looking forward to the next book.
Starr Wilde
Jun 28, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Wow! I loved the first 2 Wolf Hollow books and I was not sure how this one was going to work out. The series takes place in a post apocalyptic world where humans are few and far between. Wolf shifters try to avoid people but regularly scavenge old towns for clothes and other supplies. Occasionally, they run into humans. Wolfrik, whom we me in the first book, Wolf Hollow, had the misfortune to be taken captive by a sadistic human named Hawk. He had a group of people in a settlement that he "enter ...more
Ira
Jul 02, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: ebook
She did it again! I loved the first two books in this series but "Born Wild" might be even better than those!

Kallie and Wolfrik, our hero and our heroine are damaged and hurt and you just want them to be happy again. Reading about Wolfrik and his time with the humans, his final fight and everything that led to his escape makes you feel with him and hope that finally his life might take a turn for the better. Might. If there wasn't his past coming to visit...or rather haunt him. And Kallie? Well,
...more
Shelley
Dec 08, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Wolfrick’s captivity is forefront of this story and it is quite the emotional one at that. My heart ached for him, for Kallie, for the other wolves left behind. The shifters he fathered are going to be interesting to see how that’s handled and how Kallie will feel once she realizes he’s going to have a lot of children. What I’ve loved about all the books is that Nikki Jefford left nothing lacking. It’s either emotionally intense or suspenseful with lots of action all throughout the story. It was ...more
Marianne
My rating is hovering between three and four stars, and I may upgrade later. There were some rather interesting overall developments in Born Wild and it will be interesting to see where the series goes next. So far I haven't seen anything about the next book, but the author did reference Elsie's story in the afterword. Anyway, on to the book. I liked both Wolfrik and Kallie, but I found Kallie had a lot more patience than I would have in her situation. The first chapter, just a taste of Wolfrik' ...more
Shawna
rated it it was amazing
Dec 18, 2018
ses
rated it really liked it
Jun 30, 2018
Roxanne
rated it it was amazing
Jun 13, 2018
Ricky
rated it really liked it
Jan 18, 2019
Ira
rated it it was amazing
Jun 17, 2018
Elaine Faria
rated it liked it
Oct 09, 2018
Bri
rated it really liked it
May 04, 2019
Jay
rated it it was amazing
May 07, 2019
Chantee Washington
rated it it was amazing
Oct 29, 2018
Melissa
rated it it was ok
Dec 31, 2018
Tonia
rated it really liked it
Jul 01, 2018
Guylaine
rated it it was amazing
Jul 02, 2018
Karen Janet
rated it it was ok
Jul 11, 2018
Carmel McKenzie
rated it it was amazing
Jul 19, 2018
Angela Obernberger
rated it it was amazing
Jun 29, 2018
« previous 1 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
878 followers
Nikki Jefford is an award-winning, bestselling author of paranormal romance, urban fantasy, and quirky combinations in-between.

She is a third-generation Alaskan now living in the Pacific Northwest with her Westie, Cosmo, and her French husband, who she wouldn't trade in for anyone--not even Spike or Mr. Darcy!

When she's not writing, she's reading, walking, or out riding her motorcycle, a Honda CB5
...more

Other books in the series

Wolf Hollow Shifters (3 books)
  • Wolf Hollow (Wolf Hollow Shifters, #1)
  • Mating Games (Wolf Hollow Shifters, #2)